Italy  Bike Tour Reviews (page 8)

  • Dolomites to Trieste
    (5/5) Donna T April 30, 2019

    Fabulous trip!

    · Dolomites to Trieste via Lake Bled at the Foot of the Julian Alps

    Excellent cycling paths, gorgeous scenery, outstanding accommodations and delicious breakfasts. Our trip was in mid September and the weather was lovely. Our group of four had a few mechanical issues with the bicycles, but the local tour company was responsive and resolved the problems. Some of the maps and written directions were confusing especially in the larger towns which lacked bike path signs. Getting lost occasionally added to the adventure! Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy, Slovenia, Austria
    • Photo 1 (photo by Donna T)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Donna T)
    • Photo 3 (photo by Donna T)
    • Photo 4 (photo by Donna T)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Tuscany and Umbria
    (5/5) KSBowman April 29, 2019

    50Th B-Day Celebration

    · Tuscany and Umbria: Cycling in the Heart of Italy

    It was an amazing trip with excellent weather. The rides were mostly off the beaten path, through rolling terrain with steep uphill climbs to various towns/forts. The hotels were great, we upgraded. We ate locally and did not purchase the dinner with the room package. I will say, we are in very good shape and bike 3-4 days per week at home. It was a difficult ride at times, especially getting into Orvietto, Todi, Cortona, Assisi and Chuisi. Very, Very steep climbs, but well worth the effort. The B and B, Antica Gabella, in Castiglione del Lago was our favorite. Givanna was the ultimate host. The hotel in Todi was also amazing with great views and use of a pool if its warm. I highly recommend taking your time through the small towns and site seeing, wine taste and eat off the beaten path. The written maps and Mapsme got us to our destinations with a few u-turns. Next time we will see if we can have an extra day of not riding scattered in, so we can explore more. We also had a few days on the coast prior to riding and then finished in Rome for a few days. It was perfect!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 14-21
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • Photo 1 (photo by KSBowman)
    • Photo 2 (photo by KSBowman)
    • B and B Antica Gabella (photo by KSBowman)
    • Photo 4 (photo by KSBowman)
    • Todi (photo by KSBowman)
    • The ride to Cortona (photo by KSBowman)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Tuscany Getaway
    (5/5) Bruna Redinha 2 months ago

    Amazing views!

    · Tuscany Getaway: 4 Nights in Siena, Montalcino & Pienza

    The itinerary was wonderful, the medieval cities are amazing and very well located hotels. The only thing we didn't like very much was that the way was mostly on narrow paved roads, we were expecting to ride more on dirt roads.

    Apart from that, we liked everything, including the e-bikes and local support.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Dolomites to Venice
    (5/5) CyclesInRoswell April 5, 2019

    Wonderful Anniversary Trip!

    · Dolomites to Venice Along the Old Dolomites Railway Track

    We did this tour in June 2016 and I neglected to write a review. Wonderful scenery, great little side trips if you want to add miles, and wonderful service and accommodations. We had a great time on our rented tandem (affectionately nicknamed "The Whale") and would do this tour again. BikeTours Direct service was excellent, and the tour company did a great job. A romantic way to spend our 25th anniversary.

    What was the date of your tour?
    6/2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • Around every bend beauty (photo by CyclesInRoswell)
    • Bolzano's terraced hills (photo by CyclesInRoswell)
    • The whale and the tunnel (photo by CyclesInRoswell)
    • Beautifully marked trail (photo by CyclesInRoswell)
    • Belluno umbrella street (photo by CyclesInRoswell)
    • Photo 6 (photo by CyclesInRoswell)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Umbria’s Green Valleys
    (5/5) UdiA July 23, 2016

    Great Trip

    · Umbria’s Green Valleys From the Pilgrimage Town of Assisi

    Hotels (upgraded) + Maps and Navigation Story + Overall service (Paulo) were good. That plus the charms of Umbria (in particular during the Jazz festival in Perugia made our trip very enjoyable

