Croatia  Bike Tour Reviews (page 4)

  • Split to Dubrovnik
    (5/5) Meri November 10, 2018

    Well done

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    Great rides, great bikes, great support, perfect weather and wonderful food and wine. Hotels were beautifully situated, clean and comfortable

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 8
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Girowise July 26, 2019

    Dream Tour

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    We have done about 10 bike tours in Europe, so we have seen and experienced a wide range of things. This tour was wonderful. The tour company was extremely organized, the tour was well-designed, the hotels were great. In addition to the maps and instructions, the tour company made many valuable recommendations for things to see, restaurants, etc. There are several serious but not terrible climbs (~400 m elevation) on the tour, which people should be aware of. They yield amazing views.

    What was the date of your tour?
    11 July 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    12
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Terry Whittaker August 4, 2022

    Croatia At Its Best

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    Extremely well organized; guides were knowledgeable and clearly loved Croatia. Bikes were comfortable and the day trips offered stunning vistas. The lunch at the organic farm was like something featured in Bon Appetit. White water rafting was an added bonus. The boat crew were courteous and professional; room was small but comfortable. Nothing but positive memories.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 4/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Lindsay Alaishuski August 6, 2022

    Great taste of the country!

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    Well thought out itinerary to see the larger cities and explore the islands as well. Great GPS routes. We came, we saw, we ate, we drank, we cycled! Plenty of sun! Quality bikes, friendly tour operators. Would highly recommend.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Sandra Page August 7, 2022

    Never would we have ever dreamed !

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    This tour is the best way to see all the Croatia has to offer, mountains to the coastline and everything in between! Get up close and personal with the Croatian history that dates back to 300 BC. We were on San Snova the boat was very comfortable and space for everyone to spread out. The crew made it even more special ! Tending to our every want and need ! Everyone should have an Andro in their life at least once! There was always plenty of tasty food you won't lose any weight on this active vacation. Our guides (Ivan and Helena) were very knowledgable. They always got us safely to the best spots. They were very proud of their home country and happy to share all of it with us. The visit to the bee keeper, lunch on the local farm,city tours,winery and white water rafting trips were among our favorites besides the cycling of course. The cycling is challenging you start at sea level and go up from there to a beautiful view point. The e-bike was a lifesaver and allowed for an enjoyable cycling experience. Never would we have ever dreamed we would have a trip like this one !

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • Jelsa (photo by Sandra Page)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Jo Ribordy-Christofferson August 14, 2022

    Can't Wait for the 25th Anniversary Trip

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    The trip was fantastic in every detail.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Andreas Mentz 8 months ago

    Perfect and life changing trip!

    · Split to Dubrovnik: The Islands and Coastline of Croatia

    There is no words to describe this trip! Just amazing! Staff organization just state of the art! Amazing views, history sites, adventure, made by measure, personal treatment, customer oriented, helpful accessible people always trying to do their best to help our perfect trip! They just did it! I am sure we have known the best of Croatia, doing exercise, with great comfort! Thanks a lot!

    What was the date of your tour?
    june 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    •  (photo by Andreas Mentz)
    •  (photo by Andreas Mentz)
    •  (photo by Andreas Mentz)
    •  (photo by Andreas Mentz)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat
    (5/5) Andrew or Richard August 17, 2019
    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    What was the date of your tour?
    28/7 to 4/8
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Badger79 October 27, 2019

    Croatia Islands

    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    Excellent in every way! Ideal way to see Croatia. Guides were very knowledgeable and super friendly. There was a lead and sweep guide on every ride, so there was no way to get lost. Food was plentiful and good with nice variety. Only two meals not on board - one lunch, one dinner. Bikes in good condition and guides were prepared if repairs needed. Cabins were very clean. Be aware, no soap or shampoo provided. Hilly, but no problem with ebikes.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 12-20, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) John Foster August 8, 2022

    The tour that I am reviewing was a 2 week tour in the islands of Croatia which I couldn't find on your list (20th anniversary tour affiliated with Jim Johnson) nonetheless my title would be: Excellent Guides!

    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    Two weeks in the mainland and islands of Croatia was a great way to get to see this beautiful country and the trip was enhanced greatly by two over the top tour guides, Senad and Luka!

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • HVAR before decent! (photo by John Foster)
    • The island of VIS (photo by John Foster)
    • Split Palace (photo by John Foster)
    • Lostovo and my bike (photo by John Foster)
    • Leaving Vis (photo by John Foster)
    • Sunset from the Romantica (photo by John Foster)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Diana Terrell August 27, 2022

    Most beautiful biking in Wurope

    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    There are so many things to evaluate: The Boat Harmonia: comfortable and attractive. The staff on the Harmonia: helpful and upbeat. The bike Rides: the most beautiful we have seen in Europe. The quality of the bikes: excellent. Numbers of people on a ride: too many. All thirty of us rode as a group. Some experienced with regular bikes and some weaker bikers with Ebikes. Too many people in a cluster on the road and too much waiting to regroup. Two guides and thirty people did not work so well. Food was adequate, but large full course hot meals at lunch were not so great.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    15
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Richard Hoffmann October 8, 2022

    Beautiful Croatian cities and islands

    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    We had a wonderful time on this tour. The Harmonia is a beautiful boat and well provisioned. There are some signs of wear and maintenance needs to be checked carefully room by room. The staff was terrific if not experienced—- seems like this US problem exists everywhere.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 30, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Lorinda Troppmann 6 months ago

    Trip of a lifetime

    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    The trip exceeded all of my expectations. Coming from Alaska, it was refreshing to see the people of Croatia to be set apart from what we see in the USA. I did not see anyone passed out on the streets or strung out on drugs. You could walk freely in the evening on the islands and feel safe. The beauty was breathtaking and the crew was generous in their hospitality. My friend that joined me on the trip talked me into doing an E-bike, and I am so grateful that I did! I was able to enjoy the entire trip that way and still got a great work out. I would do this trip again!

    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • Sunset Picture with my friend.  This was her special Birthday trip. (photo by Lorinda Troppmann)
    • This was the 40 mile day with 3600 ft elevation.  Picture taken at our last incline. I was so elated to be on the last leg of this ride. (photo by Lorinda Troppmann)
    • Our Chef's on the boat fed us Sooo Much Food!!  They were amazing. (photo by Lorinda Troppmann)
    • You find cats everywhere.  They love it there too! (photo by Lorinda Troppmann)
    • The waters in this port, as in many, are crystal clear. (photo by Lorinda Troppmann)
    • One of our guides:  Eddie.  They were knowledgeable and fun, great to have with us. (photo by Lorinda Troppmann)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) SusieQ October 22, 2015

    An Excellent Adventure On Board

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our Bike/Boat tour on the Princess Diana.
    We had requested an upper cabin and found that all had been filled already. We loved our lower deck cabin. It appeared to be larger with two double berths than the upper cabins.

    The crew of 9 with only 22 passengers, made for fabulous service. The two guides, a married couple,were very organized and attentive to any needs or concerns. And the E Bikes were really phenomenal.

    We are both in our 70's, and fairly active. We found the terrain to be varied with many hills with grades too steep for us to climb, if we had been on regular bikes. It was so much fun to ride through the wine and olive growing areas on a bike and enjoy sightseeing up close.

    Meals were really healthy and elegantly served.

    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our first bike tour.
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens, Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Nicsteiner June 9, 2016

    Amazing trip and guides

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Everything was great!!! The trip, the guides, the tripulation, the food one of the best trips ever!!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    This is the first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Tina Turner September 30, 2017

    Loved every minute!

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 23
    How many tours have you completed?
    None
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Bob and son October 9, 2017

    Better Than Expected

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This tour was more challenging than I expected but the E bikes more than offset the additional challenge. The tour was very well organized but definitely is an adult tour. I would not recommend for children under 15. The boat was well designed and the cabins very comfortable. The food was great, perhaps a little too much in total. The tour guides were excellent and the itineraries were nicely put together. There was very little stopping and exploring any unusual buildings or industry and there was almost no explanations while cycling. On other tours we would stop several times a day and the guides would explain something about the area. We did have several city tours where we walked through a town. Croatia is a beautiful country and the water was wonderfully clear and clean and the towns were spotless. I would strongly recommend this tour to cyclists who have some experience on a bike.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 30 to Oct 7, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 3/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Kelowna123 October 9, 2017

    Once in a life time adventure

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    From the first to the last day we loved every second of our adventure. The Melody is exceptionally clean, comfortable and most of all, a safe boat. Staff were courteous, professional and accommodating. Our tour guides quickly became our friends. There were only 26 people in our group - - most we did not know. The guides went out of their way to advise us of what was ahead and set a comfortable pace. It was advantageous to have a sweep in the back. The "plus" side to this trip were the private tours, eating at local restaurants, karaoke night, and the small but significant personal touches. We should mention the food - - unbelievably good. We had menus and were able to choose our dinners/lunches - - The Melody is the only boat that has this option..
    The Northern National Park hills were challenging but so worth it as the views were spectacular. We highly recommend using an ebike. Those that didn't struggled everyday. A few dropped out, some stopped biking on day 3 or 4. At times the 12% inclined hills were 3-5 kilometers long. No joke!! Enjoy the journey.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 23 - 30
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Matt L October 19, 2017

    The Dalmatian life

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This is a tour I will continue to dream about for many years to come. The tour was structured in a way that was relaxed but included a taste of Croatia’s culture and nature. 

On the first day, I arrived early to check in and they greeted me professionally and placed my bags in my cabin for me. This allowed me to explore the bustling but gorgeous city of Trogir for the next few hours. 
 While on the boat, the local boat crew was always there willing to help. They were up before I woke up each morning (6:30 am) and did not go to bed until after the last guest was in their cabin (usually around midnight). They were a very well-oiled machine in making our experience a pleasant one. We always felt safe with them. Croatia is a beautiful country with lots of hills. Some days were easier than others, but every day we were all challenged at some point. I rented an e-bike and loved it. I can guarantee I was still getting a serious cardio workout each day even with a little help from the bike. It made the 15%-17% climbs doable (even though they were not every day). I would highly recommend an e-bike if you are someone who is not used to riding on a weekly basis or if you want to save your knees. The rides, for the most part, were on the backroads, but you still need to be careful of cars in some areas. I would not recommend this tour to anyone under the age of 13 and only if they are a very responsible rider due to the cars in some of the areas. 
Climbing to the top of the mountain and seeing our boat huffing along the islands besides us was breathtaking. Each small (and large) town we got to had a bell tower that always reminded us what time it was with a beautiful ring. I would highly recommend doing the second ride (sunset ride) on day 3 on Molat. It is a beautiful ride that allows you to explore a little on your own and maybe invest in some local goat cheese. The food was delicious. The chef never left you hungry. There was enough food each meal. Usually a three-course meal for lunch and dinner that was carefully and deliciously prepared. After each meal, the local tour guides would give us a briefing of the rest of the day or what we would be doing the next day, keeping us informed on what to expect. The guides (Marin and Lucija) in-depth knowledge and energy made this tour even better. They responded accordingly when problems would arise and communicated very well with the guests. They truly made it so you did not have to think about anything except relaxing and enjoying yourself. It was “turnkey” service at its finest. In Zadar, Sibenek, and Trogir, we had informative sunset tours (430/5pm) set up for us explaining the history and culture of the cities from a local tour guide that was from the given area. I loved the boat. The Princeza Diana is a steel hull boat with a wooden trim. This wooden trim gives the boat a homey and comforting feel like a “Woodie”. The cabins were pristine and spacious for a boat. The beds are very comfortable and made for a great rest each night. The public spaces were very eloquent but comfortable allowing everyone to enjoy the remarkable scenery and sunsets from the bow or stern of the boat. Somedays it was great to jump in the hot tub with a glass of wine while taking in the beautiful Kornati Park on the bow of the boat. If you have issues with going up and downstairs on land, I would recommend getting an upper deck cabin since the stairs to the lower deck cabins are a little steep (as is on most boats). One of my favorite aspects of the boat was the swimming platform on the back of the boat. Almost every day after our ride, we had the option to jump in for about 45 minutes to an hour, to cool off. Most people did. It was easy for everyone (25-82 years old) to get in and out of the water safely with a shower head available to rinse off. One last recommendation. If you have room in your luggage, bring a sleeping bag and sleep on the deck out under the stars. The deck beds are very comfortable. I did it the night we were docked in Molat and I am happy I did it.  SHOW MORE 

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 30, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • Staff Submitted Review (photo by Matt L)
    • The breakfast each morning was mouthwatering. (photo by Matt L)
    • A daily briefing with Marin (local tour guide). (photo by Matt L)
    • Walking around Krka Falls is a highlight of this tour. (photo by Matt L)
    • Walking around the 2600 year old city of Zadar is majestic. (photo by Matt L)
    • Relaxing in the boat jacuzzi after a 30 mile bike ride while enjoying a glass of wine and the cruising through Kornati National Park was unforgettable. (photo by Matt L)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Finellsmith July 4, 2018

    First cycling trip ~ but not our last!

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Cycling along the coast and through the Dalmatian Islands was a great introduction to Croatia for us. April seemed like the perfect time of year for our cycling adventure ~ the weather was terrific and the crowds were minimal, although the swimming was cool! The boat was very comfortable, from our private room to the salon and upper deck. The bikes we used were in very good condition. The guides were very friendly, knowledgable and quick to attend to anyone's specific needs.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 21- 28/2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our first one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)