Bike Tour Reviews  Bruges – Antwerp – Amsterdam By Bike And Boat


Bruges – Antwerp – Amsterdam by Bike and Boat

COUNTRY: Belgium, Holland

7 nights
5/5 (17)
Rider Level: Recreational Electric bike tours Bike and boat tours
Rider Level: Recreational Electric bike tours Bike and boat tours

5/5 (17)
7 nights

Guided from EUR € 1210

Guided:
May 16, 23, 30; Jun 13, 20, 27; Jul 11, 18, 25; Aug 08, 15, 22, 29; Sep 05, 12, 19, 26; Oct 03, 17, 2024.

Description:
Two fascinating countries - Holland and Belgium - united along one route. This bicycle and boat tour combines the highlights of the Netherlands' Golden Age with the history of the medieval Flemish trade cities. Variety is the keyword on this captivating…

View Tour

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    (5/5) Tahoe Gal June 7, 2017

    Excellent--Exceeded My Expectations

    Everything was perfect on the Liza Marleen. Captain Els set the tone that was professional and relaxing. Chef Mariah's culinary​ creations were inventive and delicious. Guide Bert's attention ensured a carefree day of riding. And then there was the scenery! Riding was easy and the distance perfect (30-is miles a day) made for days I will remember for a long time. Room was more comfortable than many boats similar size with AC and fabulous showers.

    What was the date of your tour?
    10 May
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Beana June 7, 2017

    Bikes and Boats! And Lots More!

    Comfortable bikes and idyllic rides. The Liza Marleen was a comfortable barge with great staff. Food terrific. A wonderful combination of touring and history, city walks and countryside explorations.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 26
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Shawn June 8, 2017

    Great scenery, great boat and easy biking

    The food on the boat was terrific, our guide provided wonderful walking tours of the towns and cities and at the end of the day, we can rest, sitting on the top deck of the boat, and look at the views.

    What was the date of your tour?
    5/27 to 6/3
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Le Buts June 21, 2017

    Discovering the Natherlands

    Excellent value, great tour, excellent food! We will gladly do another one of these small group tours one day. The group was a great size to give the opportunity to get to know each member of the group. Wonderful places and scenery.

    What was the date of your tour?
    10 - 17 June 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) CamL June 29, 2017

    Excellent cycle tour

    Such a great way to experience a country! Easy cycling with great sights and experiences. The group wasn't too big, the boat was comfortable and the food was healthy and delicious. The guide kept us moving along excellent trails and he found good places for us to lunch. All the sights he stopped at were very interesting.

    (Would like to add a photo but can't)

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 10-17 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) cwr01 August 23, 2017

    Great Bike and Barge

    The guide and barge crew were wonderful and very helpful and understanding. It was a great way to see the Low Countries. I would suggest they upgrade the quality of the bicycles.

    What was the date of your tour?
    July 2017
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Photo 1 (photo by cwr01)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Peterm October 2, 2017

    Excellent format - Barge Bike tour

    Very enjoyable tour. Excellent crew. Excellent food. Excellent company. It is a good mixture of bike & barge travel. The cycling is gentle and Holland is flat. It is good to have a guide as it is impossible to get lost. Cycle routes in Belgium & Holland are very well organised, safe with minimum traffic and great scenery. Would recommend it. Note cabins are small.

    What was the date of your tour?
    23September
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Brittany October 3, 2017

      We're delighted to hear you had a great time! I agree that the bike and boat tours are a wonderful way to explore Holland and Belgium. Thank you for taking the time to review!

    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) SheRah October 9, 2017

    Amazing teip

    What was the date of your tour?
    9/30-10/7
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • Photo 1 (photo by SheRah)
    • BikeTours.com staff reply from Brittany October 10, 2017

      We're glad you had a great time on tour. Thank you very much for your picture and your review!

    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Catherine October 17, 2017

    excellent bike adventure

    Our barge crew was excellent, the group was wonderful and special, the food was very good and the trip a wonderful entry into bike and barging. Looking forward to more cycling and barging trips in the future.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept. 30 to Oct. 7
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Sweeper July 2, 2018

    Terrific introduction to bike touring

    From the first moment to the last we had a great time. Thirteen riders and a great guide made for a splendid week touring the countryside between Brugge and Amsterdam. The pace was perfect with plenty of stops for food and drink. Our boat was nicely appointed and the on board chef made a different gourmet meal every night. We recommend a guided tour though we haven't tried a self guided tour yet.

    What was the date of your tour?
    6/9 - 6/16 2018
    How many tours have you completed?
    one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) SandyPatti August 30, 2019

    Great bike and boating trip!

    Our guide Seitse was terrific - very knowledgeable about the areas and routes. The crew on board Sailing Home made us feel very welcome and the food was excellent. The riding was quite pleasant (very flat almost everywhere) such that we rarely turned on our ebikes. Overall, it was a great way to see parts of Belgium and the Netherlands.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Aug 17 - 24, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was the first one.
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) J1951 September 23, 2019

    Bike & Barge Tour

    My husband and I both had a great time on our tour. We biked from Brugge to Amsterdam. Our guide was knowledgeable, the food was fabulous and we enjoyed getting to know the other bikers as we traveled through beautiful country. We highly recommend.

    What was the date of your tour?
    9/7/19 - 9/14/19
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Razz October 12, 2019

    Bruge to Amsterdam by Bike & Boat

    I loved seeing Belgium and Netherlands by the calm pace of the bike and barge. It was exciting to see and experience the cities, small towns and villages, countryside, canals, forests, and farms & communities where people lived. The barge was comfortable, staff was great and the food on the barge was fabulous. I would definitely consider another trip by bike and barge.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 21-28, 2019
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, First-time bike tourists, Families with young kids, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Casey York October 21, 2022

    Amazing way to travel!

    Can’t wait to go on another trip! The barge was comfortable, food tasty, guide and staff wonderful and I really enjoyed the whole itinerary. The fortified cities shaped like stars were so unique and I enjoyed sailing on the boat, enjoying a happy hour glass on the deck after a long day biking.

    What was the date of your tour?
    October 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Kris Krause 9 months ago

    Great way to see Belgium and Netherlands!

    Being our first bike tour, we didn't know what to expect going into the tour, but we had a great time. The whole team was amazing from the first day to the last day. Having dietary restrictions, they were more than accommodating and didn't make it seem like a burden. All the stops along the way were great and our guide was so knowledgeable. Can't wait to do another one!

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Tamera Oswald 9 months ago

    Great tour!

    What a great way to experience the Netherlands. The country side was charming. Amsterdam was exciting. Gear place to visit.

    •  (photo by Tamera Oswald)
  • (5/5) Tamera Oswald 9 months ago

    Great tour!

    What a great way to experience the Netherlands. The country side was charming. Amsterdam was exciting. Gear place to visit.

    •  (photo by Tamera Oswald)