Client Favorites  Bike Tour Reviews (page 3)

  • Loire a Velo
    (3/5) James Hutcherson 4 months ago

    Could have been better

    · Loire a Velo: Orleans to the Atlantic

    This tour was our 12th bicycle tour, but the first in France. Distances were good, weather cooperated, Hotels were excellent. Route was very well sign posted. We found the route much more difficult than we expected. Many hills. The previous reviews and description did not even mention that aspect. These would have not caused much of a problem if we had opted for ebikes, and the vast majority of riders that we encountered did have ebikes. I would disagree that this tour would be labeled as family friendly, unless the family has no kids. One difficulty we had was that there were no intermediate stops for coffee, snacks, lunch, water, etc. I would recommend packing those items from the departure town each day. While the route does generally follow the river, most of the route is not next to the river and it is not visable most of the time. I hope this review does not deter anyone from this tour, since the castles, hotels, food should be enjoyed. Just a little heads-up advice.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    12
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 3/5 Value
    • 3/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 3/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 2/5 Tour documents
    • 2/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Innsbruck to Salzburg
    (5/5) Katherine Johnson 4 months ago

    Fantastic

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    We were blown away by the quality of the cycle trails and the beauty of Austria. The accommodation was comfortable and the breakfasts were lovely, and the bikes were comfortable! We highly recommend this trip!

    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
  • Bolzano – Verona – Venice
    (5/5) Vijay DSouza 4 months ago

    Very fun

    · Bolzano – Verona – Venice

    Trip was well organized and very scenic. Would recommend. Lodging was generally very nice. First couple days were most scenic. A lot of gravel and dirt surfaces which I’m not used to but was fine on hybrid bikes.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Italy
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Three Lakes Tour
    (4/5) Mary Partheymuller 4 months ago

    Wonderful way to bike through this Lake country of France from Geneva.

    · Three Lakes Tour: From Geneva to Annecy

    Loved the choices of sport versus moderate rides on several days, which satisfied all participants. As a single participant, the last hotel was disappointing, but satisfactory . Most accommodations were quite nice.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France, Switzerland
    • 4/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Innsbruck to Salzburg
    (5/5) Robin Jones 4 months ago

    Breathtaking scenery and flawless trip

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    This was an incredible trip and the perfect way to see Austria! Cycling through the back farm lands was incredible and we were amazed at how absolutely green it was! The hotels were nice (some quite noisy)depending on where your room is located. Our bikes were top notch and we couldn't have asked for more. They were easy to handle, comfortable and worked perfectly for the duration of the trip. We didn't use the provided guide book but used google maps instead. This allowed us to take a few "off route" trails. It's amazing how accessible Austria makes it for people to be outdoors and enjoy nature, and the maintenance of the trails are perfect. We were concerned when the travel company did not provide us with luggage tags for our luggage transfers but they arrived daily without a problem. I would HIGHLY recommend this trip!

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    0
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 3/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 3/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • (5/5) Cheryl Jaskot 4 months ago

    Coastal Dream

    · Algarve Coastal Route

    WE were a group of six with our group ages from 67-43. The local bike company was very communicative and accommodating. We all rode traditional bikes and trained on fairly flat surfaces. The course was fairly flat the first three days along gravel roads and boardwalks. The longest day was 35 miles and a lot of hills. The last two days were also hilly and along gravel roads. We had to walk some of the hills. The accommodations were great and food was easily accessible. Lots of amazing seafood was everywhere. There were also plenty of vegetarian and vegan options. We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    5
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Portugal
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • (4/5) Sunil Savara 4 months ago

    Time of my life with my family!

    · Salzburg to Vienna, Lakes Option

    Everything was great, except for the documentation and organisation around that. Three changes you should make, and I will share this with Carla and Thomas as well:
    1. Please provide an English map and booklet. In fact, when booking the tour, you can ask preferences for languages, and ensure that its followed through by the appropriate documentation.
    2. When booking the tour, check if this is a first tour and/or use of the e-bikes, and if it is, offer the option of someone spending an hour to rope the persons in... there can be a small charge for it..
    3. Share information on online maps, aside of Google Maps. I downloaded on the 3rd day an application that was very helpful, and which made it easier for me to figure things out.

    What was the date of your tour?
    1-7 Sep 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 4/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 1/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 3/5 Route selection
  • Treasures of the Donegal Coast
    (5/5) Stu Davidson 5 months ago

    Time to enjoy Ireland!

    · Treasures of the Donegal Coast

    We opted for a customer 12 day option, with an extra day (well, a 13 day option?). The extra day was special for 2022 - with stories of airlines canceling flights. We wanted to be sure we arrived in time for our tour!
    Ireland by Bike (the tour operator) delivered our bikes a day earlier, effectively extending our tour, and provided an extra route! I thought that was a very thoughtful surprise. We found that Ireland has lots or wonderful, thoughtful, friendly people, which made our tour enjoyable and low stress.
    I rode a hybrid bike and certainly noticed the tour routes were not flat; my wife had an ebike and climbed hills faster than I did. We both loved the varied terrain. Doing the tour self-guided let us set our own pace with no pressure.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    10+
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Ireland
    •  (photo by Stu Davidson)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Innsbruck to Salzburg
    (4/5) Jessica Phelan 5 months ago

    Beautiful Scenery!

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    This trip was absolutely stunning. The views were beyond beautiful form everywhere. For the most part you are riding along the river and the ride is very relaxing. Most days are fairly flat with a few small hills and many downhills. The trails are well marked and the map by the guide company is pretty easy to follow. Our group did the trip with hybrid bikes, but if I were to do it again, I would definitely get an e-bike. There is one day with some really big climbs and an e-bike would have made the whole a thing a bit more leisurely. We also did not pack helmets since they wouldn't fit in our suitcases and the bike shop ran out of rentals. I would advise bringing one with you.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 5/5 Value
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • (4/5) Sara Ching 5 months ago

    Beautiful scenario in the Bavarian alps

    · Innsbruck to Salzburg: Through the Alps Along River Cycle Trails

    The route is breathtaking. From Innsbruck to salzburg, we opted for the rest day in zell am see (100% recommmended) where we got a day off to take the gondolas up to see the mountains, go to the glacier lakes in kaprun and swim in zell am see lake. The hotels and breakfasts were great! The bike company they use to source the bike was a bit disorganized, the bikes were ok though seats were the hard racer types. Bike company also an out of bags and locks. They didn’t give us enough baggage tags and when they split our groups across two hotels, the baggages were often at the wrong hotel. There weren’t a lot of recommendations on optional things to do and places to eat so you definitely have to do a lot of your own research. Overall I would recommend the tour because the itinerary and accommodations were very nice but the agency that ran the tour itself could be better organized.

    Also note the second day of biking (day 3) has a lot more uphills and downhills than it seems. And it rained really hard the last three days of our tours so definitely make sure you have good rain gear if you go in September.

    What was the date of your tour?
    September 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) Charles Honaker 5 months ago

    Outstanding bike tour

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    My daughter and I repeated this upscale bike tour taken a few years ago. It was a wonderful 10 day experience with comfortable daily rides to the next town where the hotels were always upscale and sometimes 5 star. We enjoyed extended breakfast buffets daily, set our suitcases and travel carry ons in the lobby , and got back on the bike path about 10 or 11 am, and leisurely headed to the next town. I’m not a bike enthusiast but enjoy riding on bike paths and stopping frequently at small patio restaurants catering to bikers, and sites along the way. We certainly enjoyed the local towns and also large cities like Linz and Vienna I was last on a bicycle 3 years ago and am over 70- - the tour was truly rejuvenating. We did not use E bikes but I think they were an option. My daughter also loved the trip and wants to go again next year. Taylor was our agent from BikeTours and extremely helpful in arranging all details. She promptly answered all emails and was in constant contact with the European operators. ( We had booked last year and the previous year, but rescheduled this August due to COVID concerns). When contacted this spring, she immediately pulled up our previous itinerary and applied the deposit to this years trip. I’m sure I emailed her a dozen times about itinerary modifications and changes and she always responded in less than 24 hours I cannot overstate the professionalism of this company and the enthusiasm and helpfulness of Taylor Thank you Taylor and Bike Tours! Maybe we can do it again next year! Charles Honaker and Lindsay

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • Danube Bike Path
    (5/5) Bernice Thill 5 months ago

    First Trip with BikeTours.com A+

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    This was our first trip using Biketours.com. We were so impressed. The planning was easy and the company provided many maps and additional information to help navigate each area. The bikes were in great shape, well-suited to the type of riding we were doing along the Danube River. They were comfortable to ride and the addition of saddle and handle bar bags gave us enough room to carry extra clothes/rain gear and lunches/water. The logistics worked smoothly--our luggage arrived on time and usually before we reached each of our hotels each night. We loved this trip so much, we'll be looking into other trips Biketours.com offers. Loved everything about this adventure!

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    1
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • Waiting on the bike ferry. (photo by Bernice Thill)
    • Along the Danube River. (photo by Bernice Thill)
    • Pedaling through the Gruner Veltliner vineyards in the Wachau Valley region along the Danube River in Austria. (photo by Bernice Thill)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
  • Provence by Bike and Boat
    (5/5) Richard Butler 5 months ago

    Great trip

    · · Provence by Bike and Boat

    Our August trip onboard the Caprice was fantastic. Good weather, a little windy at times, but not many hills. No equipment problems and the boat operated without a flaw (no AC problems, thank God). Guides Helmut and Alex were excellent, as was the assistance of the captain, Filippo. But if you want the best, highest quality cuisine aboard any bike/barge trip...just look to see if Chef Sara is listed. She was exceptional at combining the wines and flavors of Provence with her meals.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    3
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Charles Honaker 5 months ago

    Best vacation ever

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    My daughter and I actually repeated this 10 day bike tour from a few years ago and were not disappointed. The daily 25-30 mile leisure rides down the Danube at our own slow pace allowed us to see so much of the small towns along the way, stops at many food and drink kiosks directly on the bike trail , an occasional boat ride with bikes to shorten the ride and enjoy on board snacks and drinks, and then check-in to very nice upscale small hotels in the afternoon. We would have a meal at the hotel or neighborhood and explore the area. The huge breakfast buffets were a great way to start wash day. I’m over 70 but would do it again tomorrow if given a chance. My daughter’s hotel room was usually adjacent to mine. I have booked with bike tours for 10 years and never disappointed. This year Taylor handled all the booking and was unbelievably prompt at responding to email questions and arranging special requests pertaining to hotels , meals , bikes, extensions in Passau, Enns, and Vienna and transfers from airport to a “ start hotel”. Thank you Taylor. We hope to go again somewhere with Bike Tours.! You all are phenomenal and a real pleasure to deal with. Charles R Honaker

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6 or 7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Charles Honaker 5 months ago

    Best vacation ever

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    My daughter and I actually repeated this 10 day bike tour from a few years ago and were not disappointed. The daily 25-30 mile leisure rides down the Danube at our own slow pace allowed us to see so much of the small towns along the way, stops at many food and drink kiosks directly on the bike trail , an occasional boat ride with bikes to shorten the ride and enjoy on board snacks and drinks, and then check-in to very nice upscale small hotels in the afternoon. We would have a meal at the hotel or neighborhood and explore the area. The huge breakfast buffets were a great way to start wash day. I’m over 70 but would do it again tomorrow if given a chance. My daughter’s hotel room was usually adjacent to mine. I have booked with bike tours for 10 years and never disappointed. This year Taylor handled all the booking and was unbelievably prompt at responding to email questions and arranging special requests pertaining to hotels , meals , bikes, extensions in Passau, Enns, and Vienna and transfers from airport to a “ start hotel”. Thank you Taylor. We hope to go again somewhere with Bike Tours.! You all are phenomenal and a real pleasure to deal with. Charles R Honaker

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6 or 7
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat easier
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Gary Grellman 5 months ago

    Our 2022 Cycling Adventure

    · Danube Bike Path 8 Nights (Upscale Lodging)

    Overall, we had a wonderful time and have mostly positive, if not effusive, things to say about the trip. The upgraded accommodations met and, in a couple of instances, exceeded our expectations. The premium bikes were in excellent condition and performed exceptionally well. For the most part, the route description was accurate and helpful (with a few exceptions as noted below). The luggage transfer from hotel to hotel was seamless. Our bags were always at each hotel when we arrived at the end of the day's ride. The staff was exceptionally helpful when we decided not to ride one day because of particularly inclement weather. They transferred our bikes to the next hotel while we took a taxi.

    Minor Critiques:
    1) The meeting with the staff member at the beginning of the ride was not helpful. Firstly, he seemed rushed and came across as if he wanted to get the briefing over with as quickly as possible. He only spent 5 minutes with us. He gave us confusing instructions on how to get out of Passau and was not able to answer questions about how to use and reset the odometer.
    2) The directions on how to bike to Ottensheim were incomplete which caused us to unnecessarily cross the river twice.
    3) There were two different sets of directions to Hotel Schatzkammer. Furthermore, one incorrectly stated that the bus would pick us up in Grein at 4:35 pm. The actual pickup time is 4:00 pm. We almost missed the bus because of this.
    4) The odometer on one of the bicycles did not work.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    6
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens, Families with young kids
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Austria, Germany
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 4/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
  • Treasures of the Donegal Coast
    (5/5) Nancy Tiernan 5 months ago

    Beautiful, friendly country

    · Treasures of the Donegal Coast

    Ireland is a lush and gorgeous country, and Donegal especially so. This trip is well planned to maximize the scenic and minimize time on busy roads. Our local coordinator, Seamus, was responsive to our needs along the way, quickly showing up to make what would be a critical bike adjustment for the day’s ride.
    Our self-guided group of four senior citizens - very FIT senior citizens! - had 3 hybrid bikes and one e-bike. Although the distances were shorter per day than we did on the Slovenia bike trip three years ago, there were lots more hills in Donegal. I was VERY glad to have the e-bike, and my mighty mates envied me…

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 22-29
    How many tours have you completed?
    2
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers, Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Ireland
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Anne Stanek 5 months ago

    Gorgeous views most of the time!

    · Treasures of the Donegal Coast

    We had a wonderful trip. Seamus was a super introduction to Donegal -such a friendly person who gave us a clear and detailed introduction to the bikes and the trip. The map and instructions were clear. Our bikes were comfortable and worked well - although the hills were intense and constant. I have done six previous bike trips with a standard bike but I would have opted for an E bike on this one had I known how difficult the hills were going to be! One of our group of four did opt for an E bike and she was very happy she did so! The routes were quiet and mostly on back country and farm roads. There always seemed to be beautiful or serene views. There were several very interesting side trips. The accommodations were very comfortable. The breakfasts were great. The pubs and music were such fun. And everyone we met was friendly and sunny (the Irish people are "always sunny on the inside despite the weather," so someone said and it seems to be true!). It did rain a lot - but it was always a gentle and warm rain. With rain gear it was quite manageable. I would highly recommend this trip.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    Six others
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Much harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    Families with teens
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Ireland
    • St. John's Point (photo by Anne Stanek)
    • Cill Charthaigh - Derrylahan (photo by Anne Stanek)
    • Silver Strand Beach (photo by Anne Stanek)
    • Sliabh Liag (photo by Anne Stanek)
    • Kilcar (enroute to Teelin Harbor) (photo by Anne Stanek)
    • 5/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 5/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • (5/5) Shirley Burche 5 months ago

    More than I expected

    · · Provence by Bike and Boat

    This was a great way to experience the Provence area of France. Our tour guide, Helmut, was pretty good about instructing us especially in the areas where we needed to merge into traffic for the traffic circles.

    The crew on the barge, Filippo and Sara, were fantastic and took very good care of us. Especially enjoyed the gourmet dinners that Sara prepared.

    I will never forget this trip especially my time on the Bike and Barge portion of it.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    This was my first one
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    Somewhat harder
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    France
    • 4/5 Value
    • 5/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 4/5 Hotels or boat
    • 4/5 Scenery
    • 4/5 Ease of navigation
    • 4/5 Tour documents
    • 4/5 Local tour company services
    • 4/5 Route selection
    • 4/5 Guides (if applicable)
  • UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat
    (5/5) Diana Terrell 5 months ago

    Most beautiful biking in Wurope

    · · UNESCO Highlights of Dalmatia by E-bike and Boat

    There are so many things to evaluate: The Boat Harmonia: comfortable and attractive. The staff on the Harmonia: helpful and upbeat. The bike Rides: the most beautiful we have seen in Europe. The quality of the bikes: excellent. Numbers of people on a ride: too many. All thirty of us rode as a group. Some experienced with regular bikes and some weaker bikers with Ebikes. Too many people in a cluster on the road and too much waiting to regroup. Two guides and thirty people did not work so well. Food was adequate, but large full course hot meals at lunch were not so great.

    What was the date of your tour?
    August 2022
    How many tours have you completed?
    15
    Difficulty (actual vs. expected)?
    As expected
    Who is this tour suitable for?
    First-time bike tourists, Solo travelers
    Do you recommend this tour?
    Yes
    Countries included in this tour?
    Croatia
    • 5/5 Value
    • 3/5 Included meals
    • 5/5 Bikes + equipment
    • 5/5 Hotels or boat
    • 5/5 Scenery
    • 2/5 Ease of navigation
    • 5/5 Tour documents
    • 5/5 Local tour company services
    • 5/5 Route selection
    • 5/5 Guides (if applicable)