Bike Tour Reviews  page 82

  • Discover the highlights and hidden gems of Warsaw
    (5/5) DAVID BEERS 11 months ago

    A natural tour guide educator

    · Warsaw Highlights Bike Tour

    Well done!
    Keep up the good work
    Add more cities

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 23
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    •  (photo by DAVID BEERS)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Along the Rhône River from Geneva to Lyon
    (5/5) James DeFehr 8 months ago

    Relaxing trip through rural France

    · Along the Rhône River from Geneva to Lyon

    Enjoyed the trip, everything was well organized. Beautiful countryside with many small towns and villages. Its a little rural and isolated so if you are looking for action and excitement this may not be the one for you. That said, one evening the village we were staying at (Seyssel on the first night) had a large festival going on and we stayed out later than we should have enjoying the music and the wine! Some really picturesque locations including a legitimate medieval village on the last night, and the biking itself was not overwhelming although I did train for it.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was my first bike tour
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • UNESCO Sites of Albania
    (5/5) Richard Radonis 6 months ago

    Albania unleashed

    · UNESCO Sites of Albania

    From sea level to 7000 feet, Ionian Sea to hairpin mountaintop switchbacks, beautiful countryside abound.
    Lodging was so different from the day before with local cuisine 3x a day. Vineyards, olive orchards, apple orchards, etc, fruit trees everywhere. Ebikes made it all possible for the average biker, but doable for the hard-core pedal pusher. Arjan, our guide, was awesome. He made it so much more enjoyable and seamless

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Countries included in this tour?
    Albania
    •  (photo by Richard Radonis)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Provence’s History, Landscapes, and Luberon National Park
    (5/5) Auskang September 19, 2019

    Great Food, Wine, and Views

    · Provence’s History, Landscapes, and Luberon National Park

    We had a great time touring around the Avignon area and rode through very different terrains from average city streets to farm back roads, through historic cobble stone streets and narrow highways. Mike and Bernard were expert at guiding our tour group through difficult paths and to get to beautiful views and interesting attractions such as the Roman ruins at Glanum and the projection art show in a quarry.
    The hotel styles varied in space and quality but they were comfortable, and they all had nice European breakfast options. The cantaloupe served in Cavaillon was the sweetest I tasted.
    The wine tasting and winery tours were welcome stops on the rides. Eric at Cave Jamet was very friendly and colorful and treated us to a great spread at the wine tasting.
    Evenings were spent relaxing at the pool at the hotels on the route and having beautifully created dishes at dinner. The best part of the trip making friends with other riders from around the US and UK. Their company made the trip fun and enjoyable.

    What was the date of your tour?
    8/31/2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • Ruins at Glanum (photo by Auskang)
    • Ruins at Glanum (photo by Auskang)
    • Carrieres de Lumieres (photo by Auskang)
    • Gordes (photo by Auskang)
    • Gigondas wine tasting (photo by Auskang)
    • Palais de Papes (photo by Auskang)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Emerald Tour of Slovenia’s Gems
    (5/5) arfarb March 28, 2019

    Exceeded expectations

    · Emerald Tour of Slovenia’s Gems

    Some of the best cycling I have ever done. The food and people are just as amazing. Great options for nature and culture lovers.

    What was the date of your tour?
    March 20, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Slovenia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Camino de Santiago
    (5/5) Lorenepyt June 20, 2018

    The Portuguese Coastal Route of the Camino

    · Camino de Santiago: From Porto to Santiago de Compostela

    This self guided tour was perfect. We loved every minute of it from the actual routes to the hotels to the food to the amazing pilgrimage experience. Our guides were very attentive and always answered us promptly. Our luggage was always on time at the correct hotel. It was the trip of a lifetime! And a perfect way to bond with our young daughter after her graduation from college!

    What was the date of your tour?
    june 2, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    many
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal, Spain
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Salzburg to Vienna
    (5/5) allisong August 9, 2017

    Wonderful trip with my daughter!

    · Salzburg to Vienna, Lakes Option

    We did a self-guided tour and had a wonderful time. We used electric bikes and I was very happy with that choice. It was still a lot of work and we got a ton of exercise, but it made it so we were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery. The paths were very good and we were on roads only about 10% of the time. The hotels were very nice-small and quaint with lovely breakfasts. The tour director in Austria was very quick to reply when the electric stopped working on my bike on the 4th day. She found someone to fix the bike early the next day. The only challenge was reading the maps but that was part of the adventure. We definitely made more than a few wrong turns and had to backtrack, but having the electric bikes made it okay.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 6-13, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    just this one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • Photo 1 (photo by allisong)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Split to Dubrovnik
    (5/5) brad rass July 18, 2016

    Great ride with great food and even better scenery

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    I am just back from my trip to Europe which included an altered bike tour from Dubrovnik to Split. I had shortened the trip to 4 days so to fit my other plans in Italy. What a mistake! Mistake 1. Make sure you have time to tour and visit Dubrovnik. We arrived in the late afternoon and had no time to visit the old city. It looked gorgeous as we passed it in a bus from the airport. Our hotel was very nice but a way from the old city. Mistake 2. Make plans to see the walls in Ston. They are stunning. Mistake 3. I dropped the extra day in Hvar. Lots to do in this fun packed town especially if you like the night life. Only spent about three hours in Split and it was very hectic compared to the other towns. Overall, what a ride! There are a number of climbs each day so the rating of 3 out of 5 should be closer to 4 out of 5. The route has limited traffic so safety is not a concern. The pre-ride prep on site was excellent. The bikes were in good order.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 5 to 9
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 2/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 3/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Tauern Bike Path
    (5/5) Anne Stanek October 1, 2022

    A gorgeous trip!

    · Tauern Bike Path (Krimml-Passau)

    This was a beautifully planned trip - such amazing views, peaceful rides, comfortable hotels. We have done many of these bike tours now and this rates as one of our most favorite. We highly recommend it!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 9 - 16
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    •  (photo by Anne Stanek)
    •  (photo by Anne Stanek)
    •  (photo by Anne Stanek)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    (5/5) Ina Graham 8 months ago

    Beautiful scenic biking

    · · Amsterdam – Gouda – Bruges by Bike and Boat

    Fun, knowledgeable guide. Great travelling companions. Amazing gourmet suppers on boat. Extremely helpful crew when husband needed medical attention.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, Holland
  • Cycling the West Balkan Triangle
    (5/5) Kathleen Bowman 6 months ago

    Fabulous biking adventure

    · Cycling the West Balkan Triangle

    Walled cities, mountain passes, incredible views of the bays and islands - I wished I had a GoPro camera on my helmet. The hotels were charming, the food local and hardy. Biking was exhilarating; challenging at times, but the van was always available for those who preferred to skip the hard climbs or busier roads. Most of our group road e-bikes and were happy with their choice. Best of all were our guides, Alex and Emir. They were knowledgeable and inspirational and took very good care of us.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    Four
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro
    • Overlooking the Bay of Kotor (photo by Kathleen Bowman)
    • History lesson about enigmatic funerary stones (photo by Kathleen Bowman)
    • Approaching the border into Bosnia Herzegovina (photo by Kathleen Bowman)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Provence’s History, Landscapes, and Luberon National Park
    (5/5) Erin ELE September 18, 2019

    Wonderful Trip, Picturesque days and Beautiful Evenings with Great Company

    · Provence’s History, Landscapes, and Luberon National Park

    This was a wonderful way to see and experience Provence. The countryside is beautiful and a bike tour allows you to actually be a part of it. Mike, our guide and Bernie (his helper!) were fantastic and really made the trip special. Their personalities were very low key and low stress, yet they were unbelievably accommodating. The company focuses on ensuring your meal experience is amazing and that definitely did not disappoint. Each meal was just lovely from a service and a quality perspective.

    We had a large group of 22 which made the management a little challenging, but they responded very well. Ideally, a group of 15 would be perfect, but the people on the trip were wonderful as well. This is a trip for someone that is decently fit. Some of the hills were challenging - but they were doable if you took your time. If you aren't cyclist I would recommend the ebikes for sure.

    Our stops were fantastic and allowed for time to relax and enjoy the scenery. As a shopper we had a great day shopping in a small town which made it even more of a plus.

    The hotels we stayed in were very quaint. I don't use that term as a way of saying old and tired. They aren't large 5 star hotels, but we didn't want that winding our way through Provence. They were beautiful and clean and perfect hotels that had everything one would need. And they were what was in my mind's eye of a hotel in Provence.

    I would highly recommend the trip, but I would be prepared for the rides and a few hills. The wine became that much sweeter that evening! As did Bernie and Mike! Thank you for a perfect trip!

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 31, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was the first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • Photo 1 (photo by Erin ELE)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Erin ELE)
    • Photo 3 (photo by Erin ELE)
    • Photo 4 (photo by Erin ELE)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Erin ELE)
    • Photo 6 (photo by Erin ELE)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Andalusia: Southern Spain
    (5/5) oaklandhills34 March 25, 2019

    Fantastic Overall Tour

    · Andalusia: Southern Spain

    This was my first bike tour vacation and I was impressed.

    Things that exceeded my expectations:
    -the hotels were first class
    -Andalusian countryside is beautiful. People are friendly.
    -Meals (tapas) were great and surprisingly affordable
    -The towns on the tour (pueblo blancos) were charming and picturesque
    -Day 2 and Day 3 rides were outstanding - beautiful country roads through olive orchards, horse farms, train tunnels
    -Bikes were solid and appropriate for all-terrain riding

    Things to consider:
    -This is an all-terrain tour; there are long stretches on gravel roads and dirt paths. This was fun and a great way to get off the beaten path just be aware this isn't a road bike tour.
    -Because off all the off-road components navigation isn't trivial; not hard, just not 'casually glance at Google maps' easy either
    -Most days we rode for 4-5 hours. We typically stopped in towns along the way to snack as well. This wasn't too challenging but we were definitely tired and ready to eat and drink upon arriving at our destination
    -There isn't much help along the way. We never met anyone from the tour company...the person that drops off the bikes isn't with the tour company. All we had was a phone number to call if something goes wrong. This was fine for us and nothing went wrong but beware you are largely on your own.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Early March
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Spain
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 2/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Dolomites to Trieste
    (5/5) Star June 20, 2018

    Dolomites to Trieste

    · Dolomites to Trieste via Lake Bled at the Foot of the Julian Alps

    We had a great time. The accommodations were great and all staff very helpful.
    We had some rainy days but hotel staff were very welcoming. Local vendors for bikes very helpful especially when we had a bike malfunction.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 19,2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    Never before
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy, Slovenia, Austria
    • Day 3 On our way to Lake Bled. (photo by Star)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Jim1 August 9, 2017

    Summer Excursion

    Bike and Boat with Bob and Jeanette along the Danube from Passau to Budapest to Passau

    Bike Tours is well thought out and executed so as travelers, we can enjoy the scenery, culture and people of the land. Germany is a great country to explore with a tour company like Bike Tours helping. Would certainly do it again with these folks.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 14, - July 22, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    1 other in Holland
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Tauern Bike Path
    (5/5) Anne Stanek October 1, 2022

    A gorgeous trip!

    · Tauern Bike Path (Krimml-Passau)

    This was a beautifully planned trip - such amazing views, peaceful rides, comfortable hotels. We have done many of these bike tours now and this rates as one of our most favorite. We highly recommend it!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 9 - 16
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    •  (photo by Anne Stanek)
    •  (photo by Anne Stanek)
    •  (photo by Anne Stanek)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Jennifer Willans 11 months ago

    Self guided Road cycle trip in Catalonia, Spain

    · Catalonia Road Bike Tour: Girona to the Sea

    The hotels were excellent. The trip was graded as moderate and this was appropriate. We were happy the operator provided options for making the days more difficult if we chose to. There was a very good variety in the routes and the scenery was excellent. The routes were very well planned and easy to follow on the device they provided. We felt safe on the roads (routes) provided. The tour operator was available over WhatsAPP and responded quickly.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Spain
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Mosel Bike Path
    (5/5) Emil Koenig 8 months ago

    What a Wonderful Bike Trip

    · Mosel Bike Path: Dreamy Mosel Valley from Trier to Koblenz

    My Family enjoyed all aspects of this bike trip. It was culturally rewarding and added up to a great bonding with my Family

    Countries included in this tour?
    Germany
  • Tauern Bike Path
    (5/5) DotK September 17, 2019

    Wonderful views and terrific overnight stops

    · Tauern Bike Path (Krimml-Passau)

    This is the second self-guided tour that we've cycled with Bike Tours. So glad we chose it. the preparation and advice were so valuable. It's great to be able to focus on the fun of cycling while the arrangements for hotels and luggage are taken care of.
    We stayed over in Salzburg on our way to Krimml to break up the train journey from Munich and that worked out really well, giving us a chance to see the highlights of Salzburg before taking the 3 hour train to Krimml the next day. The BikeLine map book that accompanied the tour was very easy to follow and the Tauern route very well marked, staying in the river valley though with a few hills to challenge us (we did walk up a few). The bicycles were very comfortable. We did notice that e-bikes have become very popular with both urban and touring cyclists along the route.
    The views of the Alpine foothills were amazing as we cycled along the valley from Krimml. Our ride into Zell am See was charming, and the hotel very welcoming and helpful. We had a wonderful time walking around the pedestrian district along the lake. Each day's ride gave us ample time to explore interesting towns along the path and still arrive at our destination mid to late afternoon.
    Once we left Salzburg the river became broader and the route included more forests, hills, and farmland. Luckily when we arrived in Burghausen, we stopped and ate a late lunch at a cafe on the main street before tackling the steep hill to the hotel. The advantage was that the hotel was just outside the castle complex that overlooks the town. What a wonderful walk through the five castle courtyards in the late afternoon sun. Descriptions of the castle's history were positioned along the walk. Then it was on to Bad Fussing, with an indoor-outdoor thermal pools at our hotel. The spa town and the hotel were picturesque. We enjoyed cycling through the open countryside of Bad Fussing so decided to take a different route through farm villages instead of following the river to Scharding and on to Passau. I would recommend taking an extra day in Passau as well to visit the attractions of the city. We were pleased to have the time there before traveling back to Munich.
    We had a wonderful time!

    What was the date of your tour?
    8/18/2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • Zell am See (photo by DotK)
    • A house in Lofer near our hotel (photo by DotK)
    • A Burghausen Castle courtyard (photo by DotK)
    • View of Passau from Veste Oberhaus (photo by DotK)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Apulia - Heel of Italy
    (5/5) Kris January 28, 2019

    Great bike ride through historic sites, splendid scenery, and fantastic food.

    · Apulia - Heel of Italy

    We did a self-guided tour with e-bikes–and were happy with our arrangements throughout. We picked this ride because of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites and the fact we hadn't visited this part of Italy. It's so cool to bike through agricultural areas, small towns and the regional centers. A highlight was the stay in Masseria Bosco in the middle of the vast olive orchards–a lux experience and fine restaurant in an historic agricultural property. All the city hotels were great, too. We loved both Matera and Alberobello and took some extra time there on our own. The ride from sea to sea (Adriatic to Ionian) was truly spectacular. And, wow, the food! In short, the whole experience was well-curated. Anyone wanting to try a bike tour would be wise to start here with the expert recommendations and support by biketours.com and their local partners.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • Approaching Ostuni, which looks over ancient olive orchards toward the sea beyond. (photo by Kris)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection