France  Bike Tour Reviews (page 5)

  • Alsace Wine Country
    (4/5) Dennis July 17, 2018

    Alsace Canals & Vineyards

    · Alsace Wine Country

    The countryside and towns of Alsace are a great bicycling experience. The roads and trails are fairly flat and well marked. There is a bakery in every village!

    Generally, we had excellent meals and accommodations. We had one hotel with a four star rating that was not air conditioned. We also had another hotel that did not offer any choices on the half-board menu.

    We found our hybrid bicycles not quite up to climbing the few hills. We needed more low gears! Overall the turn-by-turn directions were adequate but sometimes confusing as our route did not always follow the posted bicycle travel signs.

    We had a wonderful time enjoying the scenery and people along our tour and we will definitely come back to France for more.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 25 - June 30, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • Rhine-Rhone Canal (photo by Dennis)
    • Rolling On! (photo by Dennis)
    • Andlau (photo by Dennis)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Cornelia July 22, 2018

    Absolutely wonderful trip with a tour guide extraordinaire!

    · Loire Valley Châteaux & Gardens Tour

    I base most of my "Excellent" ratings on our guide, Bernard Dugdale, from The Chain Gang Tour Company via Bike Tours. He provided an excellent and problem-free bike trip for all 13 people on this Loire Valley Tour.  He even pulled a rabbit out of a hat and secured train tickets for us while there was a train strike in France. He made sure everyone's bike "fit" them and was comfortable in every way.  He was fluent in French, a lot of fun, and seemed to have his finger on the "pulse" of what was going on with each and everyone of us and made sure we were all looked after, whether ordering in a restaurant or having a minor difficulty with our bike.  The castles were stunning and scenery beautiful. A+  

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 30-July 6, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Arti July 22, 2018

    Everything expected

    · Loire Valley Châteaux & Gardens Tour

    Could not have duplicated the selection of hotels, restaurants, company, explanations, detailed trails, cultural explanations.

    What was the date of your tour?
    6/30/2018 to 7/7/2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • Photo 1 (photo by Arti)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Arti)
    • Photo 3 (photo by Arti)
    • Photo 4 (photo by Arti)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Arti)
    • Photo 6 (photo by Arti)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Three Lakes Tour
    (5/5) KellyS August 7, 2018

    Amazing Cycling Adventure

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    This 4 day/5 night cycling trip was the highlight of our summer trip to Europe. The variety of beautiful scenery during each day's bike ride was amazing. We loved stopping mid-day on days 2 and 4 to swim in the gorgeous lakes we were cycling next to (also don't miss the small lake next to the hotel at the end of your ride on day 3.)
    We chose the A level accommodations and each was comfortable and quirky, with very friendly staff/hosts. And the local bike tour company (cyclomundo) did a very thorough job of reviewing maps, demonstrating the GPS, checking our bike fit, and answering questions on the first morning.
    Two recommendations, consider carrying a picnic lunch with you on your daily ride (baguette, cheese, fruit, chocolate) so you can stop and eat at any of the picturesque places along the route. Also, your final stop, the city of Annecy, is a gem! If time and budget allow, plan to stay an extra day or two.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 15-20 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    First time!
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • Hotel and Restaurant at the end of cycling Day 1 (photo by KellyS)
    • Stopped for a swim and picnic on lake Bourget - cycling day 2 (photo by KellyS)
    • Savoie wine country scenery - cycling day 3 (photo by KellyS)
    • Beautiful city of Annecy...final destination - cycling day 4 (photo by KellyS)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Alsace Wine Country
    (5/5) Buffalo September 7, 2018

    Simply Fantastic

    · Alsace Wine Country

    The trip was excellent. The hotels selected were generally good (one was exceptional, one was mildly disappointing, the rest were all just good). The tour was well planned and pretty easy to follow. The first leg of the trip was in the valley. This helped to acclimate our group for the wine hills to come. The little villages and wine were exceptionally beautiful. We found the customer service of bike tours and the partner tour operator were also very good. We will definitely use bike tours sometime in the not too distant future.
    Important note: with an E-Bike the trip was pretty easy (according to my wife). However, with a standard bicycle, I found some of the hills to be quite challanging. The second to last day I burned roughly 2900 calories.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 15 - 20
    How many tours have you completed?
    1 with biketours.com
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • Eguisheim (photo by Buffalo)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Alsace Wine Country
    (1/5) Joaney September 9, 2018

    Really sorry we took this trip

    · Alsace Wine Country

    While we knew we signed up for a self-guided trip, we had no idea just how little this tour company would provide to us. Starting with bikes that have no water bottles moving quickly onto very poorly written directions and a GPS that was outdated years ago, the trip proved a disappointment each day. Most of the hotels had no a/c (in the middle of the summer) and we had paid for the more upgraded choices. While I must admit that we were guided onto mostly non-traffic bike paths whenever possible, we felt that all we did was ride all day long, with no pointers of what we might be passing of interest. We got lost a fair amount of times, and luckily we had a 23 yr.old, engineering graduate, who helped us decipher where we were vs. the directions. The weather could not have been more beautiful, thankfully, since there was no "back-up" should it turn terrible. We had to have our luggage ready by 9am, there went those leisurely mornings we thought we would have, only to notice that they were never picked up before we finished breakfast at 10am. The bikes were of good quality and thankfully also, we had no flat tires or breakdowns. I know I am spoiled from having taken many bike trips with reputable companies like Backroads and Duvine, etc. This trip was suggested by the friends we traveled with and the woman was smart in getting an e-bike. The rest of us had to walk our bikes up to one of the hotels that was perched on the highest point of the town. Only to finally reach the destination and to be told by the desk manager that if we had intended to eat there, he was sorry they were full for the evening...and that "he constantly tells the bike trip organizers that they should warn their bikers to make arrangements in advance." Clearly we were given no such instructions. We were LUCKY the manager was able to find us a taxi to take us to town for dinner. It was rather surreal. The food in this region was boring and repetitive. How many tart flambees does one want to eat?

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 10-15, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    20+
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 1/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 2/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 1/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 1/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • Bordeaux by Bike and Boat
    (4/5) Albikes September 11, 2018

    Bordeaux area by bike

    · · Bordeaux by Bike and Boat: Castets-en-Dorthe to Libourne (and reverse)

    Great way to see this region. Most used E-bikes. Furnished GPS was very helpful, as printed directions were poor. Our group of 24 was great. Don't know how a maximum group of 80 would be.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Late August
    How many tours have you completed?
    Many
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (4/5) Hoogie September 14, 2018

    Bordeaux trip

    · · Bordeaux by Bike and Boat: Castets-en-Dorthe to Libourne (and reverse)

    Overall a great week. Wineries (that were open and ready to accommodate us) were sadly very few and far between - and the wine was supposed to be a big part of the trip! But great scenery, bikes were excellent.

    What was the date of your tour?
    28 Aug to 4 Sep
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 2/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 1/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Provence by Bike and Boat
    (4/5) Wignh September 15, 2018

    Met my expectations

    · · Provence by Bike and Boat

    Excellent barge, with welcoming A/C in southern France in mid-summer. Dinners were varied and tasty - but desserts were magnifique! Make-your-own lunch to go on the bike - which is standard bike/barge arrangement - becomes boring after a few days. But what I will remember is this once-in-a-lifetime highlight: watching France win World Cup at a jammed packed outside bar in a small town!

    What was the date of your tour?
    mid-july
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Strasbourg to Mainz
    (2/5) pmcmanamon September 21, 2018

    Tour instructions were outdated, and hard to follow

    · Strasbourg to Mainz: Imperial Cities and Charming Landscapes Along the Rhine

    The cities we visited were great, and so were the hotels. I was warm, so air conditions would have been nice, but not a big deal. The tour instructions consisted of a generic book with instructions, and a generic set of maps. The maps were not that detailed. When the maps disagreed with the instructions the maps were right. The signage along the routes changed since they made the instructions . We were told to look for a large E along European bike paths, but it appears to have been replaced by a circle with 15 inside it, i guess for the # of countries in the EU. The bikes were great. The luggage was always delivered on time. I downloaded a Eurobike app to help with the directions, but it did not work well. In order to update my positions I had to quit the app, and restart it. The Biketours people did suggest a new app, RidewithGPS, that worked much better. Because they did not have cues the pass could not tell me ahead of a turn, but it did tell me if we go off course.
    I think the local tour company, Eurobike, needs to update their instructions. I also would appreciate if they made unique instructions for each tour. The instructions start and end at a city center. When we got close I would use google maps to find the hotel directly, rather than going to the city center and then to the hotel. My ideal would be a unique set of instructions for a tour, with small maps above or below each instruction. We have had that with other tours, but different providers. On this tour I could not mount my instructions and maps so I could see both while riding, I picked the instructions. In some cases they recommend stopping at a certain place for lunch, but you cannot see if from the tour route, and there is no map to locate it.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 15,2018 start date
    How many tours have you completed?
    this is the 4th
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Germany
    • 3/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 3/5 Scenery
    • 1/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
  • Dordogne Valley
    (5/5) Kscbythesea September 23, 2018

    Lots of riding, gorgeous scenery, simpatico group

    · Dordogne Valley: Between the Dordogne and Lot Rivers

    My husband and I both very much enjoyed this tour. He especially appreciated the riding and the food; I especially delighted in the charming villages and French countryside. We both loved our guide, Mike, who was a lot of fun. We also liked the other 8 cyclists in the group. Of the 10 cyclists in the group, 8 were in good shape and we all enjoyed the riding. The two that were not expecting the riding to be challenging did not enjoy the hilly days. BikeTours got it right: you can manage without being fit, but you won’t enjoy the hills very much. The hotels were charming. The food was amazing! Gourmet multi-couse dinners were included every night, and breakfasts were very good - the croissants always fresh. We will definitely look into taking another Chain Gang tour.

    What was the date of your tour?
    8 September 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    1 other
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Mia0620 September 24, 2018

    Easy and relaxing

    · Burgundy Wine Trails: Beaune to Macon on the “Voie Verte”

    We loved the pace and the voies vertes were fabulous. This is biking without stress. The company people are terrific and helpful.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 11 - 17
    How many tours have you completed?
    More than 15
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Bordeaux by Bike and Boat
    (3/5) Banershan September 26, 2018

    Trip with my daughters

    · · Bordeaux by Bike and Boat: Castets-en-Dorthe to Libourne (and reverse)

    The trip was fine as the area of Bordeaux is so picturesque, but the rating of the trip was easy to moderate which was not true as we encountered hills every day. Some of the hills were quite difficult. They should re rate it as totally moderate.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 6-13
    How many tours have you completed?
    11
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (3/5) Joey September 29, 2018
    · · Bruges to Paris by Bike and Boat (and reverse)

    What was the date of your tour?
    Late September
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    Belgium, France
    • 3/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 2/5 Hotels or boat
    • 3/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
    • 3/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Strasbourg to Mainz
    (5/5) TinaM September 30, 2018

    Excellent Bike Tour!

    · Strasbourg to Mainz: Imperial Cities and Charming Landscapes Along the Rhine

    My husband and I had a fabulous time on the Strasbourg, France to Mainz, Germany bike tour September 6-13th. We arrived a day early and loved walking around and exploring the beautiful city of Strasbourg.

    Our bikes and information were dropped off the day before our trip and we were off early the next morning. We would highly recommend having a data plan to download the GPS maps offered to your phone. These maps show you exactly where you are at all times! Would also be very beneficial to have a cell phone holder for the handlebars on the bikes.

    We rode mostly on bikepaths and trails and occasionally on roadways. The terrain was mostly flat and winding around farmer’s fields, through towns and cities, and along or near the Rhine. Our favorite town was Speyer, Germany the day we were on our way to Heidelberg. The main street had beautiful, colorful buildings, a lovely, church, quaint shops, and a fabulous clock tower.

    The hotels provided were clean, centrally located, and had friendly and helpful staff. Silka at Hotel Schwert in Rastatt went above and beyond helping us with all of our questions and requests! Thank you Silka!

    After our first day of our Eurobike tour, we were fortunate to have met another couple also travelling on the same tour. We decided to travel together and the four of us spent the rest of our trip biking and having a great time together!

    This was our first bike trip and we loved it! The weather was beautiful and the biking experience was fabulous!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 6-13, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our first bike tour.
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Germany
    • Our bikes! (photo by TinaM)
    • Main square in Speyer, Germany. (photo by TinaM)
    • Heidelberg, Germany. (photo by TinaM)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (2/5) Bluenose October 1, 2018

    Alsace in September

    · Alsace Wine Country

    Great time of year to do this trip as the vineyards are being harvested. The weather is perfect for cycling! Much of the trip is on dedicated cycle paths which reduces the amount of riding in traffic.
    We took the dinner package which saved us the hassle of trying to find dinner each night. A couple of the meals were terrific but most were average.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 9, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 3/5 Value
    • 2/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 1/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 1/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • Alsace Wine Country
    (3/5) Chris118 October 1, 2018

    Lovely, but there were problems

    · Alsace Wine Country

    A friend and I just completed the Alsace trip. We had perfect weather and it was lovely to ride through the vineyards while the grapes were being harvested. Accommodations and dinners ranged from superb (Osthouse) to “meh”. It seemed to us that the quality declined with each successive day.

    The tour company rep who met us in Strasbourg was very rushed and did not give us a particularly warm welcome. We only discovered the next morning that the mileage computer on one of our bikes was faulty because an electrical lead had been pulled out. This is the bike he used to “demonstrate” so he should have known that it was faulty. We were never able to fix it because it required too small a screwdriver. This inhibited our route-finding throughout the week since the computer was on the navigator’s bike.

    On the flip side, I had a crash (someone ran into me) and I called from the destination hotel and the company rep arranged for someone at the hotel to swap out my bent wheel. I was interested that the company rep didn’t ask if I had sustained any injuries.

    The route instructions were sometimes difficult to follow. We were lucky to also have a personal GPS and it helped us know whether we were on track. I think part of the problem is that the North American interpretation of some navigation terms may differ from the the European. I urge the company to consider a separate sheet/map to help people find heir way out of Strasbourg. It is actually simple but not at all obvious.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept. 9-13, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 3/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • Bordeaux by Bike and Boat
    (5/5) Colonel Biggy October 7, 2018

    The bike rides were great and we discovered fantastic wines!

    · · Bordeaux by Bike and Boat: Castets-en-Dorthe to Libourne (and reverse)

    Everything about the MS Bordeaux, the Captain and his crew exceeded our expectations. It was so enjoyable to arrive on board, unpack for eight days, and relax. On other bike rides, we unpacked every night and repacked every morning. I think another bike/barge is in order.
    A total delight was our interaction with 19-year old Dorrian. He was the highlight of the trip. He gave the welcome briefing, the evening briefings on what to expect the next day, and was always available.
    The final night on board, was the Captains Dinner, then a party with dancing! It was a perfect way to celebrate the end of our adventure!

    What was the date of your tour?
    08 Sep 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    RAGBRAI since 1999: Romania
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Provence’s History, Landscapes, and Luberon National Park
    (4/5) Rosann October 7, 2018
    · Provence’s History, Landscapes, and Luberon National Park

    Absolutely fabulous trip. Weather was gorgeous, setting was amazing, hosts also wonderful but if doing the self guided tour be prepared for some lost an found adventures. The route sheets sometimes required interpretation especially in villages where instructions like cross railway turn left so that track is on your right doesn’t make sense, others included take the gravel track up a steep hill - there were 4 tracks only one paved. This one also interesting as we went through on a Sunday - hunters had just shot a wild boar :0| Also suggest taking an extended tool kit- we had a flat on aMonday - local bike shop closed - the tyre was stuck to the rim on one side- had to prize the tyre off the rim with screw driver. Phone call to organizers were not returned- hotel owner very helpful but not a mechanic. We still had a great trip though and will definitely do another with this crew again.

    What was the date of your tour?
    20-27 September 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    This is our first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 1/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection