Germany  Bike Tour Reviews (page 9)

  • Strasbourg to Mainz
    (5/5) Robert Hodby May 10, 2023

    Wobbly legs

    · Strasbourg to Mainz: Imperial Cities and Charming Landscapes Along the Rhine

    Thought I do this without any training - day one hurt but after that it became easier. The route selection was fantastic with changing scenery being a mix of river countryside and towns.
    Ambling along stopping for photos food and drink made every day a joy and the distances meant we finished everyday mid afternoon.
    Planning the next bike tour!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    First time
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (5/5) Stephanie St Cyr May 9, 2023

    Spectacular! We would do it all over again tomorrow

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    The perfect way to experience the plethora of quaint villages and perfect towns surrounding the lake. We would have done it all over again if we could have. The accommodations were perfect, luggage transport was seamless, breakfasts were delicious and bike paths were plentiful along the way. We will be doing another trek next year and another the year after.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2023
    How many tours have you completed?
    None
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    •  (photo by Stephanie St Cyr)
    •  (photo by Stephanie St Cyr)
    •  (photo by Stephanie St Cyr)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Bruce May 8, 2023

    Early Season Trip

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path

    This bike route is in a gorgeous area of Europe and VERY POPULAR, even during Season B. During high season, the paths around Lake Constance must be like L.A. during rush hour traffic! The pathways are a mixture and dedicated for bicyclists, shared with pedestrians, shared with slow moving traffic and through busy towns and quiet villages. It's mostly paved and the scenery is generally good to great. You pass through some limited commercial/industrial areas. Be alert for packs of fast paced road bikers and keep to the right, thus allowing them to retain high speeds as they are training for imaginary slots in the Tour de France. Some e-bikers are in fast mode as well.

    If traveling by train in Germany to/from Konstanz, the DB Navigator smartphone application is good. The initial/last accommodation, Hotel Halm, is located perfectly across the street from the bahnhof in Konstanz. You are given a local transit pass (that you've paid for indirectly), which allows you to hop on bus #6 at the bahnhof and puts you within about two blocks of the bike shop, where you will gather your rigs. Staff are great at the bike shop. Riding from the shop back to the hotel is easy and mostly on a bike path. Taking a taxi to the bike shop is spendy despite the short distance.

    The bikes are heavy, entirely suitable and well maintained. They have a much higher center of gravity than typical bikes and are like a supertanker as to maneuvering in tight quarters. Adjust your riding style, mounting/dismounting techniques accordingly.

    The mapping is inadequate. Refresh your vocabulary in advance. We loaded an inexpensive Airalo e-sim good for the region, is inexpensive (3 GB data, $13) and valuable. There were some cell phone dead zones, however. Almost all locals were more than helpful in redirecting us to the proper pathways. Adopt the concept of when first lost, immediately ask for help. Of note: departing Konstanz and staying on the bike route was a PITA. The same for transiting Radolzell.

    The hotels were fine and served good to excellent breakfasts. Also provided is secure storage for bikes each night. How all bikes are stored during high season must require significant imagination by hotel staff. Two hotels were less than ideal as to locations, including Parkhotel St. Leonhard, which is on the edge of town and high on a bluff. The other is Hotel Restaurant Seegarten in Arbon, and located well away from the town and restaurants.

    Staff at Bike Tours are superior...thanks for helping book this trip! Tip: membership in Adventure Cycling gains you a discount.

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2023.
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • Bike shop.  Notice hundreds of rentals...from just one of several firms serving the area. (photo by Bruce)
    • Typical scenery from some of the hotels. (photo by Bruce)
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Bike to the best of Berlin
    (5/5) Bozena March 14, 2023

    Best of Berlin in a 3-hour ride

    · Berlin Highlights Bike Tour

    Who would think that a cold beginning of March day, would make such a great revealing experience of Berlin for a first-time visitor, like myself? There were 5 of us riding in a group, on Sunday morning, which made it a perfect day for the city's discovery, since it's very low in traffic on Sundays.
    Our guide Sasha was beyond great, a true Berliner with family stories dating back from the time of the Cold War, and himself having witnessed the Fall of the Wall. The fact that he's been working as a tour guide for over a decade, tells enough about how passionate he is about the job he does.
    The ride itinerary is very well thought out, covering the major sites of the city, but also some of the less-known points and neighborhoods, which gives you a bigger picture.
    Overall, very authentic experience of getting to know better such a historically and culturally abundant city, as Berlin definitely is.

    • Overlooking the Museum island. (photo by Bozena)
    • Alexanderplatz World Clock. (photo by Bozena)
    • A church with the TV Tower in the background. (photo by Bozena)
    • Clarchens Ballroom Restaurant. (photo by Bozena)
  • (5/5) Charles Honaker January 21, 2023

    Danube Bike Tour

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    This was a wonderful bike ride down the Danube from Passau Germany to the old town section ( inner city) of Vienna. We have been on this route in previous years and enjoyed the leisure pace, nice hotels, restaurants and beautiful scenery along the way. Hope to go again and spend more time at local attractions. We would especially like to thank Taylor who worked closely with us in finalizing this tour. She always responded promptly to our questions and requests. We ( daughter and myself) highly recommend this tour C R Honaker

    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) Ara December 29, 2022

    Real unique experience!

    · Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)

    The Danube 7 night classic
    An extraordinary experience of enjoying the outdoors, the gorgeous and changing scenery, passing through and stopping to discover quaint little towns, friendly people... all at the same time, staying active!
    We appreciated the local agent contact and support. The partner bike company in Europe were very accommodating. We asked for some deviations from the package and they were cheerfully provided - Thank you, Kirsten Hollister and Luka Manjgaladze!!
    One interesting surprise was The Schloss at Aschach hotel. Although a very unique place with some history, it was contrary to our expectations for overnight accommodations. Although Louisa (the owner's Mom) was so gracious and such a friendly hostess!
    The bikes were great! While my wife, who loves biking, chose the manual bike and had absolutely no trouble with it, at 65 years old, I picked the e-bike. Was it necessary? I don't think so, but I'm glad I did. It awarded me the added comfort and ability to focus on enjoying my surroundings, rather than worry about how long do I need to peddle and possible achy old bones at the end of the day :)
    Thank you BIKETOURS

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
  • (5/5) Stephen A November 12, 2022

    Quiet roads and beautiful scenary

    · Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)

    What a great way to see the sites along the Danube! Starting out the last week of September, the bike trail was very quiet. I enjoyed the solitude and how easy it was to just stop along the way and take in the sites. While the trail was nearly empty, the agricultural fields were busy with harvest activities.
    Logistically, everything worked great. The accommodations were all nice and directions to them clear. My bag arrived at every stop.
    I would take another tour with BikeTours!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September/October 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • Quiet roads through farming areas (photo by Stephen A)
    • I enjoyed a glass of wine right in the field where the grapes were grown! (photo by Stephen A)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Cycle Path
    (5/5) Fady Abiassaf November 9, 2022

    nice trip

    · Danube Cycle Path Passau – Budapest

    nice trip, nice company, good organization, almost perfect, nice company people and always worry about every detail of our trip. Nice views along our trip, nice towns, nice people in Austria, Slovenia and Hungary.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) James Davidson November 8, 2022

    Our Danube Cycling tour - Sept 20-29

    · Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)

    Before I get started I wanted to thank Penelope for all her help and assistance.

    We had a fabulous time. We flew into Vienna and took the train to Passau
    where our hotel shuttle picked us up at the train station. The Hotels that
    were set up for us were great although there were some minor snafoos along the way.
    The bikes were delivered along with maps and itenerary for us with path suggestions
    hotel locations and contact information.

    When we got to our hotel in Ashach, the hotel looked closed and the hotel door was locked.
    There was no note on the door as to what to do. We called the contact number and was
    told how to check-in remotely but we had to wait until someone walked out of the
    door to be able to go in. The placed still looked closed, no lights, etc, but we
    did find our room keys at the front desk. Just a little weird but we got through
    it.

    We ride a lot at home so 20-25 miles isn't a lot of distance for us so we opted
    for the 7 day ride (6 actual days riding). We realized that riding some days
    at 40+ miles, although easy to ride, really wasn't enough time to stop and smell
    the roses! Our fault for picking this plan but I would suggest to others that
    riding 8 days would give you more time to see the sites.

    We didn't think a lot of things through, like riding through the Wachau region on Sunday
    when everything was closed! Bummer. Beautiful but not a lot open that day. I guess
    that is why they ran the Wachau Marathon on that day. Being an ex-marathoner, it was
    fun to see all the runners.

    We had an issue with the brakes on my bike and we were directed by the Eurobike contact
    where to go for the repair in Kremms. It didn't cost a lot and not enough to be reimbursed,
    just some time lost.

    The hotels really were marvelous and directions to them couldn't have been better.
    Our ride day into Vienna was raining and cold so when we got to our hotel, they
    were sorry for us as we shivered and had a coffee in the bar, so they upgraded our
    room! Score!

    The path is fabulous on both sides of the Danube. There were "Donauradweg" signs everywhere,
    maps of the path and areas, path suggestions into and our of the towns if you wanted to
    get off the main path. Guesthouses and cafes along the path were great. We had a fabulous time
    and would suggest it to anyone else who might want to ride this route.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 20, 2022 - September 29, 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    This is the only 'tour' but have ridden many 400-500 mile week long cycling events in the United States
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • Great day to hike up to  Donauschling Schlogen, it was a great view! (photo by James Davidson)
    • Riding into Grien to see the castle (photo by James Davidson)
    • Wachach Valley (photo by James Davidson)
    • Vienna, city center (photo by James Davidson)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Lake Constance Bike Path
    (4/5) Sandy Anderson November 8, 2022

    Lake Constance Upscale

    · Lake Constance Bicycle Path (Upscale Lodging)

    This trip was good overall, yet we made a mistake by choosing Upscale Lodging because most of the hotels were not in the old towns, and we had to go through the city at rush hour with unclear directions. We would have preferred staying along the river in the old towns. Upscale lodging was not necessary.
    Secondly, the KaMOOT app that we bought and tried to use was a disaster. It lead you along any trail that came up...whether it was for hikers, or a dog path, so we were constantly rerouting on the first day, until we gave up on it and used the written guide.
    The bikepaths were wonderful and scenic and we loved that part of the ride.

    What was the date of your tour?
    Sept 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Berlin – Copenhagen
    (3/5) Alex Beresniewicz November 8, 2022

    Nothing Special

    · Berlin – Copenhagen

    Mostly flat riding through the countryside without much opportunity to see anything historic or even scenic outside of the cities where you start and finish. The bikes provided were excellent and the hotels were for the most part good, (sometimes daily distance seems to have forced the choice of where to stop for the night, and that means hotel choices are few...). I didn't choose this tour, my partner did, and it's not one I would consider repeating or recommending.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    20
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    No
    Countries included in this tour?
    Denmark, Germany
    • 3/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 1/5 Scenery
    • 3/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) Brianna Oehm November 8, 2022

    First solo trip & first bike trip!

    · Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)

    Absolutely would recommend this tour for anyone! I went in April which was a bit chilly, but had the trails to myself. I felt very supported by the staff if I needed, but was independent the whole time. Fairly flat and easy trail, but the mileage added up throughout the week. Hotels were easy to find and lovely to stay at!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Munich & the Bavarian Lakes
    (4/5) Amir Zomer November 8, 2022

    Excellent ride with stunning views

    · Munich & the Bavarian Lakes

    The trip was wonderful –
    Stunning views along the way with lakes, mountains, forests and colorful villages.
    We upgraded the bike and were very pleased with their quality and comfort.
    The hotels were adequate for that kind of trip.

    Downside (The reason I gave it only 4 stars):
    - The hotels were not always close to the end of the daily route.
    Some days it was 2-3 Km away and in the worst case it was 20Km away!!
    Just imagine thinking you’re done with your daily route after planning the riding times and then you have to ride additional 20 Km.
    - The maps that we were given were not aligned to our trip – we used the App.
    - The App can be improved – a sound should be added to alert when you’re off the route.
    We sometimes found ourselves out of the route without noticing it because we can’t have our eyes on the screen all the time.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2022
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Germany
    •  (photo by Amir Zomer)
    •  (photo by Amir Zomer)
    •  (photo by Amir Zomer)
    •  (photo by Amir Zomer)
    •  (photo by Amir Zomer)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 3/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Tauern Bike Path
    (5/5) Marlys Manthei November 8, 2022

    The Family trip of a lifetime!

    · Tauern Bike Path (Krimml-Passau)

    My husband and I did this self guided tour two different times in the past. We loved it so much that this time we wanted to share the experience with our entire family: our four adult children and their spouses and our nine grandchildren, ages 9 through 21. There were 19 of us and we all had a fabulous time. We shortened the trip to just biking from Krimml to Salzburg on a 6-night tour.
    We did this tour in June of 2022. The tour. company graciously arranged for a bus to take us from Salzburg to Krimml at the start of the tour. Even that was fun for the group. On the bike ride, everyone enjoyed stops for apple strudel, swimming in the lake, riding the gondola on the ski hill, the hike to Krimml waterfall and much more. Every day we were surrounded by the most amazing beauty. The kids and teens were never bored. 22 miles a day was just right for our group and we stayed together in a long line. We opted for a night in Zell am See and that was the favorite overnight - a beautiful town on a beautiful lake.
    We were blessed with perfect weather every day. One evening it rained and we found a bowling alley right in our hotel so that was fun for everyone. We highly recommend this tour.

    What was the date of your tour?
    June 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Delights
    (5/5) Debby Schlesinger November 8, 2022

    1st bike/boat tour.....best time ever.

    · · Danube Delights: Cycling and Cruising in the Footsteps of Royalty

    Touring by bike with support from boat was a wonderful way to see the countryside, experience local culture, and sightsee without having to do HOURS & DAYS of research on routes, sites worth stopping at, and logistics of lodging, and biking. The tour was a great value too. It was a wonderful way to have an active vacation....so much better than a cruise or bus tour. Really appreciated the route reviews, maps, and suggestions for the next day's route each evening. It was apparent that the routes chosen offered scenic value, as well as ease of access, and worthwhile sights to see. The crew were very helpful at getting the bikes set up for rider proportions, comfort and preferences. There were even opportunities to meet with local experts and experience a more "in depth" tour with history and background. The food was absolutely sumptuous!! Meals were expertly prepared, featured local cuisine at dinners, as well as "American" favorites at breakfast in addition to "Continental" breakfast foods. The "Picnic" lunches provided for were a bonus too. Cabin accomodations were comfortable, adequate, and served our needs well; albeit the small space. (We had a "lower deck" cabin... the most economical). That being said, there wasn't much time spent in the cabin other than sleeping, and preparing for the next day's ride. Really enjoyed the spa on the top deck to ease sore muscles & relax. Altogether, a wonderful vacation in a beautiful location.

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • Along the Danube (photo by Debby Schlesinger)
    • In the town of Linz, Austria (photo by Debby Schlesinger)
    • On the Danube locks. (photo by Debby Schlesinger)
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) Brianna Oehm November 8, 2022

    First solo trip & first bike trip!

    · Danube Bike Path 7 Nights (Classic)

    Absolutely would recommend this tour for anyone! I went in April which was a bit chilly, but had the trails to myself. I felt very supported by the staff if I needed, but was independent the whole time. Fairly flat and easy trail, but the mileage added up throughout the week. Hotels were easy to find and lovely to stay at!

    What was the date of your tour?
    April 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Carol McClennan November 8, 2022

    Very relaxing and scenic

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    We thoroughly enjoyed this trip toward the end of September, specifically Sept. 22 was the day we started cycling. It was just my husband and myself. We had no issues with our bikes, or with the maps and directions. Our hotels were excellent with the upgrades. It was relaxing in that we took in the sites, chatted with occasional folks along the way and ate well! And enjoyed extra time in Vienna..

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
  • (5/5) Carol McClennan November 7, 2022

    Very relaxing and scenic

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    We thoroughly enjoyed this trip toward the end of September, specifically Sept. 22 was the day we started cycling. It was just my husband and myself. We had no issues with our bikes, or with the maps and directions. Our hotels were excellent with the upgrades. It was relaxing in that we took in the sites, chatted with occasional folks along the way and ate well! And enjoyed extra time in Vienna..

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) MF November 7, 2022

    Made for an unforgettable honeymoon!

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    This was a great tour through Austria and the upscale markup was definitely worth it. The trip went exceptionally smoothly and we had a great time! Great food and scenery that changed every day of the trip, comfortable accommodations, and no worries. Having the luggage forwarded each day made for an easy trip.

    What was the date of your tour?
    May 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    4
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Lake Constance Classic
    (5/5) Robert Hardies November 7, 2022

    Fantastic service and a great tour

    · Lake Constance Classic (11-nights)

    Radweg Reisen is by far the most organized and efficient tour company we have used. The ride was fun and interesting. The path is fairly simple to find and the grade is level and easy. Each hotel and transportation ticket worked perfectly. I just want to rave about a job well done.

    How many tours have you completed?
    Five or more
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany, Switzerland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection