Norway  Bike Tour Reviews

  • Norway's "King of the Fjords"
    (5/5) Sandy McFarren 5 days ago

    We fell in love with Norway

    · Bergen to Sognefjord: Cycle Norway's Greatest Landscapes

    Fjord Cycling could not have been better. Trip planning the food at Hotels conversations the flexibility were all five star

    Countries included in this tour?
    Norway
    •  (photo by Sandy McFarren)
    •  (photo by Sandy McFarren)
    •  (photo by Sandy McFarren)
  • Be inspired by the island city
    (5/5) Lynne Herr 2 weeks ago

    Andreas gave us a great tour around Alesund!

    · Alesund City E-Bike Tour

    Perfect way to explore on a sunny day! Those E-bikes are quality and make the hills enjoyable. Great tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    None
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Arresting Arctic scenery
    (5/5) Ann Olson 4 weeks ago

    A terrific ride - beautiful, fun, and educational!!

    · Tromso to Ersfjordbotn E-Bike Tour

    Perfect way to experience the fjords and Tromso. The e-bikes make the tour easy, the landscape was gorgeous, our guide was fun and so knowledgable, the route allowed us to experience small villages and lunch tasted great. Perfect day. Highly recommend.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (3/5) Lit Cheong Chong 1 month ago

    Trip was cancelled

    · Tromso to Ersfjordbotn E-Bike Tour

    My scheduled bike tour was cancelled at last minute as the tour guide had an accident. Hope he had recovered. I appreciate if you can give me my refund asap. Thank you

    • BikeTours.com staff reply from jan June 18, 2024

      Apologies for the inconvenience. Your refund has been issued. We hope you come again!

  • (5/5) Steve Schick 11 months ago

    Fun, Our Best Bike Tour Ever

    · Tromso to Ersfjordbotn E-Bike Tour

    This was our best bike tour ever!. The bikes were high-end and perfectly maintained, the leadership and hospitality first class. Espen is a real pro but genuinely wants to make sure his guests are comfortable and having fun. He is deeply knowledgeable about the area and all things Norway. I couldn’t recommend this tour more highly!

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2024
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Reindeer sighting on the way! (photo by Steve Schick)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Be inspired by the island city
    (5/5) Brad Frank 12 months ago

    Awesome experience. Great guide and great sights.

    · Alesund City E-Bike Tour

    Bikes were fun/easy to ride and our guide took us all over Alesund. Got to see highlights of the city and the surrounding nature (up to a mountain viewpoint, and along a park near the shoreline). Just a great way to see Alesund, and our guide was fantastic telling us great details along the way.

    What was the date of your tour?
    7/26/2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Anna Williams 12 months ago

    Fantastic tour of the city

    · Alesund City E-Bike Tour

    We had a great sunny day in Alesund! Antonin, our guide did a fantastic job showing us the city! He was very friendly and knowledgeable!

  • (5/5) Brad Frank 12 months ago

    Awesome experience. Great guide and great sights.

    · Alesund City E-Bike Tour

    Bikes were fun/easy to ride and our guide took us all over Alesund. Got to see highlights of the city and the surrounding nature (up to a mountain viewpoint, and along a park near the shoreline). Just a great way to see Alesund, and our guide was fantastic telling us great details along the way.

    What was the date of your tour?
    7/26/2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Make the most of the midnight sun
    (5/5) Jill Bue June 24, 2023

    Family Fun through Tromsø

    · Midnight Sun Tromso E-Bike Tour

    If you want to experience Tromsø as a local, this tour is a can’t miss experience. Our family of 5 riders ranged in age from 13 to 66. We have biked together before on city tours throughout the U.S. Everyone rated this one a favorite! First, the e-bikes were top of the line and our guide, Espen, took the time to show how to use them properly . He had us practice before beginning the rise. We appreciated his patience and focus on safety. We traveled along the shoreline and through local parks. We were lucky to see groups of families together celebrating Midsommar with bonfires on the beach. It was so special to see this annual event. Our journey continued through the more wooded areas of Tromsø and we all appreciated the e-bikes on some of the tougher hills. We saw many local areas and sites that showcased Tromsø as a great location as a place to live or for travel. Espen was a wonderful guide for this tour! As a native son of Tromsø his love for his community was evident at every stop. The Tromsø tourism board should have him run all of their tours! If you are looking for a fun ride exploring the city of Tromsø with a friendly and knowledgeable guide, this is it!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    •  (photo by Jill Bue)
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from JV June 25, 2023

      Great picture and review! I didn't know where Tromsø was until I read this. :)

    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)