    What was the date of your tour?
    July
    How many tours have you completed?
    Few
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Dolomites to Trieste
    (5/5) Star June 20, 2018

    Dolomites to Trieste

    · Dolomites to Trieste via Lake Bled at the Foot of the Julian Alps

    We had a great time. The accommodations were great and all staff very helpful.
    We had some rainy days but hotel staff were very welcoming. Local vendors for bikes very helpful especially when we had a bike malfunction.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 19,2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    Never before
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy, Slovenia, Austria
    • Day 3 On our way to Lake Bled. (photo by Star)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Apulia - Heel of Italy
    (5/5) Kris January 28, 2019

    Great bike ride through historic sites, splendid scenery, and fantastic food.

    · Apulia - Heel of Italy

    We did a self-guided tour with e-bikes–and were happy with our arrangements throughout. We picked this ride because of the UNESCO World Heritage Sites and the fact we hadn't visited this part of Italy. It's so cool to bike through agricultural areas, small towns and the regional centers. A highlight was the stay in Masseria Bosco in the middle of the vast olive orchards–a lux experience and fine restaurant in an historic agricultural property. All the city hotels were great, too. We loved both Matera and Alberobello and took some extra time there on our own. The ride from sea to sea (Adriatic to Ionian) was truly spectacular. And, wow, the food! In short, the whole experience was well-curated. Anyone wanting to try a bike tour would be wise to start here with the expert recommendations and support by biketours.com and their local partners.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • Approaching Ostuni, which looks over ancient olive orchards toward the sea beyond. (photo by Kris)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Dolomites to Lake Garda
    (5/5) Joseph Lutkenhaus October 2, 2022

    Great scenery

    · Dolomites to Lake Garda: Picturesque Cities and Stunning Scenery

    This was a great trip mostly on bike paths and mostly downhill. The scenery was great and and we had gorgeous weather (end of Sept 2022). Two of the hotels were 4 star (in Brixen and Trento) and were fantastic. The other three were fine and all were bike friendly. The picture included above is typical of the scenery - apple orchards in a valley surrounded by mountains. We were surprised by the number of great looking apple orchards everywhere on the trip. The average distance was about 30 miles per day. On the first day we took the train only about half way which was maybe a mistake because they scenery on day 1 is the best in our opinion as it is higher up in the valley. We were surprised how little meals cost so that was great. Would like to do it again.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Tuscany and Umbria
    (5/5) Dave64 June 19, 2018

    Loved this tour!

    · Tuscany and Umbria: Cycling in the Heart of Italy

    We enjoyed our tour very much. We loved this method of touring the Italian countryside. The itinerary took us on very quiet country roads (sometimes on dirt roads) where we could stop at our leisure and take pictures. We are both 64 years old, and ended up using e-bikes for this trip, which turned out to be a very good decision. We worked just hard enough, we could enjoy the countryside, get a good physical challenge each day, but have enough gas in our tank to enjoy the evening tour and meal in town. The towns we visited were very enjoyable, a break from the crowds in Florence and Venice. Other bikers we met on our travels were friendly and helpful with tips. The Italian drivers were very courteous to bikers. It was a fantastic trip.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 17-24 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    Only this one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Bike around Milan's best-kept secrets
    (5/5) Lisa Blake 2 months ago

    Efficient Fun

    · Milan Hidden Treasures Bike Tour

    “Efficient” may not be the first thing people aspire to while on vacation but hear me out: My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our bike ride through northern Milan with Pauline. She took great care to make sure we were always safe. This was important to me because while my husband is accustomed to biking around New York City, I am not an avid biker so the safety aspect allowed me to relax and enjoy what was a fantastic experience. We saw so many neighborhoods we never would have otherwise, beautiful old homes and streets that were utterly charming. She also shared the amazing crypt of Giuseppe Verdi. As huge opera fans this was a real and unexpected treat! Being on bikes allowed us to efficiently see Chinatown and also the Monumental Cemetery . There was a huge concert taking place in Sforza park. Being on bikes meant we could see the park without being bogged down by the crowds. Pauline took the time to share fascinating history along the way as well which really rounded out the experience. At the end she even helped us get a taxi. We highly recommend this experience. Not just for the efficiency but mostly for the fun! Traveling by bike is a wonderful way to explore Milan and Pauline is the perfect guide.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 8
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    •  (photo by Lisa Blake)
    •  (photo by Lisa Blake)
    •  (photo by Lisa Blake)
    •  (photo by Lisa Blake)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • A Taste of Italy
    (5/5) TomS June 18, 2018

    the combination of biking and food was excellent

    · A Taste of Italy: Emilia-Romagna

    This was our third time out with biketours and each has been unique and fun. The Taste of Italy was well-named. Stops to see the production of parmesan cheese, gelato, and especially balsamic vinegar were terrific. Loved the cooking class! Level of difficulty was not bad--although some of the hills on the first day required us to dismount. The night at the Agritourismo was memorable.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 3
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • the central square in Parma (photo by TomS)
    • the first stage of Parmesan cheesemaking (photo by TomS)
    • at the Parmesan cheese factory (photo by TomS)
    • our hosts at the traditional balsamic vinegar producers (photo by TomS)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Innsbruck to Lake Garda
    (5/5) Anthony Ladson 11 months ago

    Wonderful bike tour

    · Innsbruck to Lake Garda Across the Southern Slopes of the Alps

    I had a great time. Everything went well. The scenery was great. The biking was just at the right level of challenge. Hotels were comfortable. I loved it all and highly recommend this tour to others.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Italy
  • Dolomites to Lake Garda
    (5/5) ChuckHughes August 8, 2017

    Most Beautiful Bike Tour so far.

    · Dolomites to Lake Garda: Picturesque Cities and Stunning Scenery

    This is by far the most beautiful bike tour we have had the opportunity to take so far. We have been on may great tours with BikeTours.com, but this was our favorite. Every day was spectacular, biking through the mountain passes of the Dolomites, and each stop featured a very beautiful and memorable historic town with shopping, sights and more adventure. The paths along the way were paved and very safe, dedicated to cyclists only, with many signs and markers to help with navigating to the next location. We were so pleased with this tour that we are planning to do it again on our next visit to Italy. For Italy, this is bike tour is our recommendation.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    Video: Dolomites Italy via BikeTours.com
    • Trento (photo by ChuckHughes)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Bike Paths of the Dolomites
    (5/5) Lisa LeRoy 1 month ago

    Great way to start with self-guide cycling trips

    · Bicycle Paths of the Dolomites (based in one hotel)

    The Hotel Laurin in Toblach-Dobbiaco was a truly wonderful base from which to explore the Tres Clims area of the Dolomites. The hotel was beautiful, new and clean with great views from the balconies. The food was spectacular. Every meal was a work of art. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The pool, saunas and spa were relaxing. The cycling paths are bike/pedestrian only paths and mostly well marked. The scenery is fantastic on all of the rides. Each town has something special about it. The bicycles are pretty good. The maps were fairly good and the GPS program that is provided is also pretty good. The navigation could be a little better. I'd recommend communicating with the local tour company in advance of starting the trip to get an orientation to ride packet and the GPS program. There are bus and train transfers needed which we didn't realize and did not have one for each person in our group - the hotel provided them when we asked. The tour company was unclear on how many people were in our group and that led to extra clarification that was important. The packets did not include all of the same materials.
    Tour Operator is located near the hotel but they have a call center that is elsewhere and depending what language you speak, you might need staff members in one or the other location. The order of the daily rides may change depending on availability of vans for days when transfers to or from a ride start/end are needed. We didn't realize this before setting off on our first day. We also wished we had known that there was an Austrian holiday the day we went to Cortina because everything was closed and we could not visit the museum or other attractions. More communication with the local company would have helped us with better planning. It was rainy and cold the week of our trip and we had to buy extra waterproof gear which is easy in Dobbiacco because there are several sporting goods shops.We were a friend group of 4 women -- all experienced cyclists and intrepid travelers. This trip is perfect for that type of group.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Venice to Florence
    (5/5) Becki54 November 19, 2018

    Perfect way to see Italy for the first time!

    · Venice to Florence: From Rialto across the sea to Ponte Vecchio

    So glad we chose this tour as a way to experience Italy for the first time. Our tour guide was available and helpful. The route was perfect, coincided with the directions and GPS. E-bikes suited our group well. So fun!

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct. 6-13
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • Photo 1 (photo by Becki54)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Umbria’s Green Valleys
    (5/5) Sandyp May 3, 2018

    Fun week in Umbria!

    · Umbria’s Green Valleys From the Pilgrimage Town of Assisi

    This was our third self-guided bike tour with Bike Tours and once again they did not disappoint. The Umbrian countryside was beautiful, the food and wine the best and the people very friendly. We especially enjoyed the Country House and Carla’s hospitality. Her meals were wonderful and we enjoyed meeting her family. Paulo (local tour rep) was also great and he and his wife were able to make some last minute changes for us to take advantage of the weather. Only a couple of climbs all week although the last one into Assisi is a doozy.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 6-12, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Tuscany Getaway
    (5/5) Andrew Cochran October 5, 2022

    Wonderful experience

    · Tuscany Getaway: 4 Nights in Siena, Montalcino & Pienza

    My wife and I spent 9 days in Italy, with the first three days being our bike tour and that was by far our favorite part of the trip. The tour operators were so kind and friendly and helpful and were also very flexible as our travel plans were delayed last minute. We will absolutely being doing another one of their tours!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    One
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Bolzano – Verona – Venice
    (5/5) Kathleen Ball 11 months ago

    Wonderful way to experience Italy!

    · Bolzano – Verona – Venice

    Some days were harder than others but the views were grand. Hotels were charming and will choose to upgrade the hotels for our next trip. Looking forward to scheduling our next bike trip!

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Umbria’s Green Valleys
    (5/5) max breedon 9 months ago

    Exceeded expectations

    · Umbria’s Green Valleys From the Pilgrimage Town of Assisi

    This was a brilliant way to experience and explore Umbria. The instructions were clear and the route design was really thoughtful. The tour operator has done a great job planning this route. There were so many highlights, riding through olive groves, exploring towns like Spoleto. We loved staying at Casco dell'Acqua, Ms Carla's cooking was magnificent.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Late October 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • Near Assisi (photo by max breedon)
    • Riding through olive groves (photo by max breedon)
    • Following rivers (photo by max breedon)
    • More rivers and streams (photo by max breedon)
    • Sowing in new crops (photo by max breedon)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Umbria’s Green Valleys
    (5/5) ullabulla July 7, 2016

    Umbria The green Valleys a pleasant surprise

    · Umbria’s Green Valleys From the Pilgrimage Town of Assisi

    The area was absolutely wonderful. The local bike company charming and most helpful. Every one of the hotels had its own charm and uniqueness. the bike tour itself was just one adventure after another going through the small villages and beautiful towns. Umbria still has a feel of virginity and less crowded with tourist as in other parts of Italy. The local food was delicious and the local people more than willing to help if you had a problem. We finished the tour with a lot of taste for more.

    What was the date of your tour?
    8 of may 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • What is the smell of the poppy flower_ (photo by ullabulla)
    • Watching the town of Spello (photo by ullabulla)
    • In a poppy field near Poreta (photo by ullabulla)
    • Singing in the rain (photo by ullabulla)
    • The beautiful ceramics of Deruta (photo by ullabulla)
    • Meeting Paolo from the bike company on our way to Assisi (photo by ullabulla)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection