Staff Picks  Bike Tour Reviews

  • Emerald Tour of Slovenia’s Gems
    (5/5) Amy Reller 2 weeks ago

    Epic trip!

    · Emerald Tour of Slovenia’s Gems

    We did a self-guided tour (two couples) and it could not have been better! From the first night trip orientation in our Ljubljana hotel to our final stopping point in Piran, we couldn't stop talking about how smoothly everything went. The hotels were well familiar with the electric bike routine, our luggage was always waiting for us upon arrival in the lobby, the routes took us through beautiful Slovenian countryside and stopped at points of interest and historical sites that were worth the side trip. Our detailed route map (provided by local bike tour group Helia) was experienced enough to mention ideal locations to stop for lunch along the way which proved helpful when traveling through small villages with limited spots to stop to eat. We lucked out on the early October weather and had no rain which was a bonus. Having breakfast in our hotel before departing each morning made it easy to pack up and get back on the road. Would highly recommend this trip!

    Countries included in this tour?
    Slovenia
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (4/5) James Cieslak 2 weeks ago

    A Greay Way to Experience Greece

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    Enjoyed a quieter side of Greece and met wonderful people along the way. The mountains were beautiful, sea side riding scenic, the agricultural valleys relaxing, and the ancient sites were amazing. We were a group of experienced riders ( ages early 60's through late 70's). E-bikes made the physical part of the trip very enjoyable and not too difficult. The cycling routes kept us off of the main highways the vast majority of the time. Greek hospitality was everywhere. On our daily routes we were offered water, invited into a home for a meal, and received gifts of fruit and nuts all along the way. One of our best trips!
    Points to consider for future cyclists on this trip:
    1-The e-bikes were either Fuji (step over seat) or Breezer (step through) models. Request your preference when booking. Had a few problems charging batteries overnight. Double check that your bike is indeed charging before leaving it for the night.
    2-Use the app 'Ride with GPS' for your routes. Much easier than the materials provided by the company.
    3- Hotels in Vytina, Tripoli, and Napflio were very satisfactory. The hotel in Paralia Astros (Ariandne Hotel) was unsatisfactory. The pool was not maintained (green, filthy water present) which led to a mosquito problem throughout the hotel. A new hotel is needed.
    4-None of the bikes had water bottle holders. Had to carry water in the pannier or strapped to the rear rack (bring a few short bungee cords for that purpose).
    5-Request a full sized tire pump. Flats happen and you'll make changing tires much easier.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Castles and Wines of Portugal
    (5/5) Gail Skutezky 3 weeks ago

    Best bike trip ever - so much history! Beautiful weather

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    The trip was very interesting, lots of very beautiful scenery, warm weather, we saw places that you cannot get to by car. An incredible marble quarry, beautiful cork oak tree forests and chromalechs you don't see from a car road. The cafes were so quaint and welcoming. The hotels were 15th century convents, and a beautiful farmhouse with animals, one night we stayed in a beautiful palace attached to a castle that you could climb.
    The bikes were excellent. We had ebikes and they were very light. The food was excellent. The Portuguese love to please you!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 24
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (4/5) Reigh Walling 3 weeks ago

    A rich historical past and a vibrant and diverse present. That's Portugal.

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    If you told most people that you were going to cycle Portugal, they would only think of Lisbon. Well, that is a beautiful city, but an hour's train ride took us from coastal topography to a totally different landscape of rolling hills topped with cork trees and vineyards. The tour was a nice mix of ancient walled cities and rural rolling roads. Cows graze amid the monoliths. Sheep browse for grass under the olive trees, each wearing a tiny tinkle bell around its neck -- their movement producing a melodious windchime symphony. Accommodations ranged from a rustic farmhouse to an actual palace, and the route and attributes of the tour also bridged history and modern culture. But it's Portugal's people who are the real stars of the tour. And of course, the food.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Tauern Bike Path
    (5/5) Adam Pernsteiner 3 weeks ago

    A Great Scenic Bike Trip with a Lot of Interesting Side Excursions Along the Way

    · Tauern Bike Path (Salzburg-Salzburg)

    The Tauern Bike Path in and out of Salzburg, Austria was my 5th bicycle trip in Europe and once of the most scenic and beautiful bicycle tours I have experienced. The bicycle route itself is usually a paved path and primarily follows along river valleys, so the difficulty is easy to moderate and very manageable for a recreational rider like myself. I only walked my bike on a few short climbs and my 18-year old son had no issues with the difficulty. Navigation-wise, the tour company materials were fine and the route is well-marked, although I would recommend keeping a backup navigation aid or two in the form of google maps and perhaps a cycling map app. I was impressed by the high percentage of local Austrians cyclists who were using e-bikes along the path. So, if you are considering an e-bike but wondering if you would stand out - no worries, you will blend right in with the locals!
    The thing that probably sets this tour apart from others in my mind is the impressive number interesting side adventures that you can have along the way - right next to the bicycle path. For us, these included medieval castles and falconry shows, hiking, waterfalls, mountaintop tram rides, and underground cave hiking - and we probably still missed a couple of other excursions we could have done along the way. Some of these are free and most do not cost more than the price of a tram ride.
    As far as food and accommodations, they were excellent. I did the upgraded lodging option because I have back issues and I was thoroughly impressed. I would note that some the spa and health facilities at the properties are world class. The included breakfasts are great and we had no trouble finding restaurants with great food and drinks.
    Overall, I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a scenic ride through Austria without too much difficulty, especially if you want to be able to hope off your bike once and a while and do a few side hikes and other adventures.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    •  (photo by Adam Pernsteiner)
    •  (photo by Adam Pernsteiner)
    •  (photo by Adam Pernsteiner)
    •  (photo by Adam Pernsteiner)
    •  (photo by Adam Pernsteiner)
    •  (photo by Adam Pernsteiner)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Rioja: Hidden Spain, Land of Wine
    (5/5) Pamela Oberst 3 weeks ago

    Great introduction to Basque country

    · Rioja: Hidden Spain, Land of Wine

    We had a great time on the Basque wine country. Met 4 new friends on the tour and plan on riding with them again. Recommend this tour for everyone. Nice mileage and time to explore places of Interest.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Spain
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) Beth Gray 3 weeks ago

    The best part of Greece!!!

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    We spent a couple of weeks touring Greece before heading to the Peloponnese Peninsula. What a great way to end our trip! The roads were beautiful, the hills manageable, accommodations were great except for one night where the location was fabulous, the hotel not so much. We met some great people who may be international friends from Amsterdam and Australia now!
    Thank you Bike tours for another incredible ride and looking forward to the next.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
  • Castles and Wines of Portugal
    (4/5) Vickie Brunstetter 3 weeks ago

    Central Portugal is delightful by bike

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    It was wonderful to ride through vineyards, cork trees and small towns. Staying in the posadas and other quaint accommodations really added to the trip. Of course the wine tastings were wonderful as well. It was very educational to visit different wineries. Our only issue was with the bikes that did not consistently maintain the power assist.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • 5/5 Value
    • 2/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Emerald Tour of Slovenia’s Gems
    (5/5) Gail 1 month ago

    Beautiful Slovenia

    · Emerald Tour of Slovenia’s Gems

    This was an excellent tour to see the diversity of Slovenia's landscape! I highly recommend the e-bikes as it was hillier than expected (and e-bikes are just fun!) Everything went smoothly, especially the weather this late in the season (we went in mid October). Highly recommend!

    Countries included in this tour?
    Slovenia
  • Castles and Wines of Portugal
    (5/5) Kenneth Crossman 1 month ago

    Portugal Adventure!!

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    We enjoyed our ride! The vistas, the accommodations and all the people we met along the way were great!! Wish it had not rained our last two days, but what can you do. We were able to ride with our luggage the day it was unsafe to ride our bikes, which was very much appreciated. Overall, a wonderful experience.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) Peter Bachman 1 month ago

    Fabulous trip

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    There were eight of us on E bikes on a self guided trip. The bikes were great. The routing was excellent on small, mostly very low traffic roads. We rode about 30 miles a day and had plenty of time for sightseeing. We loved the food, wine and friendly people. The only downside was that we had several flat tires and the tool kits we were given were incomplete. So check them before you leave to make sure you have what you need. We would highly recommend this trip!

    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (4/5) PegS 1 month ago

    Wonderful Guides, Lovely Tour

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Great way to experience Croatia. Our wonderful local guides, Dora and Mario, were cheerful, infinitely patient, organized, and full of helpful and interesting information. Improvements could be made on the boat with the WiFi, which was spotty, and the food, which was bland with lots of white sauce. We were surprised that the rides were so short, typically finished by noon. This was our first bike tour on an ebike, and that was fun. Some days we rode with it completely off to get a better workout.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    12
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 3/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Castles and Wines of Portugal
    (4/5) Astrid Kaulitz 1 month ago

    Great week on the bike in a beautiful countryside

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    The combination of plan, map and digital tour-advise was great to find our way.
    The tour was all in all beautiful and interesting. The planning had been done before covid and was not adjusted now. Some recommondations were wrong this way. day2 : Cafe Pola could not be found, Manizolas Farm could not be passed. There was a huge fence. day 4: there was no leather factory any more, day 7: Tasca do Anotonio dos Potes does not exist any more.
    Mario was always to be reached and helped promptly. Very nice!
    Hotels were a good choice, every spot was different. only the Solar de Alqueva in Reguengos de Monsaraz was a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast poor.
    I had expected more knowlege about the wine. The wine tasting was mostly in the day either in the morning (wine and bike is not that becomming) or in the early afternoon. You never really could plan how long the trip was - so we had to taste the wine at night with the meal, but had no instructions.

    Anyway we had a great week.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • 3/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Innsbruck to Salzburg
    (5/5) Nicolas Roggeman 2 months ago

    Great scenery, wonderful routing and fabulous hotels

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    Although we left it a little late to do this ride, starting on September 13th, we thoroughly enjoyed this fabulous self-guided tour. The scenery is to die for – lots of quaint villages set in the mountains on excellent bike paths most of the way and the hotels, for the most part, offered fantastic rooms, plentiful breakfasts and charming hospitality.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 13-19, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2-3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • Starting off in colourful Innsbruck (photo by Nicolas Roggeman)
    • Fabulous infinity pool at the Hotel Post in Strass (photo by Nicolas Roggeman)
    • On the Zilertall Valley trail (photo by Nicolas Roggeman)
    • fabulous views of green pastures and farm animals (photo by Nicolas Roggeman)
    • Leaving Zell am See on our way to Lofer (photo by Nicolas Roggeman)
    • Made it to enjoy a great visit of Salzburg's highlights (photo by Nicolas Roggeman)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (4/5) Johanna H.(Anita) Wood 2 months ago

    Excellent introduction to E-bikes & Croatia; intrigued me to return

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Our guides were very professional and conscientious; knowledgeable about cycling, their country and it’s terrain. As a beginner cyclist I would have wished for a more clear explanation of the settings, gears and cadence I was meant to aim for. An individual look at how each cyclist was doing might have taught me how I might improve my posture, position as needed. I was able to have my seat adjusted for my short arms and small stature, and I was comfortable except for the last day’s length of downhill travel. I must have been tense because the following 3-4 days were painful for me in my thighs, in taking stairs especially. I had been forewarned...I should have been more experienced from the outset...I do feel so much more confident now.
    It was great to get a sense of the history of Croatia. It helped to understand what we were seeing in the country side, the architecture, the menus. It was important to appreciate what the land and it’s people had been through.
    While on-board and cycling, we were kept safe, fed and hydrated. It was regimented...I guess it had to be to insure that the whole group saw as much as we did, and to get where we needed to be, and to afford staff the opportunity for time off/siesta.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Innsbruck to Salzburg
    (5/5) Harry Kaufman 2 months ago

    What's not to love!

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    The trip was wonderful, the scenery is beyond beautiful, and Bike Tours promptly fixe3d the one bicycle problem we had.

    My wife and I loved every day. The one issue and I don't say complaint, because we had a wonderful time was the maps. The maps are basically worthless. Maybe Vasco De Gama could have figured them out, but we couldn't. Of the problems, they are in a book so you can't loo k at them while you are cycling because they are in your panier, and I can't memorize them. Most of the time, you follow the trail and you can figure it out, and if you get lost so what? You are lost in a beautiful place. The last day was pretty rough, good luck getting to and finding a way to and out of Bad Reichenall. But we did and loved it.

    So, we cannot wait for the next trip!!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 3/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 1/5 Route selection
  • (4/5) Megan Lunde 2 months ago

    Lovely Ride through the Alps

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    Overall, this was a very good trip. The itinerary is top-notch along well-marked trails, through a variety of landscapes - farmland, ski towns, narrow gorges, along a lake. I recommend the route with the rest day in Zell am See - we had a great day there!

    We did have a few concerns with the local tour company. The quality of the bikes rented from the bike shop was not great - my bike was too small for my body but they had run out of bikes, so I was stuck with it for the week. Some of our group had arranged for bikes to be delivered to the starting hotel. It's a good thing others went to pick up in person, because the bike shop had no record of delivery and half our group would have been stuck without bikes for 2 days.

    As others have mentioned, the guidebook is hard to follow. However, the general routes are along bike trails that are well marked. We did pretty well by following the path signs to our destination each day.

    Our biggest mishaps were with the hotel and luggage transfer. We were a group of 4. About half the time, we had two adjacent rooms in the same hotel - no problem. Other nights, we were split across two different hotels. One night, we had a really strange configuration - 3 of us had a triple in one hotel, while 1 person was assigned to a different hotel across town. Every time we got split up, some luggage went to the wrong hotel. It didn't help that the tour company only provided 1 luggage tag per room. Seems like an easy fix to include an adequate number of luggage tags per traveler. Our final night in Salzburg, our hotel had no record of our reservation. It took awhile to figure out the issue - our reservations had been made against the wrong name.

    On the whole, this is a lovely trip. Unbeatable scenery and value for the price.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 5/5 Value
    • 2/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 2/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (4/5) Carol McDonald 2 months ago

    Beautiful Croatia

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This is the perfect way to see this beautiful country! Our bike guides were great - knowledgeable, extremely competent, friendly and helpful. We felt very luck to have them with us.
    The food was a combination of very good, and sometimes not quite so good as it arrived luke warm. Salads scrimped on greens and the overly used combination of purple and green cabbage only as our source of greens wasn’t very good, especially since salad greens seemed readily available at our various stops.
    Most importantly, we were horrified by the number of plastic bottles used on this trip! My husband and I brought water bottles, as did most of the cyclists, and were happy to refill our bottles from the water cooler. I can’t imagine the tons of plastic waste caused by the number of bottles our ship alone used, and then multiplied by the number of boats over the course of the summer - the numbers of plastic bottles to deal with would be staggering. I am fully aware of the recycle program, but the energy used to do this is also staggering, especially for a small and financially struggling country like Croatia. I strongly urge you to commit to a more earth friendly form of water use.
    Lastly, and this is a small criticism, we’ve never been on a bike and boat (this was our fifth one), that charged a premium for tea and coffee. I completely support a charge for premium coffees and teas such as lattes, chai etc, but charging for hot water and a tea bag, or a simple cup of coffee seems very stingy on your part. Especially with a 50E pp charge for water, which again is something we had not encountered in the past.
    Overall, we had an incredibly wonderful trip and hope to return to Croatia again in the future!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    Five
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Castles and Wines of Portugal
    (5/5) Christy Porucznik 2 months ago

    Excellent way to see a part of rural Portugal

    · Castles and Wines of Portugal

    It happened that my husband and I were the only ones on this self-guided itinerary. We were able to follow the provided maps and GPS tracks with the occasional assistance of Google maps. The lodgings were excellent, likely nicer than we would have selected on our own, and the provided breakfasts ranged from adequate to amazing. I should not have been surprised about the hills, after all, castles were built on hills, but I have never spent so much time in first gear. I was glad not to have my kids along on this trip because the cycling was sometimes difficult, and we had to ride with traffic sometimes. Other times were on eco-trails and quiet country roads, so it wasn't constant traffic stress, but there was some riding with cars each day. There was also frequent riding on cobblestone and bumpy village streets, could be tough on tender joints. The provided bicycles were not fancy, but they got the job done, and once we got into the rhythm of when people eat in Portugal it wasn't hard to plan for coffee breaks and lunch. It happened to be quite hot the week we rode, and the sun is intense without much shade for breaks. Overall the support and logistics were well done, and I would recommend this itinerary for someone in fairly good shape who is interested in wine, neolithic sites, castles, and spending time in rural Portugal. It was a shock taking the bus back to Lisbon at the end.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • 4/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Adele McDonald 2 months ago

    Best bike and boat tour we've done!

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This was an absolutely fabulous tour. The scenery, the boat, the cycling, and other activities such as park tours, hikes, swimming, paddle boarding and city tours were just perfect. The guides were knowledgeable and made our days safe and fun in what could be fairly challenging cycling. We booked with a group of 22 people and there were another 10 people on our boat. We all had an absolute blast! Highly recommend this tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    september 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)