Bike Tour Reviews  Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)


Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)

COUNTRY: Austria, Germany

7 nights
4.6/5 (69)
Rider Level: Recreational Electric bike tours Primarily bike paths Family-friendly bike tours
Rider Level: Recreational Electric bike tours Primarily bike paths Family-friendly bike tours

4.6/5 (69)
7 nights

Self guided from EUR € 1019

Self-guided:
Daily: Mar 30- Oct 12, 2024

Description:
This is the 'Classic' version of the Danube Bike Path tour. For 4 and 5-star hotels in different towns along the way, please also see the Upscale Lodging version of this tour. For a sportier break featuring longer cycling distances on a more compact…

View Tour

  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) Alex655321 June 5, 2017

    Excellent mix of challenge, history and culture

    Great way to experience the Danube area of Germany and Austria. Scenery was diverse and there were plenty of extra hills for those that wanted a challenge. Accommodations were clean, local and relevant to the area. Bikes were better than I expected. Looking forward to my next ride.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 22-29, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Photo 1 (photo by Alex655321)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Alex655321)
    • Photo 3 (photo by Alex655321)
    • Photo 4 (photo by Alex655321)
    • Photo 5 (photo by Alex655321)
    • Photo 6 (photo by Alex655321)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Miles September 17, 2018

    Exceeded our expectations!

    With perfect weather, my wife and I had a great ride. The first three days, about 44 miles each, was tiring but the last couple of days were just about right. Be warned that about 15-20% of the bike paths/roads next to the Danube were shared with cars and no designated bike lanes. They were more like side access roads to properties on the Danube but cars don’t slow down for bikes.
    The rental bikes looked like they were new and performed flawlessly. We used one regular bike and one e-bike and charging the e-bike at each night at the hotels wasn't an issue. Although the entire ride was essentially flat, there were a couple of hotels (Maria Talferl and Hotel Steigenberger in Krems) which required quite a bit of effort to get to because they were up on a hill.
    Each of the selected hotels were an added special experience as they were surprisingly high quality and provided a great breakfast.
    Of special note on the hotels, the Schloss castle in Aschach was quite an experience with 15 foot tall ceilings and a main residence floor which was a museum. The hotel in Maria Talferl, which is up on a hill, had spectacular views of the Danube and the valley below.
    We took our first bike trip with Biketours.com last year down the Neckar river where we ate and slept on a boat each night as we rode our bikes down the river. Although this time we were on our own when it came to lunch and dinner, we preferred this type of trip over the boat as you get to sleep in a nice, comfortable hotel at night and eat where you want in each town. Looking at Yelp reviews, we were able to find great restaurants in each destination town and that really added to the experience of getting to know the local environment.
    Overall, this was a memorable and very enjoyable trip and one which we would highly recommend.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Aug. 25-31 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    2 including this one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) KevinR September 16, 2018

    A good balance

    Nice balance of reasonable cost and comfortable accommodation with excellent bikes. Not all accommodation had air con but we were in an unusual heat wave so wouldn't normally be a problem. We enjoyed the variety and character of our overnights. cycling was easy , i wshed i had not chosen ebike and got more exercise. very smooth organisationally. Thanks

    What was the date of your tour?
    20th August 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Margaret May 15, 2017

    A view of Europe that we couldn't get any other way

    My husband and I chose the self-guided option, and we're happy with that choice -- more flexibility with pace and timing.

    Our tour dates were in early May, and this was probably both good and bad. We had some drizzle and a couple days were a bit chilly. On the other hand, the bike path was probably less busy than it will be later. I'm not a fast rider and I'm not comfortable with a lot of other riders whizzing by me. And I suspect that we got upper-end lodging, even though I'd selected middle-grade, because the hotels were eager to have bookings.

    I hadn't been able to do all the training I should have, so I opted for an e-bike and it was a very good decision. I still got a workout but I wasn't pushed so hard that I couldn't enjoy the ride.

    Couple of tips:
    - If you're coming over from the US, give yourself a couple of days to recover before you start the ride. And give yourself a day at the end of the ride before there's anything you have to do.
    - Make sure that everybody in your group has all the necessary information about destination, contacts, etc. It's possible to get separated from the others, even when you're trying not to.
    - Make sure that you're comfortable with a bit of traffic -- oncoming riders, you passing people, people passing you. The other bikers on the path trust you to do the right thing and stay in your lane, so be sure that you can. When I wasn't confident about this, I got off and walked my bike.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 4-11, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was my first
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) ksgoodkin May 2, 2017

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 17
    How many tours have you completed?
    only this one with bike tours.com
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) linda lou September 27, 2017

    Bike Trip from Passau to Vienna

    Bike Tours did a fantastic job in mapping, transferring our luggage and equipment. This was not a completely flat course but almost flat. They rated it a number 1 (easy). If you are an avid bicyclist I would mostly agree. We are in our 60's and are pleasure riders. Next time we will get electric assisted bike.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2, 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) linda lou September 25, 2017

    Trip of a lifetime

    The bike trip was a little more challanging then we thought. WE were told the trail would be FLAT a 1 % grade well that was NOT true all of the time. We had many many hills to go up and that was not easy at times. We were going to get electric bikes and your company said that was not necessary due to the flatness....We really do wish we chose the electric bikes to help us out at times. WE also had a hard time finding some NOT all of the hotels when we got off the bike trail and we did use the maps and your information. We must say the bikes were GREAT....PERFECT ....and the equipment was really nice ...
    Thank you for making this a real adventure for us...

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 1st-9th.
    How many tours have you completed?
    this is our first bike trip
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Max Peterson 3 weeks ago

    Great, Balanced Bike Trip in the Spring Season

    My wife and I had a great time on this bike trip, our first of this kind. The first 2 days took some adjusting - we ran into some unexpected detours the first day due to some unreliable info (seemed to be incorrect info from the trail authority/agency, not the tour company at fault), but it was easy enough to sort out on the fly. The 2nd day was full of rain and difficult biking conditions, but we knew the chance we were taking when we chose mid-April for our trip. Almost everything's else on our trip was great after that! The sites, towns, and views along the way were enjoyable and often beautiful. Some of our stops were suggested in our itinerary, and others we found on our own. The suggestions overall were good, but alternative options were always easy to find as well. The hotels were all nice and seemed well-placed along our route, for the most part. The Steigenberger Hotel & Spa in Krems was the one outlier for us on that front - to get there, we had to go up a road with fairly high traffic on a very steep hill that didn't have a bike lane, which we did not find mentioned in our documents. It was a small issue that probably would not matter much with an e-bike, but for an itinerary rated as 1-Easy, we feel it should have at least been noted in our documents. This hotel also seemed the least-oriented toward bicycle traffic/guests, but again these are small things we hope might help people taking this tour in the future, not major problems or complaints. All of the hotels had good bike storage, breakfasts, and friendly, helpful service. The rooms varied in size and quality of view from place to place, but all were clean, well maintained, and never lacked anything you'd expect in a hotel room. We didn't have dinner at every hotel (and not all had their own restaurant), but we did at Faustschlössl Hotel in Aschach and Hotel Rose in Maria Taferl, both of which were excellent. The bikes, bags, and other equipment all worked well, and pickup/dropoff was fairly easy at the first and last hotels. Overall, this was a great experience and everything from the tour company met our expectations. We would definitely recommend this trip to others, and look forward to doing more like it in the future!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) juliewn September 9, 2018

    Fabulous Scenery!

    A group of 8 of us did this self-guided tour from Passau to Vienna. The scenery was fantastic, and we were lucky to have great weather on all but the last day. Working with BikeTours was great. They were very responsive to our questions. Checking in and out of hotels, and dealing with the rented bikes were seamless. The bikes were sturdy, and those who rented electric bikes really enjoyed them. The hotels were beautiful, and the breakfasts were wonderful. Unfortunately, we were rained out the last day and couldn't ride into Vienna. But Biketours was willing to transport our two personal tandems to Vienna. The ride itself was pretty flat. There were a few steep climbs in and out of the towns or up to one hotel. We were given 3 manuals of instructions. One of them was rather confusing as it incorporated all possible hotels and destinations, with our specific ride embedded in there. Overall, I loved the ride and would highly recommend BikeTours.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    Only this one.
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Smgds November 4, 2015

    Austria is a perfect country to cycle in!

    This was a highly enjoyable tour. I really thought the inns/hotels chosen were nice and friendly. The only think I would recommend is not getting the pre-paid dinner. The set menus got a little monotonous after a while.

    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Danube river in September (photo by Smgds)
    • Photo 2 (photo by Smgds)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) 4the Danube September 22, 2017

    Great Fall Ride

    Directions were clear , the bikes were great and accommodations were very nice and ideally located. Service on the trail was super. We were on a self guided tour along the Danube and one in our group had a broken chain. We had a replacement within the hour.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept. 7th- Sept. 13th
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Photo 1 (photo by 4the Danube)
    • Photo 2 (photo by 4the Danube)
    • Photo 3 (photo by 4the Danube)
    • Photo 4 (photo by 4the Danube)
    • Fun along the Danube (photo by 4the Danube)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Brianna Oehm November 8, 2022

    First solo trip & first bike trip!

    Absolutely would recommend this tour for anyone! I went in April which was a bit chilly, but had the trails to myself. I felt very supported by the staff if I needed, but was independent the whole time. Fairly flat and easy trail, but the mileage added up throughout the week. Hotels were easy to find and lovely to stay at!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Brianna Oehm November 8, 2022

    First solo trip & first bike trip!

    Absolutely would recommend this tour for anyone! I went in April which was a bit chilly, but had the trails to myself. I felt very supported by the staff if I needed, but was independent the whole time. Fairly flat and easy trail, but the mileage added up throughout the week. Hotels were easy to find and lovely to stay at!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) James Davidson November 8, 2022

    Our Danube Cycling tour - Sept 20-29

    Before I get started I wanted to thank Penelope for all her help and assistance.

    We had a fabulous time. We flew into Vienna and took the train to Passau
    where our hotel shuttle picked us up at the train station. The Hotels that
    were set up for us were great although there were some minor snafoos along the way.
    The bikes were delivered along with maps and itenerary for us with path suggestions
    hotel locations and contact information.

    When we got to our hotel in Ashach, the hotel looked closed and the hotel door was locked.
    There was no note on the door as to what to do. We called the contact number and was
    told how to check-in remotely but we had to wait until someone walked out of the
    door to be able to go in. The placed still looked closed, no lights, etc, but we
    did find our room keys at the front desk. Just a little weird but we got through
    it.

    We ride a lot at home so 20-25 miles isn't a lot of distance for us so we opted
    for the 7 day ride (6 actual days riding). We realized that riding some days
    at 40+ miles, although easy to ride, really wasn't enough time to stop and smell
    the roses! Our fault for picking this plan but I would suggest to others that
    riding 8 days would give you more time to see the sites.

    We didn't think a lot of things through, like riding through the Wachau region on Sunday
    when everything was closed! Bummer. Beautiful but not a lot open that day. I guess
    that is why they ran the Wachau Marathon on that day. Being an ex-marathoner, it was
    fun to see all the runners.

    We had an issue with the brakes on my bike and we were directed by the Eurobike contact
    where to go for the repair in Kremms. It didn't cost a lot and not enough to be reimbursed,
    just some time lost.

    The hotels really were marvelous and directions to them couldn't have been better.
    Our ride day into Vienna was raining and cold so when we got to our hotel, they
    were sorry for us as we shivered and had a coffee in the bar, so they upgraded our
    room! Score!

    The path is fabulous on both sides of the Danube. There were "Donauradweg" signs everywhere,
    maps of the path and areas, path suggestions into and our of the towns if you wanted to
    get off the main path. Guesthouses and cafes along the path were great. We had a fabulous time
    and would suggest it to anyone else who might want to ride this route.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 20, 2022 - September 29, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    This is the only 'tour' but have ridden many 400-500 mile week long cycling events in the United States
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Great day to hike up to  Donauschling Schlogen, it was a great view! (photo by James Davidson)
    • Riding into Grien to see the castle (photo by James Davidson)
    • Wachach Valley (photo by James Davidson)
    • Vienna, city center (photo by James Davidson)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) tandem September 10, 2017

    Fabulous Danube cycling!

    We did a self guided Danube cycling trip. Maps were thorough and rented bikes were in great shape. Enjoyed all the accommodations! We would do this again!

    What was the date of your tour?
    8/25-8/31/17
    How many tours have you completed?
    10
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Stephen A November 12, 2022

    Quiet roads and beautiful scenary

    What a great way to see the sites along the Danube! Starting out the last week of September, the bike trail was very quiet. I enjoyed the solitude and how easy it was to just stop along the way and take in the sites. While the trail was nearly empty, the agricultural fields were busy with harvest activities.
    Logistically, everything worked great. The accommodations were all nice and directions to them clear. My bag arrived at every stop.
    I would take another tour with BikeTours!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September/October 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Quiet roads through farming areas (photo by Stephen A)
    • I enjoyed a glass of wine right in the field where the grapes were grown! (photo by Stephen A)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) R.M 2 days ago

    Beautiful Bike Trip Along the Danube

    Lovely landscapes, with nice smooth mostly separate pathways. Plenty of signage for guidance.

    Many small bakeries to pick up snacks.

    Plenty of riverside places to have lunch and a beverage.

    Good hotels nearby to restaurants.

    Many small ferries or dam crossings to get across the Danue.

    We also used Google maps to help us navigate within the various towns.

    The bikes were almost brand new, and comfortable to ride.

    We added an extra day in Krems to break up the trip. The Hotel & Spa was a treat.

    We had a wonderful trip!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2024
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Ckmeyerno September 5, 2017

    Had been on my list for a long time.

    This was the first bike trip we have ever taken. Everything worked very smooth. Bike was good. Luggage was picked up and delivered without issues. Hotels were very nice. We got to one hotel and they had our reservation for the next night. We showed them voucher and they quickly gave us an upgraded room Only problem was that the hotel in Vienna was a bit difficult to get to and far away from the center of town. But they were very helpful in calling a taxi to get us to the airport at 5 a.m. I will definitely recommend this tour to friends. I hope to take another bike tour with your company in the future.

    What was the date of your tour?
    25 August to 2 September
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Robo October 1, 2016

    Fantastic ride

    This was our second self guided tour with Bike Tours, and once again they provided a well organised tour, hotels were very good value, and our luggage always arrived on time. The bikes were in very good condition, but slightly on the heavy side, the route was easy to navigate and depending how adventuress you are it can be adjusted to see some of the inland towns, and farming area, we added an extra day in Krems to our itinerary to enjoy the Wachau valley.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2016
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
  • (5/5) Ara December 29, 2022

    Real unique experience!

    The Danube 7 night classic
    An extraordinary experience of enjoying the outdoors, the gorgeous and changing scenery, passing through and stopping to discover quaint little towns, friendly people... all at the same time, staying active!
    We appreciated the local agent contact and support. The partner bike company in Europe were very accommodating. We asked for some deviations from the package and they were cheerfully provided - Thank you, Kirsten Hollister and Luka Manjgaladze!!
    One interesting surprise was The Schloss at Aschach hotel. Although a very unique place with some history, it was contrary to our expectations for overnight accommodations. Although Louisa (the owner's Mom) was so gracious and such a friendly hostess!
    The bikes were great! While my wife, who loves biking, chose the manual bike and had absolutely no trouble with it, at 65 years old, I picked the e-bike. Was it necessary? I don't think so, but I'm glad I did. It awarded me the added comfort and ability to focus on enjoying my surroundings, rather than worry about how long do I need to peddle and possible achy old bones at the end of the day :)
    Thank you BIKETOURS