Switzerland  Bike Tour Reviews

  • Three Lakes Tour
    (5/5) Kim Hopkins 2 days ago

    Simply Magical!!

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    It's difficult to find words to adequately describe this bike tour… 'Magical' is the one that comes the closest! We found breathtaking beauty and so much history at every turn on our trip. We couldn’t believe that each day could bring more wonderment than the last. We had to pinch ourselves on a regular basis to make sure we weren’t dreaming. The route was stunningly beautiful with distances of 30-50 miles per day. We upgraded our accommodations on day 3 to A+ and spent the night at Château de la Tour du Puits and would definitely recommend spending the extra money to do this! We would also recommend staying a few extra days in Annecy at the end of the tour. It is a beautiful city and there is much to experience and explore. The tour staff was very helpful and responsive whenever we had questions and communicated with our group via WhatsApp. Our group of 4 rented 2 gravel bikes and 2 ebikes. This was a great combination for us that allowed our group to keep the same pace. We are already brainstorming our next European bike tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 3-6, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was my first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Kim Hopkins 2 weeks ago

    Simply Magical!!

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    It's difficult to find words to adequately describe this bike tour… 'Magical' is the one that comes the closest! We found breathtaking beauty and so much history at every turn on our trip. We couldn’t believe that each day could bring more wonderment than the last. We had to pinch ourselves on a regular basis to make sure we weren’t dreaming. The route was stunningly beautiful with distances of 30-50 miles per day. We upgraded our accommodations on day 3 to A+ and spent the night at Château de la Tour du Puits and would definitely recommend spending the extra money to do this! We would also recommend staying a few extra days in Annecy at the end of the tour. It is a beautiful city and there is much to experience and explore. The tour staff was very helpful and responsive whenever we had questions and communicated with our group via WhatsApp. Our group of 4 rented 2 gravel bikes and 2 ebikes. This was a great combination for us that allowed our group to keep the same pace. We are already brainstorming our next European bike tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 3-6, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was my first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (4/5) Sandy Anderson 3 weeks ago

    Lake Constance Upscale

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path (Upscale Lodging)

    This trip was good overall, yet we made a mistake by choosing Upscale Lodging because most of the hotels were not in the old towns, and we had to go through the city at rush hour with unclear directions. We would have preferred staying along the river in the old towns. Upscale lodging was not necessary.
    Secondly, the KaMOOT app that we bought and tried to use was a disaster. It lead you along any trail that came up...whether it was for hikers, or a dog path, so we were constantly rerouting on the first day, until we gave up on it and used the written guide.
    The bikepaths were wonderful and scenic and we loved that part of the ride.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Classic
    (5/5) Robert Hardies 3 weeks ago

    Fantastic service and a great tour

    · Lake Constance Classic (11-nights)

    Radweg Reisen is by far the most organized and efficient tour company we have used. The ride was fun and interesting. The path is fairly simple to find and the grade is level and easy. Each hotel and transportation ticket worked perfectly. I just want to rave about a job well done.

    How many tours have you completed?
    Five or more
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) Layne Perry 3 weeks ago

    Lake trip of your dreams!

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    A wonderful and unique way to experience Lake Constance, with wonderful food, beautiful water, and relatively flat bike path! A place to stop and eat lunch or take a swim practically anywhere! Opportunities to stand up paddle board or play volleyball!

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    First!
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) John Thell 1 month ago

    Great adventure

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Wonderful experience. Using ebikes made the trip very doable. The hotels were great - locations,food, service, and comfortable. Not having to worry about luggage was a great relief. The only thing that was frustrating was poor maps in a couple of the larger towns - finding the hotels can be a challenge. Usually the locals were very helpful in giving directions. Would recommend a gps system for our next trip. We were very pleased overall and biking around Lake Constance was more than we imagined.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    One
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Kim Hopkins 2 months ago

    Simply Magical!!

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    It's difficult to find words to adequately describe this bike tour… 'Magical' is the one that comes the closest! We found breathtaking beauty and so much history at every turn on our trip. We couldn’t believe that each day could bring more wonderment than the last. We had to pinch ourselves on a regular basis to make sure we weren’t dreaming. The route was stunningly beautiful with distances of 30-50 miles per day. We upgraded our accommodations on day 3 to A+ and spent the night at Château de la Tour du Puits and would definitely recommend spending the extra money to do this! We would also recommend staying a few extra days in Annecy at the end of the tour. It is a beautiful city and there is much to experience and explore. The tour staff was very helpful and responsive whenever we had questions and communicated with our group via WhatsApp. Our group of 4 rented 2 gravel bikes and 2 ebikes. This was a great combination for us that allowed our group to keep the same pace. We are already brainstorming our next European bike tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 3-6, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was my first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • Day 1 — Galliard to Seyssel (photo by Kim Hopkins)
    • Day 1 — Galliard to Seyssel (photo by Kim Hopkins)
    • Day 1 — Galliard to Seyssel (photo by Kim Hopkins)
    • Day 1 — Galliard to Seyssel (photo by Kim Hopkins)
    • Day 2 — Seyssel to Aix-les-Bains (photo by Kim Hopkins)
    • Day 1 — Galliard to Seyssel (photo by Kim Hopkins)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Amy Lynch 2 months ago

    It was a beautiful trip! Well organized and easy to follow!

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    It was an amazing vacation. The route was charming, beautiful and somehow more spectacular every day. We had great weather which made for great photos! It was a special way to explore France and love it even more.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2023
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Tonja clark 2 months ago

    Best trip ever!

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    This was a perfect trip! The scenery was amazing, the weather perfect, and the length of the daily rides was very doable.
    The entire trip was made easier because of how well it was organized.
    I love the self guided, without the hassle of moving our bags from place to place. Annecy is a wonderful city, so I recommend spending extra time there. We returned to Geneva by bus which went very smoothly.
    I recommend doing the A+ hotels, you won't want to miss the Chateau; it was a treat. It's beautiful, the staff was incredibly friendly and the food was delicious.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    One
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • Beautiful scenery (photo by Tonja clark)
    • Annecy (photo by Tonja clark)
    • We enjoyed biking through the vineyards and stopping at a local vineyard for a glad of wine. (photo by Tonja clark)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Amy Lynch 2 months ago

    It was a beautiful trip! Well organized and easy to follow!

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    It was an amazing vacation. The route was charming, beautiful and somehow more spectacular every day. We had great weather which made for great photos! It was a special way to explore France and love it even more.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2023
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Amy Lynch 2 months ago

    It was a beautiful trip! Well organized and easy to follow!

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    It was an amazing vacation. The route was charming, beautiful and somehow more spectacular every day. We had great weather which made for great photos! It was a special way to explore France and love it even more.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2023
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Swiss Lakes by Ebike
    (5/5) Clifford Davis 2 months ago

    Epic beautiful tour

    · Swiss Lakes by Ebike: Lake Geneva to Lake Lucerne

    This is a great way to get out of the main cities and see some of the most incredible Swiss country. Spectacular lakes and mountains and wonderful towns on every day of the ride. Unless you are a very well trained cyclist accustomed to bigger climbs, go for the ebike option. I didn’t and had to walk some hills. Hybrid bike could have used some maintenance - the front brake pads were nearly completely gone. Also navigating requires paying close attention to the route markers. Do download the Swiss mobility app and be aware of your route throughout your ride. All in all a fabulous trip!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Brittany Allred 2 months ago

    What’s better than perfect?

    · Swiss Lakes by Ebike: Lake Geneva to Lake Lucerne

    I can’t put into words how amazing the trip was for us. I felt like we had private, backstage passes to Switzerland. The e-bikes were so fun, the hotels were great, and the views were too good to be true. It’s hard to imagine a trip that will top it.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept. 10 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • Three Lakes Tour
    (4/5) Mary Partheymuller 2 months ago

    Wonderful way to bike through this Lake country of France from Geneva.

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    Loved the choices of sport versus moderate rides on several days, which satisfied all participants. As a single participant, the last hotel was disappointing, but satisfactory . Most accommodations were quite nice.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Classic
    (5/5) Robert Hardies 3 months ago

    This isnabgreat and fun trip!

    · Lake Constance Classic (11-nights)

    Radweg Reisen did a fantastic job. The bikes were in excellent condition and were great bikes. Luggage transfer was seamless. The hotels and meals were great. The guide books were comprehensive. I feel like I cannot rave enough about how well organized this tour was. Thanks!

    How many tours have you completed?
    Five or more
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Dorothy Richards 3 months ago

    Great Trip!

    · Lake Constance Classic (11-nights)

    We really enjoyed our trip around the Bodensee! Our bikes were in good working condition, the hotels were nice and typically had great breakfasts. The route took us by many highlights and even some places off the beaten path. I would absolutely recommend this trip and I would use this tour company again.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Highlights of the Swiss Rhine
    (4/5) Keith Reyen 3 months ago

    Very Pleasant Ride From Lake To River

    · Highlights of the Swiss Rhine: Lake Constance to Basel

    This was a very nice and mellow ride from Lake Constance down to Basel. The beginning of the trip in Rohrsarch seemed to be a bit of a compromise, but the finish in Basel with a balcony room on the Rhine, with the summer music festival stage on the river directly below was a spectacular finish to a great trip.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Switzerland
  • Lake Constance Classic
    (5/5) Mark Ivkovich 3 months ago

    Wonderful bike tour experience

    · Lake Constance Classic (11-nights)

    The hotels were very nice and morning meals excellent. The cities on the bike tour were all very interesting and offered many historical points of interest. I would highly recommend the bike tour to friends and family.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 6, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Swiss Lakes by Ebike
    (5/5) Rob Sudekum 3 months ago

    Stunning landscapes

    · Swiss Lakes by Ebike: Lake Geneva to Lake Lucerne

    Overall, a super great trip. The route is stunning. Navigating is super easy, just follow the number 9 signs and that’s it. I think the printed maps provided should be rethought, if anything they make life more confusing. The recommended app is better but still not perfect. I think it’d be super helpful if biketours.com provided a few highlights for each day. There is a lot to see along the way. I think the suggestions to take a train in spots because of busy traffic is unnecessary.

    Overall, I loved the ride and would recommended it to anyone. Note: we opted for electric bikes and would definitely recommend it.

    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection