Bike Tour Reviews

  • Sweden’s West Coast
    (5/5) Bruce Mitchell 11 hours ago

    Beautiful Tour of the west coast.

    · Sweden’s West Coast: Helsingborg to Gothenburg

    A wonderful way to explore the Swedish west coast. The bike trail is easy to follow, relatively flat, and was almost exclusively on a paved trail. The trail winds its way along the coastline, with distances between towns very manageable. We stayed in excellent accommodation with lots of time each day to explore. All in all a fantastic family bike trip.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Sweden
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Atlantic Coast of France
    (5/5) Richard Olson 1 day ago

    Enjoyable journey

    · Atlantic Coast of France

    Once you have seen the major tourist attractions in France, this is a great way to see and experience smaller towns and the Atlantic coastline. Many uncrowded beaches- this area is popular for French tourists but without the crush of international tourists. You will interact with many that speak relatively little English- for us, this made the trip more interesting.

    Our bikes were reliable, well-fitted, and well-tuned. We encountered no mechanical difficulties. (If you do get a flat tire, you are expected to know how to deal with it, which was fine with us.)

    The routing was excellent, with mostly car-free paths or single lane roads that had only farming-related (slow) vehicles. Mostly asphalt surfaces, occasional crushed limestone, and rarely dirt paths. Many options for stopping at excellent cafes or restaurants, including one place we found out (upon leaving) has a Michelin star. The north to south routing is desirable, as the scenery gets better each day. The routing app worked extremely well, but it was nice to also have the printed maps as a backup.

    Not crowded- there were a moderate number of other bikers, including some long distance riders (Norway to Spain).

    We enjoyed having our hotels chosen for us- this added an element of surprise and anticipation to each day. Accommodations were varied in style, but they were all outstanding- with excellent breakfasts, and located in nice towns with many restaurant options. Hotels all welcomed bike-tour customers (generally treated us like VIPs.)

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    •  (photo by Richard Olson)
    •  (photo by Richard Olson)
    •  (photo by Richard Olson)
    •  (photo by Richard Olson)
    •  (photo by Richard Olson)
    •  (photo by Richard Olson)
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Jan July 21, 2024

      Great pics and review! Thanks for your business.

    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) Wei-Wei Huang 1 day ago

    Great experience.

    · Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)

    It was our first biking tour as a family. The bikes were in great condition. We had one loose handle bar that we were able to tighten. We never needed to pump for the whole trip. The views were fantastic and we had a lot of fun as a family, especially with two teenage boys. We loved the small towns along the way. Most hotels were great with wonderful views (we prefer local hotels). We will do more in the future. Thank you.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
  • Discover the highlights and hidden gems of Warsaw
    (4/5) Oubrahem Mohamed 1 day ago

    My Dream

    · Warsaw Highlights Bike Tour

    The perfect experience of Warsaw.
    I love Poland, I love Sports, end I'm very happy.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2024
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
  • Best of Slovenia
    (5/5) Austin Bragg 2 days ago

    Brilliant Experience - well named tour!

    · Best of Slovenia: Highlights Across the Country From Bled to Piran

    One of the best travel experiences we've ever had. The itinerary was very well put together ensuring enough time to visit some of the most spectacular gems Slovenia has to offer. Accommodations were very very good too - a real mix which made things interesting i.e. not the same old each time. Bikes were great - the app was excellent which we relied on heavily esp getting in/out of larger towns/cities. All in all, an unforgettable experience.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Countries included in this tour?
    Slovenia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Amsterdam to Bruges on Magnifique III
    (5/5) Claudia Sanzone 3 days ago

    From, boat to bike experience excellent

    · · Amsterdam – Bruges by Bike and Boat – Magnifique III (and reverse)

    I was so impressed with accommodations. The food was generous and outstanding. Guides were great and bikes in tip top shape.
    We never felt overwhelmed with forty people as the guides knew how to organize the groups.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, Holland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Ascend Montenegro’s highest mountain pass
    (5/5) Mansi Talati 4 days ago

    Super fun tour around Zabljak

    · Sedlo Pass E-MTB Tour Zabljak

    The best way to explore Sedlo pass. It was a very well organized tour and our guide Strale was fantastic. He gave us breaks when we needed so we were comfortable. Also he clicked us pictures at all the view points we wanted. My first experience on a cycle tour was amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Norway's "King of the Fjords"
    (5/5) Sandy McFarren 4 days ago

    We fell in love with Norway

    · Bergen to Sognefjord: Cycle Norway's Greatest Landscapes

    Fjord Cycling could not have been better. Trip planning the food at Hotels conversations the flexibility were all five star

    Countries included in this tour?
    Norway
    •  (photo by Sandy McFarren)
    •  (photo by Sandy McFarren)
    •  (photo by Sandy McFarren)
  • UNESCO Sites of Albania
    (5/5) Paul Banken 4 days ago

    Awesome trip

    · UNESCO Sites of Albania

    I rarely post reviews but wanted to share my experience with a recent cycling tour; the 10 day UNESCO tour of Albania. The tour was led by Armand and Mario. It was a fantastic experience. The tour was well organized, really well run, fun, the country beautiful, the local people friendly, the food incredible and quite varied. Our group of 19 were from many countries but really bonded well. The last days ride was unnerving for some due to strong winds and large vehicles; but the sag van was usually close behind if someone wanted to take a break. Not everything went perfectly, but Armand’s upbeat, energetic, and positive attitude in quickly handling the issues made things go quite smoothly. All in all; one of the very best, most enjoyable tours I have taken out of the 20+ to date.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Albania
  • UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat
    (5/5) Joachim Graf 5 days ago

    I could go around the world this way.

    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    I could byke around the world this way. Every day a nice surprise behind a Hill. Gourgeous trip!

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2024
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Bike beyond the ordinary
    (5/5) Daven Gee 5 days ago

    Biking in Berlin is the best!

    · Alternative Berlin Bike Tour

    We did the Alternative Berlin your and loved it, seeing, learning and enjoying so much with our great guide and fellow riders.

  • Danube Cycle Path
    (5/5) Jesus Edgar Albo Dominguez 5 days ago

    One of the Bucket List!

    · Danube Cycle Path Passau – Budapest

    The hotels were great, the app very easy and useful. The program was really good.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia
    • The end! (photo by Jesus Edgar Albo Dominguez)
    •  (photo by Jesus Edgar Albo Dominguez)
  • Atlantic Coast of France
    (4/5) Keith Veenstra 6 days ago

    Good bike ride

    · Atlantic Coast of France

    Enjoyed the bike experience not new to France so the it wasn’t wow. The accommodation was good and varied enjoyed the châteaux very much . App was very good, bikes excellent. Have done numerous similar bike tours and this rates well.

    Countries included in this tour?
    France
  • A peaceful pedal along the Piscataqua to Portsmouth’s idyllic islands
    (5/5) Shauna Holt 6 days ago

    Fun way to explore Portsmouth!

    · Portsmouth Islands & Harbor Bike Tour

    What a great way to spend a couple of hours and see Portsmouth! Our tour guide Paul, was fantastic - what a great storyteller! The tour was a leisurely 10 mile bike ride, visiting multiple scenic locations, colored with tidbits of history and information about the city. Paul was very entertaining, well spoken and a pleasure to ride with. I highly recommend this tour if you want to explore Portsmouth from a different viewpoint!

  • Discover diverse Dublin in a day
    (5/5) Jan Baar 6 days ago

    Taste of Dublin

    · Taste of Dublin Bike Tour

    Laura was very knowledgeable in explaining the great history of Dublin. We enjoyed the tour very much!

  • Discover the wine of Wien in Klosterneuburg Abbey
    (5/5) Kellie Cereola 6 days ago

    Nice way to explore the outskirts of the city

    · Vienna Wine Tasting E-Bike Tour

    Very nice bike trip with wine tasting. Everything was great but the wine tasting included 3 very small tastings.

  • Würzburg to Donauwörth
    (5/5) Claudette Draper 6 days ago

    Great way to see an iconic route

    · Romantic Road from Würzburg to Donauwörth

    Best way to explore Germany. The ease of having the rooms booked, bikes ready to go and the route with additional things to see made this the best way to see Romantic Road. After biking the 20-30 miles to each destination it was wonderful to have our bags waiting for us at the hotel. This made the trip so much more enjoyable. The fact that breakfast was included made it a wonderful way to start the day. We were duped for our rides and never needed to stop for food. Great company and wonderful service. The only thing I would suggest would be the option to pre purchase a helmet and a poncho. Not an issue the bike shop at the first stop did the trick. We traveled from the states and didn’t have room for the helmet. So we bought and left it in Germany.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2024
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Germany
    •  (photo by Claudette Draper)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection