Dalmatia  Bike Tour Reviews (page 3)

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Bob and son October 9, 2017

    Better Than Expected

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This tour was more challenging than I expected but the E bikes more than offset the additional challenge. The tour was very well organized but definitely is an adult tour. I would not recommend for children under 15. The boat was well designed and the cabins very comfortable. The food was great, perhaps a little too much in total. The tour guides were excellent and the itineraries were nicely put together. There was very little stopping and exploring any unusual buildings or industry and there was almost no explanations while cycling. On other tours we would stop several times a day and the guides would explain something about the area. We did have several city tours where we walked through a town. Croatia is a beautiful country and the water was wonderfully clear and clean and the towns were spotless. I would strongly recommend this tour to cyclists who have some experience on a bike.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 30 to Oct 7, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Brittany October 10, 2017

      We're glad to hear you enjoyed your cycling vacation and this tour was well organized for you! Thank you very much for your thorough review.

    • 3/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Kelowna123 October 9, 2017

    Once in a life time adventure

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    From the first to the last day we loved every second of our adventure. The Melody is exceptionally clean, comfortable and most of all, a safe boat. Staff were courteous, professional and accommodating. Our tour guides quickly became our friends. There were only 26 people in our group - - most we did not know. The guides went out of their way to advise us of what was ahead and set a comfortable pace. It was advantageous to have a sweep in the back. The "plus" side to this trip were the private tours, eating at local restaurants, karaoke night, and the small but significant personal touches. We should mention the food - - unbelievably good. We had menus and were able to choose our dinners/lunches - - The Melody is the only boat that has this option..
    The Northern National Park hills were challenging but so worth it as the views were spectacular. We highly recommend using an ebike. Those that didn't struggled everyday. A few dropped out, some stopped biking on day 3 or 4. At times the 12% inclined hills were 3-5 kilometers long. No joke!! Enjoy the journey.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 23 - 30
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Brittany October 10, 2017

      We're delighted to hear your rave review of this tour! I completely agree that eBikes are perfect for this type of tour to level out some of the climbs.

    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Matt L October 19, 2017

    The Dalmatian life

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This is a tour I will continue to dream about for many years to come. The tour was structured in a way that was relaxed but included a taste of Croatia’s culture and nature. 

On the first day, I arrived early to check in and they greeted me professionally and placed my bags in my cabin for me. This allowed me to explore the bustling but gorgeous city of Trogir for the next few hours. 
 While on the boat, the local boat crew was always there willing to help. They were up before I woke up each morning (6:30 am) and did not go to bed until after the last guest was in their cabin (usually around midnight). They were a very well-oiled machine in making our experience a pleasant one. We always felt safe with them. Croatia is a beautiful country with lots of hills. Some days were easier than others, but every day we were all challenged at some point. I rented an e-bike and loved it. I can guarantee I was still getting a serious cardio workout each day even with a little help from the bike. It made the 15%-17% climbs doable (even though they were not every day). I would highly recommend an e-bike if you are someone who is not used to riding on a weekly basis or if you want to save your knees. The rides, for the most part, were on the backroads, but you still need to be careful of cars in some areas. I would not recommend this tour to anyone under the age of 13 and only if they are a very responsible rider due to the cars in some of the areas. 
Climbing to the top of the mountain and seeing our boat huffing along the islands besides us was breathtaking. Each small (and large) town we got to had a bell tower that always reminded us what time it was with a beautiful ring. I would highly recommend doing the second ride (sunset ride) on day 3 on Molat. It is a beautiful ride that allows you to explore a little on your own and maybe invest in some local goat cheese. The food was delicious. The chef never left you hungry. There was enough food each meal. Usually a three-course meal for lunch and dinner that was carefully and deliciously prepared. After each meal, the local tour guides would give us a briefing of the rest of the day or what we would be doing the next day, keeping us informed on what to expect. The guides (Marin and Lucija) in-depth knowledge and energy made this tour even better. They responded accordingly when problems would arise and communicated very well with the guests. They truly made it so you did not have to think about anything except relaxing and enjoying yourself. It was “turnkey” service at its finest. In Zadar, Sibenek, and Trogir, we had informative sunset tours (430/5pm) set up for us explaining the history and culture of the cities from a local tour guide that was from the given area. I loved the boat. The Princeza Diana is a steel hull boat with a wooden trim. This wooden trim gives the boat a homey and comforting feel like a “Woodie”. The cabins were pristine and spacious for a boat. The beds are very comfortable and made for a great rest each night. The public spaces were very eloquent but comfortable allowing everyone to enjoy the remarkable scenery and sunsets from the bow or stern of the boat. Somedays it was great to jump in the hot tub with a glass of wine while taking in the beautiful Kornati Park on the bow of the boat. If you have issues with going up and downstairs on land, I would recommend getting an upper deck cabin since the stairs to the lower deck cabins are a little steep (as is on most boats). One of my favorite aspects of the boat was the swimming platform on the back of the boat. Almost every day after our ride, we had the option to jump in for about 45 minutes to an hour, to cool off. Most people did. It was easy for everyone (25-82 years old) to get in and out of the water safely with a shower head available to rinse off. One last recommendation. If you have room in your luggage, bring a sleeping bag and sleep on the deck out under the stars. The deck beds are very comfortable. I did it the night we were docked in Molat and I am happy I did it.  SHOW MORE 

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 30, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • Staff Submitted Review (photo by Matt L)
    • The breakfast each morning was mouthwatering. (photo by Matt L)
    • A daily briefing with Marin (local tour guide). (photo by Matt L)
    • Walking around Krka Falls is a highlight of this tour. (photo by Matt L)
    • Walking around the 2600 year old city of Zadar is majestic. (photo by Matt L)
    • Relaxing in the boat jacuzzi after a 30 mile bike ride while enjoying a glass of wine and the cruising through Kornati National Park was unforgettable. (photo by Matt L)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Finellsmith July 4, 2018

    First cycling trip ~ but not our last!

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Cycling along the coast and through the Dalmatian Islands was a great introduction to Croatia for us. April seemed like the perfect time of year for our cycling adventure ~ the weather was terrific and the crowds were minimal, although the swimming was cool! The boat was very comfortable, from our private room to the salon and upper deck. The bikes we used were in very good condition. The guides were very friendly, knowledgable and quick to attend to anyone's specific needs.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 21- 28/2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was our first one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Nanachan July 14, 2018

    Enjoyed every moment with guests, guide and crew

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    The perfect way to experience the hospitality of Croatia together with guests from many countries.

    What was the date of your tour?
    2018/06/30
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • Surprise party on the boat by the captain (photo by Nanachan)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Granny Annie September 6, 2018

    Everything Was Perfect!

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This was a family bike trip with 11 people ages 13 to 88 and it was perfect for everyone. The Dalmatian coast is the most beautiful in the world. The towns are interesting and best of all it was the World Cup and Croatia was winning. Each day we biked from 9 to 1 with a coffee (or ice cream) break in the middle. The terrain was challenging and three of us were happy to have bikes which worked perfectly. In the afternoon we could relax or hike or explore a town or village.The boat, the Melody, was wonderful with roomy cabins and bathrooms, a hot tub and an excellent masseuse. The captain and crew were pleasant to deal with , the food was excellent and our two biking guides were really terrific.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Carlosm November 11, 2018

    A very special experience

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This was one of the last tours offered for 2018 and Bike Tours acted quickly to get us signed up, and responded immediately to several questions we had. As for the tour company, we could not have been more pleased--the guides were excellent, the boat staff worked hard and were always helpful. And, the beauty of the coastline is exceptional.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Oct 13 to 20, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    none before this one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Merle June 14, 2019

    Just right

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    In the past we have done some European bike trips on our own, this was our first experience with a guided group tour. We were concerned about the level of difficultly (was it a 2? or perhaps a 3 or 4?). We are older (78 and 87), not veteran bikers but fairly active. We chose to rent e-bikes which was perfect for us....no problem at all going up hills, staying with the others and maneuvering through the occasional traffic as we left a town.
    Thanks to the expertise of the excellent guides we all stayed safe, blended together well in spite of our different levels of cycling abilities, various nationalities and ages.
    We had a wonderful trip, more "social" than our personal trips, but lively, informative, stimulating and enriching in all ways.
    With e-bikes it was definitely a level 2, though for those on regular bikes I imagine it would be a level 3 or 3+.
    It was luxurious to be on such a high quality boat, very comfortable, good food and an excellent staff.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 11 - 18, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    none, only solo trips
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Cher September 1, 2019

    Wow

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    First time in Croatia first time on an e bike great guides great adventure and well looked after from start to finish highly recommend

    What was the date of your tour?
    August
    How many tours have you completed?
    First
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 3/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Coco September 23, 2019

    Amazing Croatian Cycle Adventure

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    So many positives to share... we did this tour with a group of friends, many of which had not been to Croatia, so it was a new experience. The itinerary was a nice combination of small villages, a fewer larger cities (Zadar and Sibenik) along the beautiful coastline of Dalmatia.
    The riding was not difficult, but we live in mountains and ride regularly. Most of the group had eBikes, with the exception of a few of us. Compared to other bike tours we have done, this was predominantly on roads, which is a bit of a bummer, as other parts of Europe have so many dedicated cycle paths. In that sense, Croatia is a bit behind, but the roads were not terribly busy.
    Our guides were fantastic, especially Toni, who is the epitome of a great tour guide. Safety first, great sense of humor, conversant in English, German and Croatian, very knowledgeable and plays the guitar and sings - what more could you ask for??? Ziva was new to the company, but her heart was in the right place and she did a great job of bringing up the rear.
    Food was very good and plentiful - it was the first bike tour I’ve done where I’ve gained weight! Weather was amazing, sunny and in the 80’s everyday.
    Opportunities to make this a better experience are few, but I’ll mention them... bottled water dispersed in the morning could have been cold, hard to drink warm water on a hot ride... hot tub was not filled and when we requested it, it was filled but cold. Funny dichotomy- drinking water was warm and jacuzzi water was cold. The lighting in the dining room was bright and fluorescent, not an issue for breakfast or lunch but it would have been nice to have it on dimmers for dinner. And last but not least, I would have like a bit more riding, but that’s me. Longest day is 20 miles.
    Overall experience was overwhelmingly positive.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 7-14, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    8
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Vic Wieland August 5, 2022

    An amazing experience

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Boat bike is the way to see Croatia, the whole experience was fantastic, comfortable accommodation on the boat, fantastic crew who couldn’t do enough for us, and excellent food.
    The Captain stopped for us to swim every day after cycling, and at night we explored the gorgeous villages.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    First one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Keith Fowler September 24, 2022

    Great trip

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Guides were very good and knowledgeable. Also very concerned for our safety. Food excellent, plentiful and well presented. The bikes are old and have high mileage. We had a few issues Cabins were clean. Beds need upgrading.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 16
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Cathy Faiazza September 24, 2022

    Amazing trip with old friends and made many new friends.

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    From the moment we got on board the Melody in Trogir we felt welcomed and
    comfortable. The rooms were spacious and very well maintained. The crew was helpful and very qualified. The food was plentiful and good. Selection of bar drinks were also great. Opportunities to swim off the back of the boat were amazing and much enjoyed. The bike ride was really fun and the e-bikes made it a most enjoyable ride. The guides Ivan and Tara were some of the best we have ever had. Fun, knowledgeable and kept us all safe and informed each and every day. Thank you so very much.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 16 -23
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Linda Stephenson Shier September 26, 2022

    Beautiful trip

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Great way to see Croatia! Our guides were excellent, very knowledgeable, fun, and friendly,
    They had their meals with us giving us the opportunity to get to know them. Food and crew were fabulous. Lots of opportunity to explore towns in the islands

    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Linda Stephenson Shier September 26, 2022

    Beautiful trip

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Great way to see Croatia! Our guides were excellent, very knowledgeable, fun, and friendly,
    They had their meals with us giving us the opportunity to get to know them. Food and crew were fabulous. Lots of opportunity to explore towns in the islands

    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Adele McDonald September 27, 2022

    Best bike and boat tour we've done!

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This was an absolutely fabulous tour. The scenery, the boat, the cycling, and other activities such as park tours, hikes, swimming, paddle boarding and city tours were just perfect. The guides were knowledgeable and made our days safe and fun in what could be fairly challenging cycling. We booked with a group of 22 people and there were another 10 people on our boat. We all had an absolute blast! Highly recommend this tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    september 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Daria Zubakova May 10, 2023

    Best Trip ever!

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    This trip was just an AMAZING experience. It was my first time in Croatia (as well as on the bike&boat tour), and I fall in love with this country. Our beautiful guides were always so positive and supportive - for that we are very grateful.
    There were times when I was too tired from cycling uphill (I was using the regular bike), and our guide Srdian was helping me by pushing myself up (with the help of the e-bike) - we made a great team :)
    The whole trip was very well planned, every day was reach of diverse experience, new places, amazing views. And the food on board - YUMMY!
    I loved EVERYTHING in this trip except of one tiny thing - waking up at 7:30 in the morning was a bit tough as I'm totally not an early person.

    Thank you for having such a great experience! Hope to see you again!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 28th - May 5th
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    •  (photo by Daria Zubakova)
    •  (photo by Daria Zubakova)
    •  (photo by Daria Zubakova)
    •  (photo by Daria Zubakova)
    •  (photo by Daria Zubakova)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Michael Parrett June 25, 2023

    The Best trip ever

    · · National Parks of Dalmatia by Bike/E-bike and Boat

    Every aspect of our tour was first rate and we would recommend this trip to everyone. From the moment we arrived at the gang plank to a couple of hours after we departed the Magellan, we were treated to first rate service by the land support staff and onboard crew. The tour, the sights and the cities visited were tremendous. The size of the tour (30), allowed us to get to know the entire group of travellers and we were fortunate to be joined by many interesting and enthusiastic adventurers . The single best aspect of our trip were our two guides, Dora and Serge. Their professionalism, enthusiasm and pride in their country made every part of the journey fun, interesting and an experience never to forget.
    Regards
    Beverley and Mike

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Pearls of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Stephen Weber June 12, 2023

    Outstanding trip

    · · Pearls of Dalmatia by Bike and Boat, Romantica

    My wife and I took the Romantica from Dubrovnik to Split and had an excellent time! The three guides were outstanding: knowledgeable and extremely personable. We only had 12 people in our group, so there was lots of room on the boat to wander around. The city walking tours were a nice addition. The hills are a real climb, most of our group were on e-bikes but I started the trip on a peddle-bike. After 3 days I switched to an e-bike and really preferred it, would recommend e-bikes.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    This is my third bike/boat tour
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    •  (photo by Stephen Weber)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Pearls of Dalmatia
    (5/5) Lysa Farah 11 months ago

    Leaders and group made this a magical experience

    · · Pearls of Dalmatia by Bike and Boat, Romantica

    Not only did we have an exceptional trio of guides with us, we had an unusually small group which made usb bond so much easier. Loved getting to know the others on our boat, the Romantica, and travel around the beautiful isles of Croatia. I started off with a regular bike, able to manage the hills fairly easily, but always coming in just a bit later than those on e-bikes. There were some extra e-bikes and we decided on Day 4 to give it a try, and I was sold - it THEN became a vacation!! I didn't mind the effort pedaling uphill the minute we got on our bikes in the morning, but after pedaling on an e-bike, it's just so easy - and I didn't use the "help" that much, but when I wanted it, it was there and I didn't have to struggle at all! Sooooo nice!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May/June 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    my first bike tour
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • In Brac on our way to the KLESARSKA SKOLA (Marble Academy) (photo by Lysa Farah)
    • On Korcula cooling with a little ice cream and bocce!! Pupnat (photo by Lysa Farah)
    • On Hvar at the restaurant Alavia - Velo Grablje (photo by Lysa Farah)
    • Supetar ("Superstar") - back on Brac (photo by Lysa Farah)
    • Pedaling uphill Stari Grad in background (photo by Lysa Farah)
    • Lovely evening shot in Vela Luka (photo by Lysa Farah)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)