Switzerland  Bike Tour Reviews

  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) Lovetotravel July 28, 2019

    Lovely Tour

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path (Upscale Lodging)

    We arrived in Bavaria in the midst of a heatwave, which made the trip a little more challenging, but overall, was still enjoyable. Scenery was beautiful - while the tour is not always hugging the lake, the meadows, valleys and villages were quite lovely. There are some pretty steep hills on this trip, so if you're looking for a flat ride throughout, this is not it. The tour also went around some key towns (eg instead of riding thru Lindau, it took us thru an industrial area behind the town) - so room for improvement there. The hotels were quite lovely and I'm glad we chose the upscale lodging. Two had a/c which was welcomed after a day of riding in 35C+ heat. Again, the trails were beautiful, and had it not been so hot, we would have appreciated it even more. The bikes were in good shape and rode smoothly throughout (although my husband's gears started slipping midway). The villages and towns that we rode through and also stayed in were very charming and gave you a taste of Bavaria. In terms of navigation - this is a pro and a con - get the Kamoot app! If we had just used the physical maps, it would have been a challenge as there are many twists and turns that are easy to miss. The app got us there easily (and you can download prior so you don't have to use data). The only thing it doesn't help with is getting to your hotel - so that's where google came in. Also, the guide that has all scenery tips, history and dining/shopping tips is only in German - so you have to wing it on your own. The start of the tour was a little confusing - no one to greet you and no one communicated that our trip guide was actually at the hotel. We cabbed it to the Velotours office...twice! First to enquire about the trip itself and second to actually get the bikes. They need better communication to help get folks on their way. With all that said, we would do this again in a heartbeat (and in cooler weather!).

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) MarcieB October 4, 2015

    Wonderful way to visit the shores of the Bodensee . . .

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    We like to book tours in September, but weather can be a concern. We selected the 11-day Bodensee tour and only experienced two days of wet weather! The paths were well marked, the hotels comfortable and well-situated, the daily program manageable, the museum pass wonderful, and the meals and Apfelstrüdel delicious. As two 70+ cyclers, this trip was by far the easiest we have done!

    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our 6th self-guided tour
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens, Solo travelers, Families with young kids, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • Cycling along the Rhein delta . . . a nature reserve rich in birdlife and agricultural lands. (photo by MarcieB)
    • The Mainau Insel (7 k from Konstanz) was incredibly beautiful. We arrived at 10:00 (opening time) and enjoyed the place to ourselves for about an hour. (photo by MarcieB)
    • The magnificent Rheinfall (Schaffhausen) is a must see. A small boat takes passengers to the island where you see the arch! (photo by MarcieB)
    • Stein am Rhein features painted facades, the Lindwurm Museum and a lovely ambiance. (photo by MarcieB)
    • Konstanz (3 different overnights at the same hotel) became our home base. Holly's is highly recommended for good food, decent prices and casual ambiance. (photo by MarcieB)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Sandy November 4, 2015

    Great ride with friends of different levels

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    The ride around Lake Constance, (the Boden See) was wonderful fun. There were 13 of us and we varied from level2 to level 4 riders. All enjoyed the ride! The quaint towns along the way were fun to stop and visit and the Lake was beautiful! We saw the Alps one sunny day which was a highlight for us.

    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) Wiederholen May 19, 2016

    Great Trip in a Beautiful Part of the World

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    The Bodensee cycle path trip was a winner from the start. We went in September when the weather was still nice and the crowds had thinned. After flying into Zurich, Konstanz was very easy to get to by train, and the ABC Hotel there was great, as was the scenery and food around town. We went to the bike shop to pick up our equipment (although they would gladly deliver to the hotel) and met some nice people who mapped out a riverfront route back to the hotel for us. The bikes were perfect and the cycling each day was very easygoing, allowing us ample time to explore (and eat and drink). Pro tip: check the schedule for the ferry from Insel Reichenau to Allensbach in advance - we just missed the 10:00 sailing on our first day, and as the next ferry didn't go until 13:00 we chose to cycle back on the causeway rather than wait three hours for the boat. Not a problem, it just added several miles to the trip on to Stein am Rhein. One of our favorite stops was in Überlingen, which we arrived in via ferry from Wallhausen. The hotel location along the lake was fantastic, and we had fun stopping for drinks along the promenade. I agree with another reviewer that the marina hotel near Kressbronn was out of character with the rest of the journey, but it was a nice, clean, modern hotel with great food and easy access to the lake and I won't downvote the trip because of it. The variety of the hotels we stayed at along this trip was actually one of the positives. Our side trip to the Bronze Age stilt houses (Pfahlbauten Unteruhldingen) was very interesting and worth the stop. The Altstadt and harbor in Lindau are beautiful, and while we were slightly lost for a bit the people in the tourist office were incredibly helpful in getting us back onto the cycle path. In Bregenz, Austria we rode the cable car (Pfänderbahn) to the mountaintop for lunch and, even though it was an overcast day, still had some great views of the lake below, even if the Alps were obscured. Crossing the Rhein back into Switzerland brought us many miles of cycling right along the beautiful south shore of the Bodensee (highly recommend a lunch stop on the lakeshore patio at The Pier in Uttwil). Crossing the border back into Konstanz was slightly confusing, but part of the fun of these trips is finding your way. It was nice to get back to Konstanz and spend some more time exploring that town.

    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens, Solo travelers, Families with young kids, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • Wine tasting in Überlingen (photo by Wiederholen)
    • Sunset over the Bodensee (photo by Wiederholen)
    • Visit to the Bronze Age Pfahlbauten (photo by Wiederholen)
    • Navigating the Altstadt in Lindau (photo by Wiederholen)
    • Taking a break on Insel Reichenau (photo by Wiederholen)
    • Beautiful architecture in Konstanz (photo by Wiederholen)
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Lindsay Nash May 20, 2016

      Such a helpful and detailed review. Thank you for sharing!

    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) jaesc June 19, 2016

    Lake Constance Bike Tour

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Truly enjoyed the experience! Completed 33 500 mile rides in the USA and the Lake Constance tour was the best! Hotels better than expected and rental equipment excellent, highly recommended.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 01 - 07
    How many tours have you completed?
    33
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) ukidocny June 20, 2016

    Perfectly organized.

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Great trip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All perfectly organized by local tour company; German of course. Hotels were all centrally located but I would have preferred higher tier hotel options. Perfect for ALL different types of cyclists. I would STRONGLY recommend this tour; easy, beautiful and varied landscape, innumerous food options, multiple detour options to extend your daily mileage etc.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 5, 2016 start date
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Alpskier August 4, 2016

    Wonderful & Easy Biking Adventure for All

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    This was my 11th ride with Biketours and one of the easiest and most enjoyable! The mileage averaged around 25 miles, and except for a few hills on the second day, the ride was generally flat, on easily identifiable bike routes. It's nearly impossible to get lost, and for first-timers that's important. You simply follow a defined path around Lake Constance, also known as the Bodensee, and the Rhine River towards Shaffhausen. On some rides I've taken, you ride for 35 miles and wind up in a town that was selected as a place to lay your head rather than a destination of some interest. Each of the towns and cities as you ride from Germany, into Switzerland, eventually through Austrian, and back to Germany are wonderful places with well-preserved medieval old towns. So we'd leave our hotel by 9 and be in the next town by 1 with plenty to do for the rest of the day. Radweg-Reisen is the local tour provider. It's a first-class operation from top to bottom. You receive a detailed personalized tour packet with easy-to-understand route information as well as must-see sights to see in each town. My wife and I chose the A hotel options, which for about two hundred dollars more allowed us to stay in quaint 3 and 4 hotels. Each were literally on the bike route! As a top tip, I'd strongly recommend purchasing the meal plan which includes breakfast and a 3 course dinner. This keeps costs down and some of the meals were truly memorable. The bikes appeared new, and were perfect for touring. Sometimes the path was on crushed gravel or sand; other times you followed an asphalted route. The width of the tires was perfect for the task. The other thing about the bike was the number of adjustments you could make in order to personalize your bike. Here's another top top: when you shop in your start and stop city in Constance, or Konstanz, as it's known locally, you can immediately get 19% tax back by simply walking over to the customs office at the train station. Receive a stamp that you are not living in the EU and go back to your store and get cash back. Constance is a great place to shop, especially for shoes! Finally, the scenery around the lake is spectacular. It's a great choice for all.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    11
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) bienchen August 11, 2016

    fantastic trip

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Very relaxing and fun way to experience three countries, stay at bed & breakfasts, cycle at your own pace during the day, stop at tourist sites, and check into your next hotel in the afternoon/evening and grab dinner at a local restaurant. Hotels varied from simple to four-star. We liked the ones close to town best because we were able to explore different places in the evenings.
    Will definitely go with that company again in the future.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    none
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Ron1 September 26, 2016
    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    What was the date of your tour?
    9-8 to 9-16
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) roadrider56 September 28, 2016

    Alittle bit of heaven

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    We had an amazing time. This is our third tour with BTD and will definitely plan another tour in the future . The hotels were wonderful with amazing breakfast and some hotels had pools and offered spa packages. The routes were great although rated a level 2. I found a couple days a bit challenging considering I live in the low country yet I appreciated the challenge. The bikes were excellent considering their weight.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September8, 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    four
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 3/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Mary October 10, 2016

    60th Birthday Ride!

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Just returned from our ride around the Lake and it was the best way to celebrate my 60th birthday! The ride as outlined is pretty accurate with regards to level of difficulty, with the first two days of the ride the most challenging - only because of the two "hills" as we approached our hotel - we ended up having to walk the bike. The bikes were great and in top notch shape and there was more than enough storage for our 'stuff'. Each day, we started off with a healthy breakfast buffet which included options for everyone (even gluten free). Hotels were wonderful (however, if you like having a washcloth or hair conditioner; I'd suggest you bring your own as these are a little on the rare side). The trip book given to you at the start gives some wonderful 'to see' sights and is very much worth taking the time to read and review before each day's journey. Terrain was varied, as was the ride, itself. We went through villages, farm lands, the lake, campgrounds and monasteries. I felt very safe on the ride with both my personal safety and property. Very bike friendly countries and tour. Pictures show some of the sights we rode past. Enjoy the ride!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September/October 2106
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • The bridge to the monastery outside of Stein am Rhine. (photo by Mary)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Mary)
    • On the road to Konstance (photo by Mary)
    • Hotel Stop (photo by Mary)
    • Lindeau Island (photo by Mary)
    • From the west side of the Lake (photo by Mary)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Brian April 27, 2017

    Spectacular scenery - through sun & snow.

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    A fabulous ride even through two days of snow showers.
    We found the 7 night tour very well organised. Accomodations were very comfortable and buffet breakfasts more than adequate.The bag transfers were seamless and bikes were good for casual riders like ourselves. Overall a fantastic tour and excellent value.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Adam May 20, 2017

    Great Trip Around Lake Constance with our Three-Year Old Daughter

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    This was our second bicycle tour and we would definitely recommend it! We did the tour with our 3 year-old daughter, who rode along in a child trailer. There are lots of parks and playgrounds along this route, which is primarily a designated cycle path - so it is very kid friendly with only a couple short climbs. We did picnics every day of the tour.
    The bikes were excellent. I broke one bike chain but had no problem getting help from a local bike shop, which was listed in the tour materials and next to our hotel. Navigation on this route is pretty straightforward, although you may wish to check your gps on your smart phone in a couple of places near some of the hotels.
    The breakfasts and accommodations were excellent, and a few of the hotels were resort-level properties.
    Overall, highly recommended!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Beegrl June 15, 2017

    Dream trip!

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    Our family loved this trip! The daily biking was a perfect amount, allowing time for sightseeing. We really enjoyed the variety of different accommodations and the multitude of historic towns we travelled thru. The food was fabulous everywhere. The weather was sunny and warm everyday. Love love love this trip. Can't wait for the next one!

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 9-14
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • Römerhof in Arbon, Switzerland (photo by Beegrl)
    • Stein am Rhein (our favourite) (photo by Beegrl)
    • Incredible Frühstück at Hotel Halm in Konstanz (photo by Beegrl)
    • Delicious fresh salads everywhere (photo by Beegrl)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Beegrl)
    • Photo 6 (photo by Beegrl)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) JimRoscommon August 8, 2017

    Lake Constance Bike Tour

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    We had a wonderful time! The lodging was great, the food was excellent and the scenery was spectacular. We had a group of seven which included a couple that had never toured on bicycles before. They have been asking me when the next one is.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 4th, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    Many
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • Photo 1 (photo by JimRoscommon)
    • Photo 2 (photo by JimRoscommon)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) CGazafi August 17, 2017

    Perfect trip for the kids and adults

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    What was the date of your tour?
    06.07.2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 1/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 1/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Pedro August 20, 2017

    a great 6 days!

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    What was the date of your tour?
    13 aug-19aug
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Merry Manitobans September 25, 2017

    First Timers at 60

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept. 17-Sept. 26
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) darylln October 5, 2017

    Best Vacation Ever!

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    My wife and I have travelled extensively mainly on our own to remote places of the world for extended periods of time; however decided due to the shorter duration, to go with a self-guided tour so that our Hotel accommodations and meals and luggage would be taken care off and we need not have to hassle about it while we cycled for the day.

    This was that perfect holiday. The communication with Bike Tours was excellent despite our several questions and they were extremely patient with us. The accommodations was top notch and we were glad that we added the meal plan to the package as it save us all the hassle from trying to find places to eat after a day of cycling and then trying to figure out the menu at a restaurant as we don't speak German.

    Highly recommend.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 27th, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    First one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) johnkrue June 21, 2018

    Lakeside Spinners at Lake Constance

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    This was our very first bike tour, and self-guided tour. We met up with friends who had taken a few tours in the past with biketours.com. We had an absolute fabulous time. The hotels selected by Biketours were awesome. The route was spectacular. The bikes and the bike company were great to us. And being with 10 friends for 6 days was the best time of our lives.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our first!
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • Lindau Island, outside of our hotel. (photo by johnkrue)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection