Bike Tour Reviews  Holland’s Southern Relax Tulip Tour


Holland’s Southern Relax Tulip Tour

COUNTRY: Holland

7 nights
4.7/5 (10)
Rider Level: Leisure Electric bike tours Bike and boat tours
Rider Level: Leisure Electric bike tours Bike and boat tours

4.7/5 (10)
7 nights

Guided from EUR € 1390

Guided:
Apr 03, 10, 24; May 01, 2025

Description:
View the fantastic colors of Spring! Between April and mid-May. We offer special tulip bicycle tours in the Netherlands. The program is quite similar to the Southern Tour Relax, but in springtime, this tour will be centered around the Tulip theme and of…

View Tour

  • Holland’s Southern Relax Tulip Tour
    (4/5) Shari April 27, 2017

    Tulip Tour... beautiful

    Beautiful scenery. Great guide. Good food. Nice sturdy bikes. Great crew.
    I wish the coffee was better, and croissants in the morning would be nice.

    What was the date of your tour?
    15 April to 22 April
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (4/5) PaulB May 3, 2019

    Great way to experience the Netherlands

    Great way to experience Netherlands, especially when flowers are in bloom. The Sailing Home boat was comfortable. Loved lounge, dining rm, large windows to see world go by, and great space to socialize with fellow tour mates. Cook was very good (Eline) and quality of cooking pleasantly unexpected. 4 in our group; all rented electric bikes. Came in handy on dunes, and wind last two days. E-bikes were heavy though and difficult to start/stop, balance, for one lady in our party who rides very little and is small. She was glad to have though. Physical demands of tour were pretty low, intensity of riding in cities quite high. One in our party abandoned riding after first day. She did have an absolutely great time sailing with barge, exploring each city where the barge stopped, and socializing with fellow travelers in the evenings. Keukenhof Gardens were phenomenal, but very very crowded upon entry. Much less crowded at back of park. All in our party were very glad we went! Map book provided at beginning of tour, daily briefings each evening, but no daily maps. As the daily routes could change due to where the barge could dock, no daily maps was a complaint from some. Another common complaint was that there was only one guide for 26 riders. Not a problem at all when riding through countryside, but quite a challenge in the cities with the short traffic lights and heavy congestion. Overall, good tour for all in our group.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (4/5) Arthur Eddy August 2, 2022

    Very interesting and pleasant trip

    Great trails, very neat clean and competent country.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    four
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Debbi April 28, 2017

    Tulips--Bike and Barge

    We had a fabulous time. Great food, scenery, guide and fellow travelers. The only complaint was weather related--COLD! Not the fault of anyone but the weather gods.

    What was the date of your tour?
    4/15/17
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Vikki Canfield August 9, 2022

    A fun tour

    This was a perfect tour to see Holland in spring with bicycling at a relaxed pace.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) KarylC April 27, 2017

    Tremendous Tulip Tour!

    My husband and I enjoyed this tour beyond measure! The room on the barge, tho tiny, was functional and cozy. Our guide Burt was super cool and knowledgeable of the area. There was 26 riders, so perhaps a second guide would have been helpful, but it worked just fine with one. The scenery was unbelieveable and we LOVED seeing the tulips and riding through the bucolic countryside. Be sure to dress warm! My favorite pull was through the Dunes, otherworldly habitat for Holland. Every meal on the barge was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you like riding bikes and appreciate flowers, gardens, and bird life you will love this tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 15
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Home stretch! (photo by KarylC)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Deb1505 May 16, 2019

    Bucket list tour

    A delightful way to experience the Netherlands and see beautiful flowers along the way. We learned some of the history, architecture, and customs of the Dutch and enjoyed meeting the people. We visited a windmill that has been steadily making paper since the 17th century! Our barge crew was terrific! Great food and friendly conversations. The bikes were in great condition and had been carefully fitted to our measurements before we arrived so we could get right to the riding.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 27- May 4, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was my first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Photo 1 (photo by Deb1505)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Deb1505)
    • Rotterdam (photo by Deb1505)
    • Sunset on the canal (photo by Deb1505)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Deb1505)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Keliz428 May 5, 2018

    I have nothing but positive happy memories of our bike tour. Bert, our guide clearly is proud of his country and did a beautiful job showing it off. The crew on the Liza Marleen were exceptional. The group of riders were fun to be around. This was the best trip ever!

    What was the date of your tour?
    4/7/18
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Patti_ME April 29, 2018

    A great trip!

    The boat, the bike, the guide, captain, cook, crew and other riders were the BEST!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 7, 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Photo 1 (photo by Patti_ME)
    • Dessert! (photo by Patti_ME)
    • Hyacinths (photo by Patti_ME)
    • Photo 4 (photo by Patti_ME)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Patti_ME)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Glen June 8, 2017

    Tulip and Windmill Barge Tour

    This was my third bike trip with Bike Tours.Com., but my first guided tour. Sietse, was an excellent guide, who kept us on a schedule but allowed us time to see things, gave us adequate coffee and lunch breaks. He always told us much information about each place as well as a voluntary walk at night in each town that we docked at, one does not get that on an unguided tour. Our chef, Nicole, was excellent, who I appreciated being on a gluten-free diet. The meals were healthy as well as delicious. The biking trip had very good trails with lots of canals and wildlife as well as windmills and of course the beautiful tulips, tulips, and tulips!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 6-13
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)