Client Favorites  Bike Tour Reviews (page 5)

  • Bolzano – Verona – Venice
    (5/5) Marc October 30, 2016

    Very pleasant trip in Italy

    · Bolzano – Verona – Venice

    I had a very great time in this tour, done in solo, in october. The scenery is fabulous, the mountains are wonderful, the roads and paths quiet and well paved. This is an almost always flat itinerary and the two days with an uphill section, there is an alternate route. I'm not used to slope, but I choose the hilly route and there were my favorite days of the trip. The effort was very worth it. Verye great trip.

    What was the date of your tour?
    october 8, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Castles and Wines of Portugal
    (3/5) beyeKur November 5, 2016

    Downsized tour, questionable difficulty rating.

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    Overall we are all glad we did this tour, but we agreed that an honest review was required. Our group of 4, downsized the tour to 3 days of unguided cycling in the 4 star hotel option. Two of our group had, one month previous to this tour, completed a 7 day bike tour in France that was rated as a 1-2 in difficulty. So, expectations were to have a comparable tour since the difficulty rating was the same. This was not our experience however. Our contact person for the Alentejo tour was really great during the first day orientation, answered all our questions, checked us out on the bikes and gear and left us with her personal phone number in case of problems. Terrific! Our group range in age from 66-76, all fit (2 active bikers one runner) and ready for the challenge. The first 6 miles or so were on the main highway to Lisbon (fast drivers and trucks closely along side the shoulder used for biking). Then when we turned off to the quiet roads as in the suggested option, the dirt roads were not in the 1 or 2 difficulty category rating as outlined in the tour. These unpaved roads were more like 4-5 difficulty as they were often like mountain bike roads for at least 1/4 of the days' 35 mile route. Steep upgrades, deep ruts from recent rain, many rocky and sandy roads impeded travel. It rained much of this, the first day. Even though our tour operators could not control the rain, they should have reassessed the level of difficulty and road conditions and report honestly about current road conditions status of deteriorated due to recent rains. Two of our group opted out for day 2 due to exhaustion and lack of faith in level of tour difficulty, but the two who continued enjoyed the quieter country roads which were less harrowing than the dirt roads, but more trafficked and still above level 1-2. Day three was great, though still there were several long, lowest-gear slopes more of a 3-4 rating and still on medium trafficked roadways. This days' outlined tour was also changed--we walked the 3 miles each way to the top of the hill town, as the 'road' very steep and all jarringly cobbled (in the level 9-10 difficulty range). Safety concerns: due to roads with traffic, tour company should supply high viability vests and warning lights. Hotels were great, maps good. The personnel we dealt with was great!

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 11-15
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Jim Johnson November 6, 2016

      We're sorry for the misleading ratings and characterization of the terrain. We've increased the difficulty level to 3. For clients who are interested in this tour and would like to see detailed elevation profiles for each day, please contact our tour advisor team at info@biketours.com.

      This is a great tour operated by a top-notch Portuguese bike tour company.

    • 1/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 1/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Nancy N November 6, 2016

    Very Educational and Interesting

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    We started this tour as "self-guided" but had difficulty with the maps. The tour company was able to provide a guide for us and what a difference that made. Not only did we not get lost, but we learned so much more than we would have on our own. Our guide was very knowledgeable and having someone translate for us was a big help. Plus we no longer had to waste time looking at maps.
    We upgraded to the "charm hotels" which was amazing. Everyplace we stayed was just indescribably beautiful and serene. I highly recommend the upgrade and a guide.
    We learned so much about the cork, olive, and wine harvests. We particularly enjoyed the leather and pottery factories.
    Portugal is a great country with an incredible old world charm.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 18, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    4 international, many U.S.
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • One of many countryside views (photo by Nancy N)
    • Exploring the Monoliths (photo by Nancy N)
    • Our guide, Luis, explaining patiently explaining something to us. (photo by Nancy N)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    (4/5) Hawkeye November 7, 2016

    Still Great Even In The Rain

    · · Amsterdam – Bruges by Bike and Boat – Princesse Royal

    This is the fifth bike and barge tour that my wife and I have done in Europe. Overall very enjoyable even though we had rain and cool weather! The boat was very comfortable and provided great meals. Our guide Paul was very knowledgable and patient in guiding a large group of cyclists through at times congested trails. The terraine was flat but cycling in Holland can be demanding.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, Holland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Provence by Bike and Boat
    (5/5) mountainbroad November 7, 2016

    Golden Times

    · · Provence by Bike and Boat

    This bike tour will be revisited frequently in our memories. The countryside of Provence in the autumn, with the black bulls, white horses, and rose-colored flamingos, amidst the golden hills and winding river-ways set the scene for fine pedaling.
    I knew that the food and views of southern France would be amazing, what I had not anticipated was the depth of history and exposure to art that would also surround the ride.
    We had a few days of rain, and some of our riders decided to use the time to stay aboard or wander the towns. At those times, our guide went out of his way to inform the guests of possible itineraries to make the most out of their travels, even though they chose not to ride. Though, there were electric bikes available and experienced routing that allowed the riders of various abilities to be included in each foray. My husband, our three friends, and I chose to never miss out on the up-close experiences of riding to the small villages, visiting the museums and castles, enjoying the wine and olive tastings that were a part of our daily agenda.
    Our guide, Hugo, was a superb asset in informing us about each site, exposing the group to history and foods and art and nature that we would not have discovered on our own.
    In the evenings, after luxuriating over our fine dinners, and previewing the next day's ride, Hugo would take any interested folks out on evening walk-abouts in the small towns where the barge, Soleo, was docked. Again, sharing with us a part of France that made us feel lucky to just be able to take it all in.
    On board, we were treated to the fine cuisine of the area and to a welcoming and genial captain and crew. As much as we enjoyed our ride time, the time aboard the boat, where we would enjoy conversation, music, wine, and food, all added to the delight of our days.
    Though, my husband and I have been on many bike tours, this one will stand as a
    golden time of great beauty and as an unmatched tour.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 8-15, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • A calm morning aboard the Soleo (photo by mountainbroad)
    • Riding under the shelter of Provence Plane trees. (photo by mountainbroad)
    • Taking in the beauty of the Carmargue! (photo by mountainbroad)
    • Vincent VanGogh kept watch on us throughout our rides. (photo by mountainbroad)
    • Grape vines and fine times! (photo by mountainbroad)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Three Lakes Tour
    (2/5) shea214 November 13, 2016

    too much is too much

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    This tour is quite lovely, but not at the level we expected. This is our 8th tour so we feel we get them by now. We like the unguided aspect, but they completely outsourced the work of actual directions to a machine. It is not an adequate substitution. The machine added at least 15 miles on the first day and was most frustrating. Please, give us actual directions AND MAPS. A silly little device is certainly helpful but should not be a substitute. And the distance and hills were definitely not Medium. This was proven out the first night by the guy who biked to the hotel (he likes extreme and he thought it was tough).

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Lindsay Nash November 14, 2016

      Hi! Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that the tour was lovely despite the tour level not meeting your expectations. We're taking your review to our products team and to the local tour operator to re-assess the tour level. Thank you for sharing your experience and helping us to better advise other travelers in the future.

      -----

      I wanted to follow up once more on your review after following up with the local tour operator. They've never received complaints about the GPS before, and they did provide maps, a profile, and a large marked map in the roadbook on your tour. Also, to clarify, the client you mentioned who said it was a tough route was doing the more challenging version of the tour, not the version you went on. I'm sorry if that was confusing.

      Again, we apologize the tour level did not match your expectations, but we do state clearly in the Surface and Terrain details about the daily climbing.

      Thank you again for sharing your experience.

    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) Brian April 27, 2017

    Spectacular scenery - through sun & snow.

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    A fabulous ride even through two days of snow showers.
    We found the 7 night tour very well organised. Accomodations were very comfortable and buffet breakfasts more than adequate.The bag transfers were seamless and bikes were good for casual riders like ourselves. Overall a fantastic tour and excellent value.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Adam May 20, 2017

    Great Trip Around Lake Constance with our Three-Year Old Daughter

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    This was our second bicycle tour and we would definitely recommend it! We did the tour with our 3 year-old daughter, who rode along in a child trailer. There are lots of parks and playgrounds along this route, which is primarily a designated cycle path - so it is very kid friendly with only a couple short climbs. We did picnics every day of the tour.
    The bikes were excellent. I broke one bike chain but had no problem getting help from a local bike shop, which was listed in the tour materials and next to our hotel. Navigation on this route is pretty straightforward, although you may wish to check your gps on your smart phone in a couple of places near some of the hotels.
    The breakfasts and accommodations were excellent, and a few of the hotels were resort-level properties.
    Overall, highly recommended!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Four Countries
    (5/5) Ratty May 23, 2017

    I want to do this again and again!

    · · Danube Delights: Biking through Four Countries

    Rides were well chosen; route booklet detailed; food, service and staff on boat all excellent. Varied terrain of forest, towns, vineyards made for interesting biking. Europe knows how to accommodate bikers; RadReisen knows how to cater to them. Fab trip.

    What was the date of your tour?
    7 May 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    14
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    (5/5) go for it June 2, 2017

    Adventure of a lifetime!

    · · Amsterdam – Bruges by Bike and Boat – Princesse Royal

    Everything could not have been better. The small group(30)was just right for riding and for socializing on the boat. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We had an excellent guide whose pride in his country and knowledge of history shone through.
    The bike routes and stops for lunch and for evening walks were idyllic. The bikes were well maintained and comfortable to ride. Coming to the boat for a first class meal at the end of the day, was a delight.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 6-13 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    none
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, Holland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Bordeaux by Bike and Boat
    (4/5) Rich and Connie June 3, 2017

    Very enjoyable

    · · Bordeaux by Bike and Boat: Castets-en-Dorthe to Libourne (and reverse)

    This is the third boat and bike trip we've been on and we've liked all three. This one was the first in France. We really enjoyed the countryside and the cities and villages we went to, and of course the vineyards. We took the guided tour which was well worthwhile. Only two couples took the guided and we had a great time together with the guide Scott. Scott is very knowledgeable and got us in to see some things that others couldn't. Also, most others got lost on many days because the daily routes are loops that don't just follow the waterway. You really need to pay attention at the nightly meetings. We thought the food on the boat was quite good although it did not meet the expectations of everyone. I might add the crew on the boat were all very friendly and helpful. I feel the one negative is that you can't bring/drink your own wine/liquor on board without paying an outlandish uncorking fee.

    What was the date of your tour?
    6 May 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) rleehello June 8, 2017

    Danube Bike with upgraded hotels

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    Great scenic routes in Austria. It is one of our best vacations and almost feel like an adventure everyday! Many thanks to the great services from the local bike company to accommodate my last minute hotel change when we arrived in Passau. They really go the extra mile to accommodate you to make your trip a success. We are looking forward to sign up for another trip next year with the same company.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 29, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Loire a Velo
    (5/5) CamL June 8, 2017

    Exceptional bike tour

    · Loire a Velo: Orleans to the Atlantic

    A wonderful bike trip through beautiful scenery including lovely farmlands and iconic french villages. Plus easy cycling.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 29-June 6
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Bolzano – Verona – Venice
    (5/5) Ken1126 June 8, 2017

    Bolzano to Venice

    · Bolzano – Verona – Venice

    Overall the trip was very nice and I plan to use Bike Tours again soon. We arrived Bolzano via train from Munich and the scenery through the Austrian Alps was fantastic. Our first hotel is Bolzano, Hotel Scala, was very nice and we enjoyed the extra night we had booked, including a tram ride. We were a little surprised to have almost 30 people in our tour orientation. With so many people, there was little time for one on one instruction on the equipment and it was a struggle to get questions answered. The bikes, one e bike and one hybrid, were in great condition and were pleasant to ride. We were fortunate to have the tool kit which included a spare tube because on our last day the e bike had a flat in the back. The e bike had an extra (gear??) cable in the back we were not familiar with but managed to figure it out. It would be nice if the bikes had shocks to absorb the rough surfaces but I'm sure there is a reason they don't.
    Our second hotel, in Trento, was not as nice as Bolzano and had no air conditioning. Since it was hot and humid the entire trip, ac turned out to be a big issue for us. Some hotels had it but it was not very effective or efficient. The next trip we book will include the upgraded hotel package.
    Navigation into and out of the cities proved to be our biggest challenge. Following the arrows was great until you missed one and it required constant vigilance. Trying to follow the road book instructions was difficult, the mileage references never seemed to matched and street names were hard to find. I also found that often it would have been easier to join the route directly from our hotel rather than getting to a central starting point indicated in the road book.
    We booked an extra night in Mestre and were glad we did. The Hotel Venezia Mestre had great ac, several English language tv stations, and great location to catch the bus to Venice and airport (VCE-Marco Polo).
    Overall a great trip and looking forward to our next one.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 27, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Innsbruck to Salzburg
    (5/5) Dennis June 15, 2017

    Austrian Springtime

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    Everything went very well. The tour operator met all the schedules for baggage transfer and mountain shuttle with no difficulty. We particularly enjoyed the half-board meal arrangements which provided some contact with other travelers.

    The trails are paved, in good condition, easy to follow, and provide an abundance of local scenery. However, if you do not speak German, be sure to bring your phrase book! Most of the people speak at least some English but the road and warning signs are not often translated.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 28 - Jun 03, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) Beegrl June 15, 2017

    Dream trip!

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Our family loved this trip! The daily biking was a perfect amount, allowing time for sightseeing. We really enjoyed the variety of different accommodations and the multitude of historic towns we travelled thru. The food was fabulous everywhere. The weather was sunny and warm everyday. Love love love this trip. Can't wait for the next one!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 9-14
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • Römerhof in Arbon, Switzerland (photo by Beegrl)
    • Stein am Rhein (our favourite) (photo by Beegrl)
    • Incredible Frühstück at Hotel Halm in Konstanz (photo by Beegrl)
    • Delicious fresh salads everywhere (photo by Beegrl)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Beegrl)
    • Photo 6 (photo by Beegrl)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Mosel Bike Path
    (5/5) Pierre June 15, 2017

    Great experience

    · Mosel Bike Path: Dreamy Mosel Valley from Trier to Koblenz

    The best holiday we have ever had. The cycle route is very well sign posted and the tour operators superb.
    Hotels are well situated and very well suited for our needs.
    Our only request would have been for trip meters on each bicycle to keep track of the kilometers travelled each day

    What was the date of your tour?
    27 may 2017 to 3 June 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Split to Dubrovnik
    (4/5) nlparker June 16, 2017

    Gorgeous Country; Warm, Welcoming People; Challenging Climbs

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    Right choice for our family of 6. Cycling on islands was scenic and safe. Routes through small villages, wineries, along crystal blue Adriatic coasts. Thorough orientation by MeridienTen staff including additional & alternate route choices. Good bikes and good decision to bring our shoes & pedals for the climbs. Dependable transportation among islands. Excellent lodging & breakfasts especially in Dubrovnik, Korcula, Split. Furnished materials included informative Croatian history & culture. Perfect weather. Thanks to MeridienTen staff.

    What was the date of your tour?
    5.29-6.4.2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)