Greece  Bike Tour Reviews

  • (4/5) Fizz November 2, 2017
    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    How many tours have you completed?
    12
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (4/5) happyPedals November 5, 2018

    Interesting, varied, a great trip

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    You will see different landscapes, from the more mountainous interior to the coast. There are chances to see many historical sites. The GPS is a must for the trip, you will get lost if you don't have it. I strongly recommend bringing your own small pump which can handle both Presta and Schraeder. The pumps we were given were a bit dodgy, and handled only Presta although we had some Schraeder valves on our tires and just one spare tube (Presta). We came across some aggressive stray dogs but weren't attacked. I carried a stick on my bike just in case. As a woman I would have been a bit anxious doing this ride alone, I was happy to have a partner with me. The hotels were mostly family-run or small and felt friendly and welcoming. There were many great restaurants in the destination towns. Staying 3 nights in the final town with 2 loop trips was great - the hotel was good and you didn't have to keep packing and unpacking. You *must* carry the hotel list with you - the GPS will not lead you directly to the hotels and the hotel names are not part of the map binder. You will see some beautiful scenery and also some abandoned and derelict buildings and piles of garbage. Some days you ride on somewhat busy roads with very narrow shoulders, but we found that drivers were courteous. If you are going to use the Metro in Athens, do some research about the level of organized pick-pocketing there and take precautions. This was a rewarding trip for someone who loves biking and history and exploring.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (4/5) ArmannI July 25, 2019

    Wonderful trip

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    Pros: The perfect way to experience this part of Greece. The Greek people were very friendly.

    Cons: One of the bikes broke down resulting in minor injury of one of the person in the group. When we were leaving the local tour company intents to claim us (without result) for the bike and driving the injured person to the nearmest hospital. The companys "clarification" for the claim for the bicycle was "careless" and/or "speedy" cycling even though we only followed the provided cycling routes. This resulted my in "one" star rate to the company. My "one" star has nothing to do with the people from the company that were wery helpful and nice. Regarding the bycicle I thougt such biking company would have its insurance to tackle such "incedent".

    What was the date of your tour?
    6.7.2019 - 12.7.2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Chloe July 26, 2019

      Hello, and thanks for submitting a review. While we are overjoyed that you enjoyed Greece and it's friendly people, we're a bit concerned about the incident that occurred. Our Client Service Manager will reach out to you for more details via email. We hope the injured person is okay. Thanks again for sharing.

    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 1/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (4/5) KenK September 22, 2019

    Awesome Bike Trip

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    This was a great way to experience the beauty of The Peloponnese Peninsula and meet so many friendly locals and fellow bikers along the way.
    Our accommodations were all very nice and our baggage was transferred without any problems.
    Our only criticism is with the quality of the bikes which caused us quite a few problems along the way. Luckily we were able to improvise repairs and continue on.
    Four British bikers we spoke to that were with the same local bike tour company had the same criticism. The local company was helpful and friendly but their bikes needed tune ups and refurbishing.
    Also....the thorns on the side of the roads on the Peloponnese Peninsula are notorious for causing flat tires...and we had lots of flat tires. Why doesn’t the local operator use the more puncture resistant bike tire technology? I was unable to get an answer to that question when I asked.
    I don’t want to dwell on the negative.
    We had a wonderful time and I would do it again but hopefully with a more reliable bike.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 7-14
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Chloe September 23, 2019

      Hi Ken, thanks kindly for the feedback. We're so glad that you enjoyed the Peloponnese Peninsula and meet many friendly locals and fellow bikers along the way. Thanks especially for the feedback about the bikes. It sounds like some simple updates would take this tour from awesome to spectacular. We'll inform our local operator partner of your suggestions and work with them to improve this aspect of the tour. Thanks again and glad you enjoyed your tour!

    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 1/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 2/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (4/5) Darrell8 October 21, 2019

    Greece bike trip

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 5th-11th
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (4/5) Badger biker October 24, 2019

    Good ride with a couple of asterisks

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 2/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (4/5) James Cieslak 3 months ago

    A Greay Way to Experience Greece

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    Enjoyed a quieter side of Greece and met wonderful people along the way. The mountains were beautiful, sea side riding scenic, the agricultural valleys relaxing, and the ancient sites were amazing. We were a group of experienced riders ( ages early 60's through late 70's). E-bikes made the physical part of the trip very enjoyable and not too difficult. The cycling routes kept us off of the main highways the vast majority of the time. Greek hospitality was everywhere. On our daily routes we were offered water, invited into a home for a meal, and received gifts of fruit and nuts all along the way. One of our best trips!
    Points to consider for future cyclists on this trip:
    1-The e-bikes were either Fuji (step over seat) or Breezer (step through) models. Request your preference when booking. Had a few problems charging batteries overnight. Double check that your bike is indeed charging before leaving it for the night.
    2-Use the app 'Ride with GPS' for your routes. Much easier than the materials provided by the company.
    3- Hotels in Vytina, Tripoli, and Napflio were very satisfactory. The hotel in Paralia Astros (Ariandne Hotel) was unsatisfactory. The pool was not maintained (green, filthy water present) which led to a mosquito problem throughout the hotel. A new hotel is needed.
    4-None of the bikes had water bottle holders. Had to carry water in the pannier or strapped to the rear rack (bring a few short bungee cords for that purpose).
    5-Request a full sized tire pump. Flats happen and you'll make changing tires much easier.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Sparta and the Mediterranean Coast
    (4/5) Gary61 October 18, 2019

    Great trip with lots of positive experiences

    · Sparta and the Mediterranean Coast

    This was a great way to see part of Greece. Because of the marathon from Athens to Sparta we had to stay in Misttriss which I thought was more romantic and authentic. Sparta had great Restuarants and the old ruins Sparta are a must to see.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September
    How many tours have you completed?
    10 or more
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) Giro June 22, 2017

    Great ride and amazing archaeology

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    The routes have nice variety and excellent scenery. The hills are moderate. There are nice opportunities to swim on a couple of the stages. The cave at Kapsia and The sites at Mycenae and Epidavros are really great. The hotels were the best we have had on a bike tour. The Greek people are remarkably friendly. Finally, the Arcas company is great. The bikes were Treks, the nicest we have had on a tour.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    11
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) Purple Sneakers August 17, 2017

    The Peloponnese

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    we were drawn into the sumptuous landscape of the Peloponnese from the first kilometers of our ride around Tripoli, as were taken (by GPS) intimately through a wonderful and beautiful landcape. the second day was largely a continuation of the first, until the farmland gave way to the coast. the following day was perhaps the most beautiful as we climbed along the coast reminiscent of Big Sur, though the water below was utterly, and achingly the turquoise color only found along the Aegean. the route eventually took us inland to the archaeological site of Argos on the Plain, and finally Nafplio, a small seaside village with a Byzantine past. it was a glorious day. while the remainder of the our riding revolved around the nearby archaeological sites—Mycenae and Epidaurus—the landscape remained the draw. an exceptional countryside, highly recommended.

    What was the date of your tour?
    24 June - 1 July
    How many tours have you completed?
    many
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Brittanyatbiketoursdotcom October 19, 2017

    The best of the mountains and the sea!

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    I went on this tour as a BikeTours.com staff member. The varied scenery on this tour continuously amazed me. Each day, we were cycling through orange, lemon, and olive groves. The fresh food was endless from fruit to cheese to lamb to seafood with olive oil at the center.

    This is a well-rated level 3 tour with its rewarding daily hills. While cycling, we had a perfect view of the sea for miles traveling toward it while still in the mountains.The region is rich in culture and this tour opened my eyes to the ancient history of Greece. Some of the known archeological sites have been excavated and preserved while so many other sites are still buried under our feet. The people of Greece are as kind as I've met anywhere. They are lively, community-centered, and certainly welcoming to travelers.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 7, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • Staff submitted review (photo by Brittanyatbiketoursdotcom)
    • Coastal town of Astros (photo by Brittanyatbiketoursdotcom)
    • UNESCO site of Mystras overlooking Sparta (photo by Brittanyatbiketoursdotcom)
    • near the Castle of Paralio Astros (photo by Brittanyatbiketoursdotcom)
    • an easy walk up to Castle ruins (photo by Brittanyatbiketoursdotcom)
    • natural landscape (photo by Brittanyatbiketoursdotcom)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) LewB November 16, 2017

    October Must Be Best

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    My wife and I totally enjoyed our first bike tour together with the very pleasant Peloponnese itinerary. We had beautiful views on quiet roads through villages and hills. Every effort biking uphill was rewarded on the downhill, and with nice flat stretches in-between. The four nights based in Nafplio gave us the time to enjoy the special charms of that town. The local operator was great and BikeTour's guidance is reliable.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 28 - Nov 4
    How many tours have you completed?
    None
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • October colors in the Peloponnese (photo by LewB)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) KBogg June 20, 2018

    Great itinerary

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    Well planned tour with excellent hotels
    Local bike tour staff were amazing

    What was the date of your tour?
    5/24
    How many tours have you completed?
    First one!
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) kdorman June 21, 2018

    Amazing Trip!!!

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    This was my first cycling tour - and it completely converted me - this is the best way to see/experience a country. Love the fact that you use local biking companies - they really know their country and how best to see it!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 20-27th
    How many tours have you completed?
    this was my first!
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Julane June 26, 2018

    5 Stars!

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    5 Stars! We highly recommend Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula for its incredibly beautiful and spectacular landscapes, ancient history, significant archeological sites, and charming hotels in charming towns. Every Greek we met was friendly and helpful; the food was fresh and tasty; the culture was interesting. We were fortunate to be on this tour during Easter week and were able to observe several traditional practices including a religious procession and a community concert. The services offered by the local tour company, Arcas Travel, were top-notch: GPS routes along the coast, up and down mountains, through olive and citrus groves; well-maintained bikes; transfers to the start and finish of the tour; assistance a phone call away. It was a perfect cycling holiday!

    What was the date of your tour?
    March 31, 2018
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • Photo 1 (photo by Julane)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Julane)
    • Photo 3 (photo by Julane)
    • Photo 4 (photo by Julane)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Julane)
    • Photo 6 (photo by Julane)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) Jim n Anne July 5, 2018

    Follow In the Footsteps of the Ancient Greeks

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    This tour was scenic, engaging, varied, enjoyable, rewarding. The route was well planned; we would arrive at the highlight of each day's ride just at noon when the big groups had left for lunch so we didn't have to contend with crowds. The Greek people are friendly, happy, and agreeable. The routes were scenic and just challenging enough. The rental bikes were well suited for the terrain and conditions, and the available GPS was a valuable aid. We loved the accommodations, and the luggage service was flawless.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    Several dozen
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) JBxx August 14, 2018

    A perfect way to see working class Greece with lots of history

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    We ( 3 couples) did the self guided tour . The bikes were comfortable and worked very well.. The route instructions and GPS were easy to follow. The route took us through rural / agricultural Greece , with daily visits to one or more spectacular historic site. The riding as advertised was light to moderate. The Hotels were good to excellent - The Grand Sarai in Nafplio was excellent. We were fortunate that the weather was good - in fact a few very hot days - but lots of water dealt with that. We made some great new temporary friends that were doing the same tour.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2-9 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Tim and Lisa September 26, 2018

    Wonderful trip

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    The route was fantastic, with gorgeous scenery, some amazing long downhill stretches, and major archaeological sites. Roads usually had little to no traffic and uphills were never overwhelming (I didn't ever wear the reflective vest I brought or have to walk). All of the accommodations, staff, and breakfasts were very nice and sometimes great. We enjoyed all of the suggested stops and towns we stayed in. It would have been impossible to come up with a comparable route on our own. The Trek bikes were in good shape. The only problem we had was that one day we encountered burrs or thorns which caused repeated punctures (apparently a seasonal hazard).

    What was the date of your tour?
    9/8/2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) Manuel and Maria November 14, 2018

    Great way to explore hidden gems of Greece!!!

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    We love feeling like locals, eating like locals, seeing the country the way locals do. Mostly away from touristy places. This was exactly what this tour was about. Combining Greek history, mythology, archaeology, authentic Greek food in authentic tavernas, experiencing warm Greek hospitality, revelling in the natural beauty of the mountains and the warmth of the sea. What more can I say? It was an incredible trip made possible by the Arcas team, local to Greece, coordinated thru bike tours.com. Thank you so much!!!

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 13 to 20th, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    Several
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula
    (5/5) Pedalann June 14, 2019

    A Beautiful and Educational Tour in Greece

    · Greece: The Peloponnese Peninsula

    This tour gave us a chance to see the natural beauty in Greece from mountains to seashore, the agricultural richness of some of its orchards from olives to oranges and the amazing cultural history during our visits to sites such as Mycenae and Epidavros. The preprogrammed GPS made each day's navigation easy and allowed us to concentrate on the sightseeing along the way. Since our tour was selfguided, we could cycle at our own rate and stop frequently to take photos and read information posters that interested us.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 4-11, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    More than 20
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Greece
    • The displays of wildflowers were amazing - everywhere we went. (photo by Pedalann)
    • A strong wonderful memory will be the fragrance of oranges as we cycled through the orchards. (photo by Pedalann)
    • An evening stroll with Nafplio in the background. (photo by Pedalann)
    • The huge amphitheater at Epidavros - I can hear Fred talking with the two women far below me. (photo by Pedalann)
    • We rode through the mountains on very quiet roads, lined with wildflowers. (photo by Pedalann)
    • Fred, being welcomed by our hostess in Nafplio.  All our hosts and hostesses were very friendly and helpful. (photo by Pedalann)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection