Client Favorites  Bike Tour Reviews (page 3)

  • Split to Dubrovnik
    (5/5) Lori July 11, 2016

    Canada meets Croatia!

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    Croatia is a beautiful, welcoming country with so much to offer travelers from all over. The people, sights, cuisine and water (both drinking and swimming) of Croatia will not disappoint. BikeTours helped us have a see the country we wanted easily! If you are a 'recreational' rider I would highly recommend their e-bikes. There are some serious climbs and we were thankful for them daily! If you're a veteran, serious rider you're going to get the workout you're looking for. The hotels were all awesome, we felt spoiled and appreciated at each stop and our luggage was always there well ahead of our arrival. It was easy, fun and all in all a trip to remember! Put this part of the world at the top of your must see places!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • We're off! (photo by Lori)
    • All smiles (photo by Lori)
    • Perfect pit stop (photo by Lori)
    • Biking on water :) (photo by Lori)
    • Cheering for Croatia! (photo by Lori)
    • An excellent description of what's to come. (photo by Lori)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) bobt July 13, 2016

    easy rider

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    took a chance with the weather, did get wet. but had path to ourselves .

    What was the date of your tour?
    april30-may6,2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    three
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Salzburg to Vienna
    (5/5) Mully July 14, 2016

    Great way to experience Europe

    · Salzburg to Vienna, Lakes Option

    A wonderful experience. I have traveled to Europe many times, but this was the best way to see it in my opinion. I would recommend taking an extra day here and there along the ride to spend some additional time in areas that you have interest in so the focus isn't always.getting to the next destination. I think what makes this type of trip unique is that you are better immersed in the local sights and culture...you are on a bike, not in a bus or car. The countryside trickles by at a comfortable rate that encourages exploration. The lake portion of this particular trip involved considerable road travel which was a bit unexpected, but drivers were courteous and we quickly became used to it.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 25
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Danube Bike Path
    (4/5) suze July 15, 2016

    Danube River Bike tour

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    We loved this bike tour. Even though Tom and I couldnt cycle due to a recent bike accident, we followed our group by car. The villages were stunning, the hotels great, except maybe the one in Tulln. All the meals were great, except maybe the one in Linz, but I think that is because there was a wedding in the hotel. Fabulous hotel in Linz. The rest of our group loved the biking part. Highlight was definetly the boatride from the hotel in Durnstein along the Danube!!!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 30-July 7
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 3/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Split to Dubrovnik
    (5/5) brad rass July 18, 2016

    Great ride with great food and even better scenery

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    I am just back from my trip to Europe which included an altered bike tour from Dubrovnik to Split. I had shortened the trip to 4 days so to fit my other plans in Italy. What a mistake! Mistake 1. Make sure you have time to tour and visit Dubrovnik. We arrived in the late afternoon and had no time to visit the old city. It looked gorgeous as we passed it in a bus from the airport. Our hotel was very nice but a way from the old city. Mistake 2. Make plans to see the walls in Ston. They are stunning. Mistake 3. I dropped the extra day in Hvar. Lots to do in this fun packed town especially if you like the night life. Only spent about three hours in Split and it was very hectic compared to the other towns. Overall, what a ride! There are a number of climbs each day so the rating of 3 out of 5 should be closer to 4 out of 5. The route has limited traffic so safety is not a concern. The pre-ride prep on site was excellent. The bikes were in good order.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 5 to 9
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 2/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 3/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Loire a Velo
    (5/5) Granny Annie July 18, 2016

    Perfect Family Trip

    · Loire a Velo: Orleans to the Atlantic

    We were a family of 12 ranging in age from 11 to 86. It was PERFECT! Wonderful hotels, fantastic food, a beautiful trail, good bikes, short rides each day so we could enjoy the features along the way like the chateaux and the Magic Museum in Blois.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 1-8
    How many tours have you completed?
    Lots
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • Planning the Day (photo by Granny Annie)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Bordeaux by Bike and Boat
    (5/5) Dave22 July 19, 2016

    Bordeaux, France Boat and Bike Trip

    · · Bordeaux by Bike and Boat: Castets-en-Dorthe to Libourne (and reverse)

    This tour gave my wife and I many fond memories. We took the guided tour because we knew that the local guide would be able to provide information and regarding the local history and interests as well as take us to the out of the way locations. We were not disappointed. We would recommend this tour to anyone!!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 25 through July 25, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • A home by the road (photo by Dave22)
    • Flowers by a window at a wineary (photo by Dave22)
    • The fountain at Langon (photo by Dave22)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    (5/5) alev July 21, 2016

    Great value, relaxing scenic tour

    · · Amsterdam – Bruges by Bike and Boat – Princesse Royal

    Our first boat-bike tour, this was a wonderful experience. The guide was perfect - knowledgeable, personable, and fluent in all languages spoken among the 30+ passengers. Provided urban bikes are comfortable and appropriate for the type of ride. The pace is leisurely (no hard-core exertion here). Protected bike paths meander through beautiful agricultural country and behind meticulously tended garden backyards. Meals were astonishingly good, with all manner of breakfast foods and four-course gourmet dinners. Our only suggestion is to find ways for smaller groups to travel off on their

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 25-July 2, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    This is the first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, Holland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Alpskier August 4, 2016

    Wonderful & Easy Biking Adventure for All

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    This was my 11th ride with Biketours and one of the easiest and most enjoyable! The mileage averaged around 25 miles, and except for a few hills on the second day, the ride was generally flat, on easily identifiable bike routes. It's nearly impossible to get lost, and for first-timers that's important. You simply follow a defined path around Lake Constance, also known as the Bodensee, and the Rhine River towards Shaffhausen. On some rides I've taken, you ride for 35 miles and wind up in a town that was selected as a place to lay your head rather than a destination of some interest. Each of the towns and cities as you ride from Germany, into Switzerland, eventually through Austrian, and back to Germany are wonderful places with well-preserved medieval old towns. So we'd leave our hotel by 9 and be in the next town by 1 with plenty to do for the rest of the day. Radweg-Reisen is the local tour provider. It's a first-class operation from top to bottom. You receive a detailed personalized tour packet with easy-to-understand route information as well as must-see sights to see in each town. My wife and I chose the A hotel options, which for about two hundred dollars more allowed us to stay in quaint 3 and 4 hotels. Each were literally on the bike route! As a top tip, I'd strongly recommend purchasing the meal plan which includes breakfast and a 3 course dinner. This keeps costs down and some of the meals were truly memorable. The bikes appeared new, and were perfect for touring. Sometimes the path was on crushed gravel or sand; other times you followed an asphalted route. The width of the tires was perfect for the task. The other thing about the bike was the number of adjustments you could make in order to personalize your bike. Here's another top top: when you shop in your start and stop city in Constance, or Konstanz, as it's known locally, you can immediately get 19% tax back by simply walking over to the customs office at the train station. Receive a stamp that you are not living in the EU and go back to your store and get cash back. Constance is a great place to shop, especially for shoes! Finally, the scenery around the lake is spectacular. It's a great choice for all.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    11
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) E Leo August 4, 2016

    Such a great time!

    · · Amsterdam – Bruges by Bike and Boat – Princesse Royal

    Everyone on the barge loved this trip! The staff was great, our tour guide Lea was knowledgeable and fun, the biking worked well and was relaxing, the food was great, and so we're the rooms.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, Holland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (4/5) Female solo traveler August 6, 2016

    Incredibly scenic

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    What was the date of your tour?
    July, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Bolzano – Verona – Venice
    (4/5) Boris August 10, 2016

    Great trip

    · Bolzano – Verona – Venice

    It was a part of my overall trip to Italy and definitely was a highlight. The only thing I would have done differently is to do a little more research in advance myself. There are so many things to see along the way one simply cannot get them all. So I could have been more selective and that would have give me more time at the sights that more interesting to me. For example, I was interested in a little wine testing and there were opportunities along the way, but because I found out about them just a bit too late, I had no time to stop.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 25 - Aug 2
    How many tours have you completed?
    First with this company
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) bienchen August 11, 2016

    fantastic trip

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Very relaxing and fun way to experience three countries, stay at bed & breakfasts, cycle at your own pace during the day, stop at tourist sites, and check into your next hotel in the afternoon/evening and grab dinner at a local restaurant. Hotels varied from simple to four-star. We liked the ones close to town best because we were able to explore different places in the evenings.
    Will definitely go with that company again in the future.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    none
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Loire a Velo
    (4/5) MelE August 18, 2016

    Tours to Angers

    · Loire a Velo: Orleans to the Atlantic

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 7-12
    How many tours have you completed?
    none
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 3/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 2/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (4/5) Marta72 August 23, 2016

    Perfect family trip

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Very recommended trip for families with kids that can bike. Km per day were not demanding (around 30km). You can stop to visit, to have a bath in the lake, to take a boat...very nice environment, very safe and relax way to travel. All roates are well indicated.

    What was the date of your tour?
    6-12 August
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 3/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Jenny P August 31, 2016

    Beautiful Scenery, Nice Riding, and Excellent Wine

    · Mosel Bike Path: Dreamy Mosel Valley from Trier to Koblenz

    Excellent bike tour! Traveling as a couple, we found the hotels nice, and especially loved the Hotel Weinhaus Mayer in Zell. Our favorite stops on the trip include hiking up to Zummethöhe and having dinner at Hotel Zummethof after the first day of biking (Trittenheim); wine tasting at the Vino-thek in Bernkastel-Kues; and everything about our stay in Zell. Breakfasts were excellent, and kept us filled until the afternoon.
    There were many other bike tourists on the route, including families with children of all ages. The route was fairly flat, and there seemed to be options for riding on either side of the river in most cases. The riding can be done in 2-4 hours, and there are plenty of villages to stop in along the way.
    The bike path itself was generally wide and well-paved, although we experienced a few short bumpy segments. The first 10 or so miles of the bike path (leaving Trier) goes through a rather industrial area, but once you've gotten through that, the scenery on the rest of the tour is incredible. We did the tour in mid-July, and had generally great weather. If going in early August, you should be able to eat lots of wild blackberries! We had a great time and would highly recommend the tour to anyone looking for a scenic and relatively leisurely trip.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 14-20
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Germany
    • View from Zummethohe, Trittenheim (photo by Jenny P)
    • Typical scenery- a village across the river (photo by Jenny P)
    • Cochem (photo by Jenny P)
    • Biking through vineyards on the first day of riding (photo by Jenny P)
    • Nice Weinhaus and Restaurant in Karden (photo by Jenny P)
    • Koblenz (photo by Jenny P)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Mosel Bike Path
    (4/5) Anna September 17, 2016

    Mosel bike Tour

    · Mosel Bike Path: Dreamy Mosel Valley from Trier to Koblenz

    The tour was planned good. Very nice landscape and picturesque small towns.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Germany
    • Photo 1 (photo by Anna)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Anna)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 2/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) tyrrell2016 September 20, 2016

    best trip ever!!

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    -flat great condition bike dedicated pavement path -90 percent of the time
    -the places you are on the road, the roads are not too busy and there are so many cyclist and there are signs for drivers to be aware of cyclists
    -we got the electric bikes...they were a lot of fun!
    -trails marked well
    -bike and equipment very nice. saddlebags are waterproof
    -excellent staff, great support and guidance
    -lots of bike shops along the path in case you break down. the company will reimburse you. you also have a small repair kit on board and the option to call them for assistance.
    -this was our first bike tour.
    -maps were good
    -the bike path was not too crowded...but we did go after labor day.
    -very scenic
    -very safe
    -we did the upscale hotels. they were solid-but considering we were going through small villages they were the best of the village. fyi...air conditioning is not like in the USA. I can't imagine doing the tour in July ugh
    The hotels are very friendly and are very aware of the bike arrangement.
    -we did self guided and felt very comfortable with this particular itinerary

    tips
    -be prepared for rain...it can happen. we got water proof socks, pants, jacket, shoes and gloves. it came in very handy one day. Eddie Bauer waterproof shoes were great for us. Lightweight and comfortable. my husband wants to buy another pair for backup.
    -hat for sun and bug protection. We did not wear helmets because we were on bike paths.
    -sunscreen for face, body and lips
    -lightweight sunglasses
    -consider bike gloves....the last day i got sun poison on my hands
    -bring baby wipes. my husband got oily adjusting his chain
    -bring washcloths (disposable)-we got dusty on the trail and none of the hotels provided wash cloths. also...bring shampoo and conditioner. many of the hotels only offered a liquid body wash.
    -bring a little pharmacy antibiotics, miralax, monistat, tylenol, allergy meds,
    -plan on layers for clothing and packing
    -get good socks from a running store...my feet got hot

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 3rd thru 11th 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    our first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Bike Path
    (4/5) Marko September 23, 2016

    Good experience overall

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    We enjoyed the tour from Passau to Vienna very much, it was very scenic and overall a great experience. I would have rated the experience higher except some of the hotels were not really 4 star or better and the directions need to be improved.

    In particular the Römerhof Hotel in Tulln (regardless of assigned rating) is just not very nice. The property is needs updating and painting. Our room was small, had ineffective air conditioning, needed painting and was really a 2 or 3 star experience. The Römerhof Hotel was by far the least desirable overnight stay on the trip, and we would not want to stay there again. I suggest the tour company reconsider this location for the "upscale lodging" tour.

    For the most part the directions and maps were outstanding, except for the last day. The final day directions could really be improved for the area around Korneuburg and into Vienna. This is the most difficult section of the journey but the directions are the least descriptive. It was very hard to stay on track with the directions here. We met several other travelers that got off course in this section.

    All in all we liked the tour and would recommend it. Thanks for the opportunity to provide feedback, we appreciate it! Marko and Janet

    What was the date of your tour?
    9/7/2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (2/5) Mungo September 25, 2016

    Nice not to have to pack every day

    · · Amsterdam – Bruges by Bike and Boat – Princesse Royal

    Flat terrain, mostly bike paths and not having to pack and unpack are great advantages of this trip. The food and accommodations were better than expected. However, it is not recommended as a self-guided tour as the directions are not complete. Also, as a group tour with 35 people in a large pack makes it too cumbersome.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, Holland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 2/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 3/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 2/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
    • 2/5 Guides (if applicable)